We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Las Americas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Las Americas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Las Americas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I arrived tonight. Asked twice for room change as rooms are smelly and old. They don't have rooms without carpet...I am having worst alergy ever.... tv old fashioned...Bad service.Bad food as well. I will never come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marichumaldonado
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments about our rooms. In our hotel we do not have rooms without carpet, this is the reason because we can give you any other option in your stay. We hope you can apologize us. best regards, Lizeth de Amado Sales Manager

Kalamazoo, MI
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I stayed one night at the hotel to say the least the photos on the website or a little misleading the hotel was in desperate need of a facelift definitely things are worn out carpet is damaged marks on the wall and there housekeeping definitely is not up to Hotel standards in my opinion now it was just one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnie3217
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we'll be get in contact with you as soon as possible to solve you the problem. Best regards,

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I liked location of Crown plaza! It's placed in rather safe district of the city, so it's possible to have a walk and visit cafes and shopping malls. View from upper floor is fantastic. Rooms are either clean. This hotel will help you to relax. Everyone visitor is give with a small relaxing set, which consist if 2 creams and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Инна М
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate your comments and especially to know that your stay was pleasant. It was a pleasure serving you and make you feel at home. We hope to count on your visit. Best regards, Lizeth de Amado Sales Manager

Igualada, Spain
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I'm user of Crown Plaza Hotels and the first impression when we arrived at the Hotel was not so good, it is quite old, asking for a prompt renew; in the lobby there is a casino than doesn't helps to have a pleasant stay. The room are small and the bathroom too. The noise isolation is non-existent. I expected more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morero
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your comments and your visit to our Hotel. Was a pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Lizeth de Amado Sales Manage

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Simple short stay Nice room Good service American food nearby Last stop close to airport A good traditional hotel following my stay in the city Would return I hAve nothing else to say - 200 words is too much That's all I've got If trip advisor wants me to do reviews they shouldn't force 200 words

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived here very late at night after flight delays. Their shuttle was waiting for us at the airport. Room was clean and comfortable. They even have a decent gym on the top floor. ATM machine in the lobby was nice to get some Quetzales so we didn't have to go to the bank first thing in the morning. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy G
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this review

Dear Guest , we appreciate your comments and preference to our services. Our main goal is to make our guests feel welcome and cared for , making your stay pleasant . We appreciate your business and hope you come back soon and visit us. Sincerely, Lizeth de Amado Sales Manager

Jamaica
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We booked because they offered a decent Senior discount and an airport shuttle. Room was dated but clean. The buffet (dinner and breakfast) was a little overpriced at roughly $20. However the staff were polite and hustled to provide service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ballewk
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. Let me tell you that we are in a renovation process in short time you can see all the changes. Was a pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Lizeth de Amado Sales Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Well it did the job. We arrived at the airport late int he evening and stayed here for one night before heading to Lake Atitlan. It took ages (30 mins) for the courtesy bus to come, ages to check in and the room was dull and dingy. Still, it was a bed for the night. Just don't go here expecting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located just a short drive to the airport and is perfect if you have an early morning flight. The hotel provides a free shuttle service to and from the airport leaving every 30 minutes. My room was a very good size although it required modernisation as many of the inclusions were quite dated. The bathroom was compact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon S
Chata A, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this review

Dear Customer Best regards . It is very pleased to receive your comments , we appreciate . I inform you that we started a remodeling stage in all our areas . We expect you can visit us again Sincerely,

Toluca, Mexico
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Needs lots of maintenance , old and very noisy air conditioning in the room. Dirty carpets in every hallway. Maybe it was a good hotel a long long time ago! Elevators are in really bad shape and the pool it's not nice at all, you don't want to swim there. Only good y the people and service kindly offered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enriqueman
Crowneguatemala, Director of Sales at Hotel Las Americas, responded to this review

Dear Guest , we appreciate your comments , which are of great importance to us. Let us inform you that we started with the total change of our elevators which will be Ready one later than one finales September , one of them in a week . Additionally we are in a stage of remodeling in all areas of the...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
1.1 km away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#3 of 47 in Guatemala City
1,308 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
1.4 km away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 47 in Guatemala City
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#7 of 47 in Guatemala City
332 reviews
5.3 km away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#5 of 47 in Guatemala City
544 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#13 of 47 in Guatemala City
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only 3 kms. From La Aurora International Airport and very close to the main commercial and financial area of ​​the country. It offers 183 comfortable rooms, Gym, Heated swimming pool, Spa, Restaurant of Local and International food, Bar, Internet without cost. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Las Americas

Address: Avenida Las Americas 9-08 | Zona 13, Guatemala City 01013, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Price Range: $139 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Las Americas 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Las Americas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Guatemala Hotel Guatemala City
Crowne Plaza Guatemala City
Guatemala City Crowne Plaza
Hotel Las Americas Guatemala/Guatemala City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Las Americas staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Las Americas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible don't get the room facing the road.”
nicolasd995, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor both times and heard little to no street noise, even though we were on the street side.”
mmc923, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“I am totally geographically unfit to comment. It was night anyway and I left 6am do not care”
laurelle415, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the side of the airport may be a bit louder since you can hear planes taking off and landing throughout the day.”
Tuadia, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that doesn't face the heavily traficked Av. las Americas.”
DanielG619, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5