We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Had a great time staying at the hotel real cleanliness and will recommend others to stay hope to see you again soon and the food at the sports bar was excellent me and my wife enjoyed our stay there👍🏽👍🏽

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashby M
hotelconquistador, General Manager at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ashby M: Thanks very much for share your experience with the rest of traveller. It´s really nice to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and do you consider recommend our hotel to others, appreciate your mention about the cleanliness and the food at the sport bar. Will be a pleasure to welcome you soon to our hotel....

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Well tended and clean. I always felt safe. The maid service was excellent. I had no worries about the safety of my things. The kitchen staff worked hard to please us, and they were courteous. The food was good and nice presentation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EFHHD
hotelconquistador, Director General at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear EFHHD: Thanks very much for your review and a good reference about our hotel and the conference center facilities, will be a pleasure to welcome you again to our hotel soon. Regards

Lima, Peru
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Honestly is not my first choice for hotels, but hey, I am a young guy who likes to sleep in hostels and have fun, now worrying if I look bad in the morning. The hotel is better suited for business traveler, it has all the amenities plus a pretty good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eddypartyrock
hotelconquistador, Director General at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Eddypartyrock: Thanks very much for share your opinión with the rest of traveller community, we really appreciate your time and your mention like a good hotel hotel for business traveler, to be honest we have plenty options for MICE(Meetings, incentives, conferences, and exhibitions) and also for ordinary traveler. The door will be open if you have in mind back...

Oakland, Oregon
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We were down the street on biz and I was feeling lousy and we had to return early. This hotel was right there so we walked in $125 for a room for 2 with tax up before 8 back by 9 and a bag of fruit was gone from my room? They returned it when we called, said they thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeliaLop
hotelconquistador, Director General at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear DeliaLop: Thanks for sharing your experience, we take note of your remarks to improve the perception of our future customers. We respect your opinion but we believe we offer a good value for money. If you choose to visit us again will be a pleasure to welcome you. Best Regards

Reviewed 19 March 2015

Old hotel, bad service, dirty rooms and awful internet service. I've to book in this hotel because of last minute reservation availability, every other good hotel was full. I am not coming back, ever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro F
hotelconquistador, Gerente at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Alvaro F, Thanks very much for share your opinion it´s very important for us in order to improve our service,we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Kind Regards

Rowland, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This hotel needs major renovation. one elevator and it is small. There is only 1, 3 prong outlet in the bathroom, all of the rest are 2 prong. No coffee pot. They did not want to give us the wifi code. If you go downstairs to the business center, all of the computers are in spanish. I could never get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall C
hotelconquistador, Director General at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Randall C, Thank you very much for your comment, the opinion of our customers is important to us and helps us to improve our service, we are working in his remarks because our main mission is the satisfaction of our customers. Regards

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 February 2015

This hotel has seen better days. It is old and unfashionable and definitely needs renovation. The two different rooms I stayed in smelled stale and the so called "free wi-fi" did not work in one of the rooms. Breakfast was included and was good. The hotel staff were friendly, although not all of them spoke English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELG1946
hotelconquistador, Gerente at Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear ELG1946: We appreciate your point of view, your opinion is very important and will help us to offer better services quality. Thanks very much for mention the friendly treatment of our staff. Kind Regards

Reviewed 15 November 2014 via mobile

I attended a conference there this week, the conference room was quite small and we had to move around to a different one a couple times because the hotel was packed, but in general it was quite cozy. The food and the service is good. The parking area is also somewhat small, buy with a little manuevering everyone fits! This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoila C
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Came to this 40 something hotel because it is located close to the start and finish line of Guatemala city's half marathon. I travel with my wife and daughters to several running competitions every year. We waited more than one hour for a room to be shown to us, and when we were finally taken to the room we decided...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank xelaju007
guatemala
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I have to attend meetings on a monthly basis on the building next door, so I come early and enjoy a great breakfast at their lobby restaurant. It is truly an oasis of peace in the caos that still is zone 4. Service is always friendly and the buffet is always nice. Easy parking and amazing prices. Definitely highly recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mencos1

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#39 of 47 in Guatemala City
5 reviews
2.3 km away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#19 of 47 in Guatemala City
118 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella
#17 of 47 in Guatemala City
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Sevilla
Hotel Sevilla
#28 of 47 in Guatemala City
17 reviews
2.1 km away
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
#9 of 47 in Guatemala City
241 reviews
2.6 km away
Santander Plaza Hotel
Santander Plaza Hotel
#26 of 47 in Guatemala City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 151 rooms (5 apartments, 24 Junior Suites and 122 double rooms), smoking and non-smoking. Rooms have thermo-acoustic windows, air conditioning and internet access. We offer large meting spaces for social events from 10 to 700 people. We are a few minutes from the Airport, Financial Center, sport stadium, Historical Downtown, a walking distance of banks, malls and The National Theater. From the Hotel there is easy access to all transportation within the country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Via 5 4-68, Guatemala City 01004, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Price Range: $103 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conquistador Hotel Guatemala City
Conquistador Hotel And Conference Center
Ramada Guatemala City
Hotel Conquistador Guatemala City
Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center Guatemala/Guatemala City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Carlsbad, California

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Conquistador Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are a wide variety of rooms, choose wisely”
872robertot, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“10th floor offers the best view. Use service elevator to get to your rooms, it is faster than the regular one.”
ochieng2016, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There is a disco and also a bar that opens in the evenings.”
739luiss, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There is a bar nearby, and it may get loud. I wasn't near it!”
EFHHD, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Newer side is nicer”
DeliaLop, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5