We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Americus

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Americus
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Americus
 Click to rate
Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a room with 2 double beds for my husband, me and our 2 kids. The room was comfortable enough but the bathroom was just not that clean. Baseboards looked yucky and so did the shower. On the plus side, the room was fairly spacious and did have a microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast is not complimentary, but Waffle House...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stratton890
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was about average for a clean motel. Personnel was friendly. Was a bit unhappy with the added taxes which added up to more than an additional 22% on to the quoted room price. So, I say that to say this; ask for 'out the door' prices to avoid surprises. Somewhat unreal .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcr1rcr1
HistoricWindsorHotel, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review

Dear rcr1rcr1, Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review. The feedback of valued guest is extremely important to us. It allows us to know where we need to improve. I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and our staff. I do however, apologize for the surprise with the taxes. I have...

Hermitage, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We were staying here for a quick one night stop, while heading home, and were very pleased with this hotel. The rates couldn't have been better, the staff was very helpful, and the room itself was very comfy & clean, and pet friendly, which is a major plus since we had our dog with us. A few small restaurants/diner nearby,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bam_and_maize
HistoricWindsorHotel, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review

Dear bam_and_maize, Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review. The feedback of valued guest like you is very important to the improvement of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we were able to accommodate all of your families needs. Once again thank you for selecting...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Our intention was to visit The Jimmy Carter NHS in Plains and then Andersonville so Americus was a convenient location. The property is well maintained, the room was adequate in size, microwave & mini-fridge, comfortable bed and a nice pool area. The pay for breakfast was not worth the cost, so we skipped it. At 9:00 AM the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas S
HistoricWindsorHotel, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review

Dear Thomas S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I sincerely hope you were able to enjoy your visit to Americus and Plains GA. It is our honor to serve valued guest like yourself. We do appreciate your feedback; it lets us know where we need to improve at. I apologize for housekeeping...

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Roaches!!! We and the party we traveled with found them everywhere! :( they switched their rooms but we didn't ask to change ours as we figured they were everywhere... Paid over $80! Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
HistoricWindsorHotel, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review

Dear Sarah I, Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review. It is feedback from valued guest like you that keep us aware of guest satisfaction. Our guest are very important to us and I am truly disappointed to hear our rooms did not meet your satisfactions. I fully understand why you would be upset with...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Insects with wings in the bed, a smoke detector that goes off when you turn the heat on ( probably from lack of cleaning) then feel free to stay here. And let me add to that the trucks that had trailers hooked to them that had dogs in them and barked all night. No thanks, don't need to stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeepluvr
HistoricWindsorHotel, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review

Dear jeepluvr, Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review. Your feedback is very important to us. I sincerely apologize for the entire staff at the Quality Inn that we failed to meet your expectations. I have sent housekeeping in to investigate the small winged bugs you saw in your room. I also, had maintenance go...

Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is the closest hotel in Americus to Plains. Room was very clean and well-appointed. I took advantage of the breakfast deal in the restaurant, which was a great value. I had to take a smoking room, but the room was not saturated with a stale tobacco smell. I had no problem at all being comfortable and getting a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhhreview
HistoricWindsorHotel, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review

Dear Jhhreview, Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review. We understand that you have options and would like to thank you for selecting the Quality Inn of Americus. I am pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in all aspects of the services our hotel has to offer. I will pass...

Jacksonville, FL
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Wife, dog and I evacuated Jacksonville because of a hurricane, this was the first hotel room I could find to book before leaving Jacksonville. The hotel is badly in need of a number of repairs. But the beds were comfortable and the linens were clean. I cannot say enough good things about the staff at the hotel; they were swamped...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HALJAX
HistoricWindsorHotel, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review

Dear Haljax, Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online reveiw. Without the feedback of our valued guest we would not be able to continue to improve. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay in such an unfortunate event. I see that you noted that we needed some repairs if you could please call...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent stay in a very clean room. Not a single complaint from us. We only stayed the night on our way to Andersonville but glad we found this clean and well maintained hotel. We stayed in a single king room and had plenty of space. Wifi was fast and all amenities were great!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carrie C
HistoricWindsorHotel, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Carrie, On behalf of the entire Quality Inn staff we would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal that our for all of our guest to experience our excellent customer service. We look forward to severing you again...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I stay here when I visit Plains - it's about 5 minutes closer than any other hotel here. I am always happy with the room and the service. Things that are important to me? The hot water comes on almost instantly and the coffee in the room makes 2 cups and is pretty good. If it tells you anything about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzannet807
HistoricWindsorHotel, Manager at Quality Inn Americus, responded to this review

Dear suzannet807, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We would like to thank you for your kind words. It is our goal to meet the needs of every guest. Every guest have different needs and we make it a priority to meet each of those needs. Thank you so much for...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Americus
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Hotel Americus
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Americus
Hampton Inn Americus
#2 of 6 in Americus
284 reviews
4.3 km away
Days Inn Americus
Days Inn Americus
#4 of 6 in Americus
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.1 km away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
38.3 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
33.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Montezuma
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Americus

Address: 1205 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard, Americus, GA 31709 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Americus
Price Range: $95 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Americus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Americus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americus Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Americus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Americus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have smoking and non-smoking rooms...be sure to ask!”
 of 5 bubbles HALJAX, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2d floor — Plains churchgoers make for a noisy parking lot Sunday morning!”
 of 5 bubbles suzannet807, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We like to stay poolside on the first level. The pool is just great!”
 of 5 bubbles 830monicac, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“second floor may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles gosouth56, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Be careful if you are inside the couryard that your room opens on to the courtyard and not into the breezeway.”
 of 5 bubbles tatworthington, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5