We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Old House Hostel

    3 Buena Vista St., San Ignacio 00501, Belize
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San IgnacioSee available hotels in San Ignacio
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good23%
    • Average5%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “soul project” (4 reviews)
    “dorm room” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Kitchenette
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (56)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 53 reviews

    Reviewed 25 October 2017

    We had the private room for 3 nights. The bed was comfy and all the facilities clean. What really made this stay so great was both the amazing staff (Devina & Aldo) who felt like old friends by the time we left and the other...More

    Thank jenfogg73
    Response from Davina B, Owner at The Old House HostelResponded 26 October 2017

    Hey! We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Happy to hear you enjoyed our hostel and hoping you will stop in next time your in San Ignacio! Cheers!

    Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

    Great location, great staff. The kitchen and bathrooms are clean. For hostel standards I'd say the kitchen was very clean! As a non-smoker it was slightly irritating that I was taking in a lot of second hand smoke with people smoking inside and on the...More

    Thank 19Molly94
    Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for the first time this past weekend. It was really great! Cynthia who was there doing an internship was super friendly and made me feel very welcome right away. There's a real family vibe here if you choose to join in the fun....More

    Thank Trisha P
    Response from Davina B, Owner at The Old House HostelResponded 19 April 2017

    Hey! So glad you chose to join in on the fun and Im happy you enjoyed the hostel as much as we do. Would be great to see you again next time. Thanks for the great review. Cheers!

    Reviewed 29 March 2017

    Navina and Aldo are incredibly chill and are super friendly. The hostel hosts only 20-some people max so it has a really close feel and everyone relaxes outside on the porch together. Highly recommended!

    Thank Tony Y
    Response from Davina B, Owner at The Old House HostelResponded 1 April 2017

    Thanks Guys!! Was great having you here with us!

    Reviewed 19 March 2017

    I stayed here back in January, been to lots of hostels, and this one was pretty brutal. The place was super dirty, and the kid running it didn't seem to care about the hostel really at all. The kitchen was unclean bathrooms too. I would...More

    1  Thank Mikoko17
    Response from Davina B, Owner at The Old House HostelResponded 1 April 2017

    Hey, Sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. I wish you would have brought this to my attentions while you were here or a little closer to your stay. I would have done my best to fix the issues.

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 20 - USD 89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • Belize >
    • Cayo >
    • San Ignacio
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 14 hotels in San Ignacio
    Ka'ana Resort
    851 reviews
    4.89 km away
     
    San Ignacio Resort Hotel
    1,036 reviews
    .28 km away
     
    The Lodge at Chaa Creek
    1,245 reviews
    5.42 km away
     
    Mystic River Resort
    703 reviews
    6.85 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pop's Restaurant
    474 reviews
    .22 km away
    Ko-Ox Han nah
    1,361 reviews
    .17 km away
    Cenaida's
    281 reviews
    .25 km away
    Erva's
    461 reviews
    .32 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Green Iguana Conservation Project
    1,013 reviews
    .28 km away
    San Ignacio Market
    194 reviews
    .34 km away
    Princess Casino
    8 reviews
    .67 km away
    MayaWalk Tours
    767 reviews
    .28 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Old House Hostel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "They have a (very nice) kitty in case you are allergic"
    Read review
    "family vibes"
    Read review
    "Ask about the concerts at the bar downstairs. It is really loud if you are there on one of those nights."
    Read review
    "In a hot country, go for a room with a fan"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing