We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tropical Paradise Hotel

Booking.comUSD 57*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Tropical Paradise Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tropical Paradise Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We went with our dog to the hotel looking for a room, we read that they were pet friendly, and that's a LIE, they told us "pets are not allowed" and don't even get us an alternative to find another hotel. The information on websites like this or booking is incorrect., THEY ARE NOT PET FRIENDLY

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We arrived not knowing it was Lobster festival. The manager there was so kind and worked so hard to find us a room. We would not have had a place to stay if it was not for her. They made sure our stay was nice. It was a very comfortable room. If you are looking for the Ritz than I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy Y
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

When we first checked in we were notified that we had been double booked and that they could not refund our second booking and had to contact booking.com for a refund. After asking what time their restaurant and bar opened we were notified that it had been "closed for over a month now" - yet this was a main deciding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordz B
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 June 2016

we stayed here with a group of students and were very pleased with the warm welcome, comfortable rooms, air conditioning, attentive and responsive service, location, and price. while near a variety of attractions, it is a safe location with quiet beach access. also neaar the local clinic which was helpful when one of our group members was injured. this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2395Deb
Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This manager is so rude, they tell us room was free for 3 days. After in morning he said we need to change room, her room was now not available anymore. And we didn't enter yet in room, the key was old and broke in room door... Lock is rusted with salt key was band already and broke on us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brodeurvero
Tropical P, General Manager at Tropical Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Apologies that you had this experience. We would like to let you know that this is NOT the way we operate our hotel. Please feel free to Email us direct. Note that this supervisor is no longer with our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write. We do hope you chose us again and give us the...

Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 3 June 2016

hotel located at the water with own access (no beach!), we had a double room with fan and bathroom, not at the seaside but that didnt bother us. We as backpackers felt very pleasant with the room, its rate and its comfort, clean bathroom and very nice and helpful Manager. thanks Jason ;) !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UteBruesewitz
Tropical P, General Manager at Tropical Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. We are glad you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Management

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I am here with my adult children and we are loving it. Don't come here if you want a hotel like in the states. We love the laid back location yet very close to restaurants . We were made to feel very welcome . The man at the front desk was great as were the women that were at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matildanbay
Tropical P, General Manager at Tropical Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do hope to see you again soon. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. Management

Cayo, Belize
Reviewed 11 April 2016

This was a great hotel, right by the beach which made it more special for my family and myself. The room was ample and the beds were great had a good rest the nights I was there. If you are booking through their online booking website just make sure that if you cancel a reservation to get your refund. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis C
Tropical P, General Manager at Tropical Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We apologize that you had those issues. We do our best with the Internet Service but we must say our local Service Provider is not the best, they do say that we should receive Fiber soon so that should alleviate these issues. Further, sometimes the Refunds take a few weeks to show up back to your...

Belize
Reviewed 7 April 2016

This place was nice, the rooms are Ok, the beds are worn out.... the location is right in front of the beach which is a lovely view at day and night... not far from a bar/club which was awesome for use. sooo... did not like the booking process... and the late booking and early book out time... rooms jst need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail C
Tropical P, General Manager at Tropical Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of Renovations and do apologize that you were inconvenienced. We try to provide as late check out as we can 11:00 a.m. and as early check in as we can 2:30 p.m. Our Staff do need some time to get rooms cleaned for other arriving guests. You do have the...

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

This place was nice but would have been great if they renovated a little. My main complaints are that the beds are uncomfortable, the loud wind makes it very hard to get good sleep at night (we had to use earplugs since the windows are only screens with shutters and no glass). The beach on the property is great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
Tropical P, General Manager at Tropical Paradise Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. We do apologize for your inconvenience. We are doing Renovations on the property, should be complete by November 2016. We do hope you visit us again after our Renovations are complete so you can see our improvements. Management

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.2 km away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
167 reviews
0.7 km away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
254 reviews
0.3 km away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
253 reviews
0.2 km away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
258 reviews
0.7 km away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach Location offering Deluxe Cabanas, Suites, and Regular Rooms. Our Restaurant offers first class seafood and local cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropical Paradise Hotel

Address: #1 Luciano St., Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Price Range: $59 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropical Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Paradise Hotel And Restaurant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropical Paradise Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Calmar, Alberta, Canada
over a year ago
AB
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Tropical Paradise Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the sea/dock”
424jes_smanuelb, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a cottage with a water view.”
gordont262, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make a specific reservation for cabana 10 or 14; avoid the suites at the back of the property”
rosemarys320, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“See if they'll let you check the rooms first -- the toilet in ours was barely nailed down. Made for some interesting bathroom trips.”
C6992NUkellys, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A/C rooms in the front by the sea, Fan rooms in back”
UteBruesewitz, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 57* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 94
PricelineUSD 57
TripAdvisorUSD 57
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates