We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Booking.comUSD 152*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 159*
USD 152*
USD 159*
USD 152*
USD 159*
USD 152*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 540: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel management allowed a house party in one of the conference rooms and all around the pool blasting rap / dance music until 10 pm. Refused to stop it, so we were forced to endure it until 10 pm. Bad

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review

Dear Lori S, We appreciate your honest feedback. We are disappointed to read your review, as we normally hear positive comments about our staff and service. We apologize for failing to deliver the service you have come to expect from our hotel, and we hope we have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Jonathan Johnson General Manager

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveled to town for emergency which was extremely stressful. I was greeted with friendly faces, calm voices and outstanding professionalism. My room was impeccably clean and inviting, and I slept like a baby. The complimentary breakfast included omelets, sausage, oatmeal, fresh fruits, breads, and on and on. A complete buffet. Coffee and teas in the lobby all day long. I...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review

Valerie, thank you for sharing your experience at Hampton Inn and Suites Alpharetta. We are pleased to know our outstanding hospitality, breakfast offerings, and your well-appointed room exceeded your expectations for a relaxing stay. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jonathan Johnson General Manager

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arriving late on Sunday night I was given a rather noisy room facing the nearby highway. When I asked about moving to a more quiet room the next morning, the front-desk staff at the time was very helpful and managed to get me a more quiet room that was of higher standard (suite) at the rate I booked my deluxe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review

Peter, we are delighted our Front Desk associates exceeded your expectations for an outstanding stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Alpharetta. We appreciate your kind remarks about our outstanding service, and I will share your compliments with my team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Jonathan Johnson General Manager

Sylacauga, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This should have been a great stay but the 2 nd shift desk clerk did not do what is the "norm" for Diamond Level Hilton guest in my opinion. The HVAC unit was turned off so the room was HOT and STUFFY upon arrival and it took about 45 minutes to finally cool down to a point that I could...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry R
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review

Dear Henry R, We apologize for service issues you experienced on your recent stay. Our team strives to provide impeccable service and timely responses to our guests' needs, and we are sorry we failed you. We will definitely focus on improving in those areas and hope you will give us a chance to show you we can do much better....

Sandy Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently booked 11 rooms for our annual corporate event. The Hampton staff were incredibly helpful in placing our company gift bags in our managers' rooms. I will book with this hotel in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jr0dgers
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious comments on our courteous associates. Our entire team at Hampton Inn and Suites Alpharetta is devoted to the comfort and satisfaction of our guests, and we are happy we provided that for you. Thanks again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Jonathan Johnson General Manager

Alpharetta, GA, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place were very clean and the services was excellent. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had no problems with any of our service. The rooms were very clean, crisp, and comfortable. The breakfast was healthy and delicious. Really enjoy my stay at this Hotel and looking forward of using this Hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 139staciew
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Hampton Inn and Suites Alpharetta. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with the service provided by our friendly associates. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at this property in early April. Upon checking in I asked the front desk agent, Nick if the pool was open and he indicated that it was closed until May (this was a Friday). Saturday, I relaxed all day as that was part of the reason why I was on a staycation. Well, on Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misha H
NorthPoint78, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review

Dear Misha, We apologize for service issues you experienced during your recent stay. Our team strives to provide impeccable service and timely responses to our guests' needs, and we are sorry we failed you. We will definitely focus on improving in those areas and hope you will give us a chance to show you we can do much better. We...

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location of the property is excellent. The layout of the property is very good. The room we stayed at was next to the freeway and quite loud. We had the bedroom floor shake during the night due to some mechanical motors which caused the glass overhead light fixture to rattle. This occurred several times during the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
NorthPoint78, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review

Dear Gary C, Thank you for staying with us. While we're glad you enjoyed our location, please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. We hope you will come back again for a much quieter stay, and when you make your next reservation please make a note for a quieter room and we will do our best to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Our team stayed here for a baseball tourney recently and I have to say it wasn't as nice as some of the other Hampton Inn and Suites we have stayed at. It's a little dated, but for $74 a night on a Saturday, I'm not going to complain too much. Breakfast was meh, but free, so again, not going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsReviewQueen
NorthPoint78, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn and Suites Alpharetta and for sharing your review online. We are happy that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer, but we also appreciate your observations for our facilities. We hope you enjoyed your game while you were here and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Jonathan Johnson General...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Excellent location, close to a lot of good food and easy access to GA-400. The rooms where very clean and quite. Would stay here again and again. If you like wings there is a Wild Wings Café right across the street with a great beer selection.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L542OGcharlesd
NorthPoint78, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta, responded to this review

We appreciate the terrific review of your stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Alpharetta. It's wonderful to know that our location in the Windward Business District was perfect for your needs. We are glad you loved your spotless room as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again when your business brings you back to Alpharetta. Jonathan Johnson General...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.4 km away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
817 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
7.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 24 in Alpharetta
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta

Address: 16785 Old Morris Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30004-3839
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Price Range: $111 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 6th floor and it had a nice view out the front of the property and everything was very quiet.”
patrickc45, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sixth floor - there is no 7th!”
magic_carpets, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevator will minimize noise for guests”
865deand, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a suite if possible”
dbresko, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside a very quiet”
VuKk, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 152* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 152
Hampton.comUSD 152
TripAdvisorUSD 152
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates