We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (50)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good13%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
122
21
9
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
122
21
9
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesthis newly renovated hotelgreat renovationfront deskcomfortable accommodationshilton pointsprovided great servicedouble treebig tvneeded a place to stayenjoyed my stayawesome customer serviceweek stayguest roomshotel is greatloved this hotelshort stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Fran the manager was professional and hospitable. Dining staff was nice and friendly . Break fast was always fresh and areas were always clean . I WILL be staying again. The hotel was quiet and clean.More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank davidK4828YK
Response from NorthPoint78, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-WindwardResponded 6 November 2017

David, thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta-Alpharetta. We are thrilled to read you loved our well-kept property and courteous service as well as the breakfast we serve. I will be sure to share your praises with the entire team, especially...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

After a 16 hour shift at the hospital I decided to stay close instead of making my almost 2 hour drive home at midnight. I booked the room earlier in the day and like the digital key option. Upon arriving I was able to head...More

Thank tmgoforth
Response from NorthPoint78, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-WindwardResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry you experienced so many disappointments while a guest of our hotel. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping team, and we can assure you these issues will...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay. Rooms very nice and comfortable. Staff very courteous and helpful, especially Francoise. Very nice complimentary breakfast included with stay. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.More

Thank Selene S
Response from NorthPoint78, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-WindwardResponded 30 October 2017

Selene, thank you for such a fantastic review. We are so happy you were overwhelmed not only by our friendliness but also with your comfortable room. Francoise will be delighted to hear your praises. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Gary Carney General...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel because it (of course) had delicious cookies and the staff was extremely welcoming. Also, the hotel is in a perfect location with Starbucks and many more restaurants within a mile of it. Definitely recommend this location for anybody!More

1  Thank Kennedy S
Response from NorthPoint78, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-WindwardResponded 24 October 2017

Kennedy, thank you for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta-Alpharetta. We are delighted to read you loved our convenient location and courteous service. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Gary Carney General...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017

Needed to get away from it all so as to relax & unwind. My wknd stay at this hotel did the trick. Wonderfully located, close to everything & don't get me started on those beds.. OMG, can I have one. LOL Superior quality & service...More

Thank lynnmh
Response from NorthPoint78, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-WindwardResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta-Alpharetta. It’s good to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room. We appreciate your suggestions and look forward to serving you...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 87 - USD 277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 87 - USD 277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nvasan
1 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CherylP2096 | Reviewed this property |
I am sure they will accommodate your breakfast request - just ask them the night before to have bags ready for you to grab and go. And I see from another response that there are no laundry facilities at the hotel, but... More
1
Vote
Maranda9
3 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CherylP2096 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, 6-10 am, and it is a very nice breakfast with plenty of options.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bring ear plugs if you are sensitive to noise"
Read review
"rooms facing the woods on higher floors"
Read review
"Rooms if you are a Diamond member , are mostly quite."
Read review
"Use your Honors Rewards everytime for a good deal!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing