We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great stay with all services at my doorstep without any hindrances. Did get excellent customer service, clean and tidy room, beautiful view from the window making my stay even more memorable. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is visiting alpharetta. I haven't stayed at any of their other branches but this one for sure is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SYED F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you had an excellent stay at our hotel with great customer service and clean room accommodation that were to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am staying in this hotel with family for more than 2 weeks now and finding easy and comfortable.. staff are so good and very helpful. I would definitely prefer to stay in this hotel in future as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suthakar K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to know you are comfortable staying at our hotel and that our staff have made a good impression. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to...

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Manager and staff were very professional and accommodated me with all me needs during my visit. I will definitely refer family and friends to this location as well as book this location for future trips. Thanks for a great stay!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mseymour1030
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased you were well accommodated with excellent customer service from our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Rhinebeck, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I'm sure the staff mean well, but they talk too much and lack in efficiency. I stay here maybe once a month for a one night stay, and I always dread check in. So much so that I'll probably start looking to stay at a different hotel I think they really need to start being more aware that when travelers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j g
Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I pre-paid for a room and was told the room I requested was not available and there was nothing they could do and I would be charged to move. Staff argued with me about pre-paying and requested to see my bank proof. I refused for safety's sake and offered to pay again but she found it and said she didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nakedangels
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This is a nice brand of place to stay but you have to be careful of the location as some places can be very badly maintained. Had to go to another location as the one I went to was very bad. My new location was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddy N
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a honest review. It was disheartening to read that some of our locations were badly maintained; however, I am thrilled that your new location was very nice. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in variety of hotels from no name motels to high end hotels and I expected this to be somewhere in between....this was literally the WORST hotel I have ever been to. I was staying with my kids aged 4,2, and 5months. It smelled so strong of smoke (both fresh and stale) when you get off the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ssm1155
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The odor issue, pet issue, and the condition of the rooms you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will share your review with our team and start inspecting all mentioned areas moving forward. I really appreciate you...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This place is bare bones for sure. Although the staff was very nice (Debbie) and some upgrades have been done this wasn't the place for us. We intended to locate another hotel but it was already completely booked so we stayed. We had to ask for dishes, silverware and ice cube trays. There were no ice cube trays available! There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about a member of our staff; however, we apologize that you were not happy about the kitchen items, housekeeping services, the breakfast and the hallways having dishes. I met with our staff, and we have reviewed all areas mentioned and came up with solutions to...

Reviewed 4 July 2016

This is something else, I have stayed in a few motels in my life and this is so much worse. The free internet is virtually non-existant and completely unusable(Think a few minutes to load an email or check facebook). A tiny tv, maid service only once a week and electrical sockets falling off the wall. All this at double the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex m
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. The service issues you described regarding the internet service, the size of the TV, our housekeeping policy, and the electrical sockets in the room are regrettable; however, for an additional...

Reviewed 23 May 2016

I am a frequent traveler and I have stayed at Extended Stay a few times - usually, it has been uneventful, decent experience. Sadly, this location has ended the trend, it began before I checked in; I called to find out if I could get a handicap-accessible room. The agent, Linda asked for my reservation information (which was a non-smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. Please note that the front entrance is wheelchair accessible; there are no steps and the cement sets directly into the parking lot. I'm very sorry this was not made apparent to you, further causing a disappointment....

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
2.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
#20 of 24 in Alpharetta
612 reviews
0.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd.

Address: 1950 Rock Mill Rd., Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Price Range: $93 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Rock Mill Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side are quieter, corner suites are large and beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles 885syedf, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hallways smelled like smoke, BUT I did NOT smell any smoking odor though once I was in side my non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles garyr329, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Demand kitchen utilites.”
 of 5 bubbles 36vedats, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“A queen bed here is actually a full so if you want to have two people in a bed make sure it's kids. 2 adults don't fit comfortably in a full bed.”
  • Horrific!  Moldy food in AC unit!
  • Poor workmanship.
  • Cheap chair falling apart.
  • Filthy chair.
  • Beginnings of mold?
  • Filthy fan vents.
  • Filthy fan switches.
  • Towel rack falling apart.
 of 5 bubbles Marriott4, 16 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Try to avoid the weekends when less rooms are available.”
 of 5 bubbles dwbeale, 21 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5