We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 544: English reviews
Raeford
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This hotel was gracious enough to host our family reunion for 2016. It was Fathers day weekend a scorcher weather wise and nearly 100 folks all with different lifestyles. There was no complaint about the amenities, the staff or our accommodations. The management and staff are truly professional made us all fel at home. Thanks you so very much! Second...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C K
Management response:

We are glad that you chose to stay with us. We will be more than happy to host your family reunion again next time.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The hotel was nice enough for a week long business trip, but having been there a week made the inconvenience of a SUPER hot fitness room unbearable for any exercise regime. I told the management 2 separate times but no fan or any moving air was supplied. The treadmill broke 2/3 of the way through my stay so that left...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank businesstrip968
Management response:

I am glad that you chose to stay with us. We did look into the A/C unit for our fitness center and it is taken care of. We did take care of the issue with our treadmill. We are glad that the room did fit your need during your time of staying with us. We do look forward to seeing...

Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1869OGpamelaw
Management response:

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Air conditioner had problems, overheard that hotel was full. Dealt with problem that night ( it got better) and reported it to desk clerk as we left. Otherwise great experience. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank candreal2016
Management response:

I am glad you chose to stay with us and I do apologize for the A/C issues. We have taken care of the issue, and look forward to seeing you again.

Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The room was fair at best for cleaness. Only used th pool once because when I got in I had use the net to remove a frog and worm. Whem I spoke to someone didn't seem to care

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernardm703
CMarcus2735, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

I do apologize for your experience with our pool. We do try to make sure it's clean and maintained from any insects. Unfortunately our pool is not a covered pool sometime that will happen. I will address my staff on how to handle guest issues in the future.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 95shaniceb
CMarcus2735, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

Florida
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I had booked a Priceline Express deal not knowing which hotel I would get, and I was extremely pleased with the Wingate. The bed was comfortable, the hotel seemed quiet despite being located right on a main intersection of the highway. Location was very convenient. I liked that all rooms are feather-free and smoke-free, I had no problems with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPeachM
CMarcus2735, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this review! We have fixed the AC and thank you for informing us of this.

Hampton, Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I have stayed at many hotels and this one is consistantly great!Always clean,decor is nice,pool & hot tub.What I am most impressed by is the front desk staff and especially Regina.Helpful with anything I ask even if I ask for something odd...they are on it.Great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 991Deb
CMarcus2735, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Regina's wonderful service.

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

I stay here weekly. Exceptional staff- Vanessa, Brandon and Tenisha. You all make my stay a home away from home. And the manager is the best!!!!!! Always has a beautiful smile. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that has to stay in albany,ga.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre W
CMarcus2735, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

Your are one of our best guest we are always pleased to see you , and you make our job very easy. Thank you for always being great!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette M
CMarcus2735, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Albany, responded to this review

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Albany
Courtyard Albany
#8 of 24 in Albany
81 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
9.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Address: 2735 Dawson Road, Albany, GA 31707
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Price Range: $131 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Albany Hotel Albany
Wingate Hotel Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Albany staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lithia Springs, Georgia
9 months ago
Lithia Springs, Georgia
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles Doodleebks, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Even Rooms face parking lot and odd Rooms face pool and interstate”
 of 5 bubbles sanddollar7, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on parking lot side”
 of 5 bubbles alibrwn, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room that has a front view.”
 of 5 bubbles Tatocakes, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our room overlooked entranceway, but was quiet. We could see highway but could not hear it.”
 of 5 bubbles Scarletthairedgal, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5