We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Merry Acres Inn

Show Prices
#10 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Merry Acres Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Merry Acres Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Great staff. Very good breakfast the next morning. Very country and homespun good manners. Convenient to the major highway to Columbus. Really enjoyed my stay. Quality folks. Main house was very pretty and had a lot of charm. Rooms were serviceable.

Helpful?
Thank David B
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We checked in late on a Friday and left early the following Sunday. So this was a quick trip. We did use the delivery service to order from Harvest Moon, one of the other Stewbo's properties, which is a nice option. Delivery was slower than promised. Order was correct, amd food was okay. Overall, our room was expected. We were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie P
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This place does NOT look like the photos that were posted. Maybe some rooms in the hotel are updated, but definitely not all of them, so you run a gamble to what quality room you will get. HORRIBLE! We stayed in the Manor House in the family suites, but for 200$ a night we didn't like it at all. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank seteppie87
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Horrible is not a strong enough word for this place. We were part of a Family Reunion on July 8, 2016. My family requested two suites at a cost of 200.00 each night for each suite for 2 nights. We were totally shocked at the quaility of the suites. The window sills were cracking and in need of painting. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimmyw826
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time review our property. We are very sorry your stay was not pleasant. The issues you have mentioned have been resolved. Our staff apologizes for any issues that caused an inconvenience for you. If you are in our area again, please be our guest so that we make it a memorable one for... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We visit this hotel to attend a relatives funeral. Believe me it is not as good as it looks on the picture. This hotel needs to work on the cleanliness of the rooms . There was mold around the bath tub. The night latch needs repair. I must say that the food is very good. The price is not right-it... More 

Helpful?
Thank barbaranurseanny
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The room was in need of some repairs. The tub needed refinishing. The BR tile needed cleaning. The shelving in the BR was rusted and didn't look like it had been cleaned very good from the previous guest. The outlet in the BR didn't work therefore the office had to bring a hair dryer (which they did promptly). The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank trvlr626
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with Merry Acres. We are very sorry to hear that your room was not up to the standards you have experienced in the past. The issues you reported will be corrected for the next guest. Our staff says thank you for the kind words about our breakfast and front desk... More 

Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Merry Acres Inn is a great place to stay. Very economical, pet friendly, and a very friendly staff. It's not a new place, but it's very comfortable. The single unit rooms are all ground level, so you don't hear feet stomping over your head all night. The rooms have a fridge and microwave, the beds are comfortable, and the A/C... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

Thank you!! The beds really are comfortable. I will pass along the great comments to our staff. We look forward to having you as our Guest again. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Merry Acres is a quaint and peaceful place to stay in Albany GA. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The restaurant on location has a variety of items to choose from and the bar is a great place to wind down after a long day. Live music, great food, excellent service.... Love this place.

Helpful?
Thank Wade C
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

THANK YOU! We enjoy having great comments like yours. Please be our guest again. More 

Duncan, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

This place brings back southern hospitality. Friendly staff and awesome food. Location is excellent. They have security so no problems. Rooms were very clean and great shower pressure. Towels were not your sandpaper type you find at other hotels.

Helpful?
Thank stevensH5858KW
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

Thank You!! See you soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

As a tradesman travels quite frequently and has to stay in places that are convenient and moderately priced this is an oasis. Just a bit of Americana that is so seldom found. Everything is delightful clean and pleasant. Built in 1954 it has charm that cannot be replicated. Not fancy just perfect.

Helpful?
Thank Howell B
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this review

We are not the typical place to stay in Albany. Our hotel offers many services that have long been forgotten. We appreciate all the nice comments. I will share this with my staff and owners. More 

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
5.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Merry Acres is known for its impeccable service, spotless accommodations, and beautifully landscaped grounds. The large variety of amenities make it a place where you can relax around the secluded swimming pool and enjoy the shade of the gazebo; work out in the state-of-the-art PT GYM; enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet; or utilize the 24 hour business center with two personal computers, high-speed internet, fax, copier, and printer. The rooms themselves are tastefully decorated yet comfortable, with all rooms offering a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryers, and high-speed internet.A particularly attractive feature of the Merry Acres Campus is the 5,900 square foot Event & Conference Center. For decades, it's been a favored spot for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, banquets, corporate seminars and retreats, class and family reunions, showers, birthday parties, and fundraisers. That list has grown to include private parties, cocktail parties, and wine tastings.The appeal of Merry Acres Event Center is its ability to offer a number of various configurations to provide just the right amount of space for each group. But whether a large formal soiree or a smaller, more personal gathering, Merry Acres Event Center coordinates with your particular theme and enables a one-stop approach for your guests' lodging, meeting, and catering needs.In fact, the Stewbos Catering service works within the Merry Acres Restaurant, located within the Event Center. While the Merry Acres Restaurant is open daily for Breakfast and each Sunday from 11:00AM - 2:30PM for our Southern Lunch Buffet, the enormous kitchen now serves as the headquarters for Stewbos Catering on a daily basis. More recently, Merry Acres has added a full transportation to its list of services, including a complimentary shuttle van service for Hotel Guests and City Club Members. We are proud to announce our newest additions to the transportation service - a 1939 Studebaker and a Mercedes-Benz Sprinter, both available for rent for your next special occasion! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Merry Acres Inn

Address: 1500 Dawson Road, Albany, GA 31707 (Formerly Quality Inn Merry Acres)
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Price Range: $153 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Merry Acres Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Merry Acres Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Merry Acres Hotel Albany
Quality Inn Albany
Albany Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Albany
#6 Business Hotel in Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Merry Acres Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Merry Acres Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They're all excellent, very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 638eds, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room 116. It was the original farm house garage, but it's like a little villa.”
 of 5 bubbles Reddmary, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room next to the pool which was very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles ralphandsusanb2016, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly, smoke house, patio by pool”
 of 5 bubbles LibbyC2, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms around the pool seem to be a good location for everything.”
 of 5 bubbles bayougirl_11, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay