We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany

Show Prices
#5 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! Where to start, I have been traveling to this hotel for a few years and this is the worst it has become, might be the last time I stay here. Black mold next to and behind the bathroom mirror, looks like they tried to paint over it once before. Missing toilet paper spindle, had something nasty on the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Our apologies. Wished you had reported that yesterday we would have changed your room and problems could have been corrected. Appreciate your business. We will take your review and train the staff.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst experience ever. Unfriendly personnel, roach infested room, seriously. They make you feel you have to beg for breakfast because they do not place enough outside on the breakfast counter so you have to ask for it. The room was extremely noisy and thus impossible to get a good night's sleep. Good thing: no bed bugs

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank escobarf2017
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

We have the worst hotel and yet you keep coming back. You are from Florida... leave your friends at home don't bring them to our hotel. More then allowed people in the room and taking breakfast plates in the room for others.... really...

Albany
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 63tiffanyr2017
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I stayed here for one night with a few friends for the Albany Snickers Marathon and it we found ourselves wishing we could stay more than one night. The room was clean and spacious, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast was great and had plenty to choose from. The front room/lobby has several nice seats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber U
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of you day to come to trip to write a review of our nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff and great breakfast!! Yes we have one of a kind reading area in the lobby!! We thank you for your business and look forward to serve you again!

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Some of the rooms here at this hotel is very outdated. The carpet looks filthy as though it hasn't been cleaned in years. Our bathroom toilet had some sort of marks on the toilet. Standing in the shower, if you looked at the toilet, you could see that the toilet was nasty because there was a big ring under the...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our apologies. Working on making it better. Hope you give us a chance again.

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davebD3575ZU
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Friendly staff, great location, clean rooms, i was very impressed the check in was all ready when i arrived the gentleman was very friendly traveling a lot for work this is the kind of place i enjoy..

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank telicad
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel and most importantly our staff (Blake Cromie and Chris Wheeler). We thank you for your business and look forward to serve you again.

Whiteville, United States
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Huntsville, United States
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Room was clean, nice location. We spent two nights for the Snickers Marathon. Staff was helpful. The breakfast staff was friendly and helpful. Tkia Jackson was particularly friendly. We like the location and the complimentary wifi and breakfast. There were some neighbors making quite a bit of noise and banging around fairly late, but I assume that is not typical.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to trip to write a review of our hotel. Parties are not normal...thank you for letting me know of our staff member's great service. We thank you for your business and we look forward to serve you again.

Lake Placid, Florida
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

My husbands company books here weekly. They recently switched to Country Inn as the other hotel had tornado damage. I had biz in the area thus made the trip with my husband. We arrived late - but had called ahead to let them know arrival time - and stood at the counter while the night attendant walked back and forth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drsdwd
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review

Our apologies for your inconvenience. Wished you had mentioned these things when you checked out of the hotel. Would have been easy to check the room number with the troubles and fix it before we rent to another guest. Thank you for coming out to trip and letting us know. Sorry to hear that the hotel you prefer to stay...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
2.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
2.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
7.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly built Country Inn and Suites Albany is located in the downtown area of Albany, GA. Amenities that the hotel provide is High speed internet access, complimentary breakfast, complimentary parking, exercise room, indoor pool, meeting space, business center, complimentary local phone calls. You can also find restaurant very nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany

Address: 2809 Nottingham Way, Albany, GA 31707-1284
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Price Range: $133 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Albany
#3 Family Hotel in Albany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Appleton, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Appleton, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the third floor in the front. They also had parking across the street at the Mellow Mushroom.”
640michaelv, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“find another hotel”
escobarf2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I upgraded to a king suite when the email arrived prior to my stay for only 15USD more it was well worth it.”
philly0824, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor so no one over our heads!”
LindaM1957, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we love the 2 room king suites, you have so much more room”
catherinebY3763YC, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5