We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 591: English reviews
Hughesville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were put on the Executive floor because of an error in our reservation. It was great, We had breakfast everyday, they also put out a spread in the evening to enjoy. That had a full bar setup as well ( I think it was only on the weekends.) Not sure we were not always back early enough. Every person... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dori H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dori, What a wonderful review to read! Thank you for sharing your delightful comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that despite our initial mistake, we were able to accommodate you for the better. Our team works very hard to ensure each guests' needs are met and we appreciate your recognition. Glad to hear you also thoroughly enjoyed our... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As another reviewer said, the sign says Howard Johnson. I drive by thought the GPS must have a malfumction. I decided to call the number listed in the reservation to ask where they were in relation to HJ and was told they (HJ) is the Altamonte Suites. Oh how I wished they were not as the parking lot is dark,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Ruth, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Comments from our guests help indicate what aspects we can prioritize in improving. As you may have read, we are under new management and ownership. Along with this change, we hope to begin renovations and upgrades to the property. In the future, we hope you will consider coming... More 

Travellers are raving about these Altamonte Springs hotels

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

As of Nov. 26, 2016 there is NO signage that indicates this is the Altamonte Hotel and Suites. Rather all signage says HOWARD JOHNSONS! Nothing in write ups indicates this place "used to be" a HJ..? NOT easy to find when you don't know what you are looking for!? As soon as you enter the interior, (lobby, halls, guest room)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomc05
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Tom, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As you noticed, our property was previously under a different brand name. With the recent change of ownership and management, we anticipate various renovations and upgrades that will come in time. We are grateful for your comments as we can work on addressing the aspects you mentioned.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would never stay at this hotel ever again I had diamond earrings two piers stolen from me and I reported it to four different staff members and nothing was done about it I was told from the manager of the facility that she cannot tell the housekeeping department or the person that clean my room that weekend that she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathalie F
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Nathalie, We are deeply sorry to hear about the misfortune that occurred during your stay. Though we trust our staff members to be honest, we will continue to investigate this matter. We encourage all of our guests to report any unlawful actions to the police. Please reach out to us again to speak further in regards to this incident. Thank... More 

Parker
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pros - Staff was nice; good location next to I-4; bed was comfortable Cons - Security door does not shut; parking lot is dark; mold in the tub caulking; pillows small; building showing signs of wear and tear. Checking in was good, but we did not get the 2 queen sized beds until they switched rooms for us. The beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoeS658
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Joe, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking a moment to share your detailed review of our property with us. We are glad you were treated with the courtesy and professionalism you deserve. While we are glad you had no problems during check-in, we apologize that you were placed in the room you requested. We hope you let... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We only chose this room online because it was inexpensive..a non refundable $150 for 3 nights. It was awful. The only towel in the room when we arrived was a dirty wet towel hanging on the back of the door. There was trash on the floor under the bed, and not a small piece, it was a large piece of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Kayleigh, Guest feedback is extremely important and valuable to us as it helps us better understand how we can continuously improve our accommodations. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We encourage our guests to always notify our staff of any and all issues they encounter during their stay with us so our helpful team has... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived at hotel nice lobby with large fish tank short wait to get service couple of people in front of me easy check in booked on hotwire hotel said had a charge of twenty dollars which would be refunded still showing on my statement. Got to the room on second floor elevator provided got to room had a hole in... More 

Helpful?
Thank llebpmacd
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that your first impression of our hotel and check in process were positive. We do apologize about the condition and cleanliness of your room, and we will work with our staff to get those issues remedied as quickly as possible.... More 

Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Interior room with view of pool. Pool had green algae growing on walls and bottom. Lady at front desk was nice and check in was fast and smooth. Bring your own pillows if you can because theirs are not any bigger than couch throw pillows. Few stains in carpet but otherwise clean. Stayed here on a previous trip and room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JnJ6765
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the cleanliness of your room as well as your front desk customer service. We will be sure to look into your concerns in order to ensure a comfortable stay for future guests. Thank you for your... More 

Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Needs a complete renovation. Nice size rooms, old TV no channels. Tiny pillows about 1foot by 1 foot, linens yellow. mini fridge frozen. toilet seat broken. Fire extinguishers sitting on floor at end of hallways, the nearest one empty. water has a foul smell. 1 person was helpful. AM coffee looked like tea.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lydia F
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Lydia for providing helpful feedback concerning your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you did find the room size to be adequate. We apologize for the many issues you encountered that resulted in a diminished experience and we will be reviewing your comments with our staff in order to resolve these concerns. Thank you again for... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

When we first got the room, fridge was not working and some of the power outlets were not workings. After we complained, they tried to fix the fridge but eventually gave us a better room. Other than that our stay was good no complaints.

Helpful?
4 Thank shabmir

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
1.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
723 reviews
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
236 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,004 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
919 reviews
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Altamonte Hotel and Suites is located in the Altamonte Springs/North Orlando area, just one mile from the Uptowne Altamonte shopping and dining district. Conveniently located just off Interstate 4, guests will enjoy very easy access to Disney, Universal Studios, Sea World, the Orlando Convention Center, Daytona Beach, and Tampa. Our comfortable rooms include free wifi, color cable television, air conditioning, microwave and mini/fridge, with private bath, two doubles beds, or king with sleeper sofa, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and Keurig coffee makers. Our rates also include complimentary continental breakfast daily. Property amenities include complimentary high-speed internet, 24-hr business center, exercise room, free parking for cars and buses, coin-operated guest laundry, and outdoor waterfall pool. We are just minutes away from Altamonte Mall, cinema, miniature golf, restaurants, and shopping venues. Whether your needs are for a banquet, meeting room, family reunion, or sporting event, our 6400 square feet of flexible meeting space make for an ideal location for your function. The Altamonte Hotel and Suites will assist you in planning the perfect event, with impeccable service, at a very competitive rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites

Address: 230 West State Road 436, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4223
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Price Range: $77 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Altamonte Springs
Clarion Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Port Jefferson, New York
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ruthkO2908KA, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good luck you will need it”
 of 5 bubbles 514lydiaf, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is next to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles shabmir, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 919JamesD, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles lma2013, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay