We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Altamonte Hotel and Suites

CancelonUSD 42*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 57*
USD 42*
Great Deal
USD 56*
USD 56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Altamonte Hotel and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 609: English reviews
Start your review of Altamonte Hotel and Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

To start off, once I got to the "hotel" there are no signs visible or anywhere for that matter. Theres a tall sign post with lights with no sign. I was in town for my daughters soccer tournament and stayed with my dad. First and only night, pillows were like marshmallows and I woke up with terrible lower back pains...

2Thank Dominick F
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dominick, We're sorry to hear you were not happy with our hotel during your recent stay. We apologize for the inadequate signage, there are height restrictions locally, but we will review our options and see if this area can be improved. We hope you advised our front desk staff of the problems with the bed and shower. We want...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don't let the pictures fool you. This place is roach infested. The staff even encouraged us to stay elsewhere. The grounds are in dire need of a good power wash, carpets should be pulled up and replaced with wood or tile. The first night I found a broken light bulb in my bed. The bathroom lights did not work. We...

6Thank Ezracing
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your valid concerns to our attention. Integrity is a trait we hold dear, and we never intended to misrepresent the appearance of our accommodations. The maintenance issues you've described are deeply distressing to us and do not reflect the standards we strive for. Please accept our sincere apology for falling short of meeting your expectations. It...

Yardville, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There was no sign out front to say this was the hotel. We actually drove around the block as couple times before we pulled up and went in to ask. Melody was at the desk. She was very nice but it was only her second week and she was alone. Our room was the furthest from the front desk as...

11Thank Charlestontourist58
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you've taken to share your experience with us. We're glad you received friendly front desk service, and regret any difficulty you had in finding us. We appreciate your patience with our new employee and are sorry you had a bit of a hike to your room, rather than being told to drive. Cleanliness is a...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Seriously, it is very discusting, and disturbing. The hotel is dirty dirty dirty! The front desk reps are rude and brief. YOU do not feel welcome. The breakfast bar is fruit, and yogurt, and juice...toast if you are lucky. I wouldn't waste my time here to sleep with the roaches. Looks good in pictures. The pool fountain is beautiful, but...

11Thank Lilstargazer77
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and appreciate when a guest offers constructive criticism so that we can learn what areas may need more of our attention. We are particularly concerned with the fact that you did not feel welcome from check-in and we will be addressing this with our front desk staff. We can...

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The room was beat up. Curtains ripped, drawers broken and carpet stained. The toilet lid was left up and Bowl was discolored. The bottom of the shower around the drain was filthy. The shower was missing a soap dish and the old glue was exposed and unsightly. The linens were clean but the carpeted outdoor hallways were not. The parking...

12Thank mlendman
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Constructive feedback is always welcome, as it gives us an opportunity to continue to improve our guest accommodations and services. We strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable, well-maintained accommodations, and apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Although we're pleased you found the linens to be clean, it concerns us deeply that you noticed other aspects of...

Homestead, Florida
Reviewed 2 March 2017

please do not rent any room from this hotel, after pay my room, they requested deposit for accident or if we leave the room in bad conditions, however, the bathroom fans was not working and has broken cabinets. Elevator was not working either. I stayed only one night they return my deposit but they charged me an amount that I...

15Thank clark356
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback from all our guests. We're sorry to hear about any inconvenience you experienced while visiting us recently. Like most hotels, we do charge a refundable security deposit for incidentals. It is unfortunate that your bathroom had some issues you dealt with. We informed our maintenance team to get these fixed quite quickly and we apologize for...

Saco, Maine
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I made a last minute hotel reservation because i needed to catch a flight and wanted to be by the airport. I was only going to be there all of 10 hrs. The bathroom was absolutely horrific. BLACK MOLD on the wall behind the toilet! In the shower. The floor of the tub was so dirty. The fire alarm in...

16Thank fenwaysmommy
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Our main priority is to provide each of our guests with comfortable accommodations at a great price, so we are very disappointed to hear about the service you experienced. We will investigate each of your concerns individually with both our housekeeping and maintenance staff immediately. Again, we sincerely apologize for the condition you found your room and appreciate you taking...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Just checked in. All the reviews are correct please listen! This is definitely not worth the money everything is falling apart the floor has not been vacuumed and the TV has one fuzzy Channel. I am supposed to be in the Executive Suite. I would be better off at a Motel 6. I am very disappointed.

16Thank LadyT H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

At Altamonte Hotel & Suites we are working very hard to provide our guests a clean and comfortable stay with excellent service. We are very disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your accommodations and your stay. We will definitely share your feedback with our housekeeping staff to address the concerns you have mentioned. In addition, please know...

Reviewed 30 January 2017

my sister got me a room here. i noticed that she paid like 50.00$ more than other guests. My bed was very comfortable. I did not like that the caulk in the bathtub was deteriorating, my carpet had issues, and the t.v is not the best. I remember when it was a choice hotel property and was the holiday inn....

17Thank danton s
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Your comments and detailed feedback are extremely helpful so thank you for sharing. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are glad you found the bed provided the comfort you were seeking and are happy to know you appreciated our pool with the waterfall. However, we would like you to know, our property has never been a Holiday Inn...

Homestead, Florida
Reviewed 26 January 2017

As every reviewer says, the outside is run down, and could put you off. And, as every reviewer points out, the million foot tall sign says "Howard Johnsons" no word of "Altamonte Hotel anywhere. BUT, I rate it as I did because the bed and bathroom were clean - no roaches at any time (it's Florida, for crying out loud!!!)....

10Thank William M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

William, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments with us! We are excited to hear we may have the privilege of hosting you again the next time you are in the area. It is our goal to provide our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate, and it sounds like we did just that! We will...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (113)
Room/Suite (7)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Bathroom (17)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Room/Suite (5)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
271 reviews
1.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
844 reviews
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
414 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
630 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Altamonte Hotel and Suites is located in the Altamonte Springs/North Orlando area, just one mile from the Uptowne Altamonte shopping and dining district. Conveniently located just off Interstate 4, guests will enjoy very easy access to Disney, Universal Studios, Sea World, the Orlando Convention Center, Daytona Beach, and Tampa. Our comfortable rooms include free wifi, color cable television, air conditioning, microwave and mini/fridge, with private bath, two doubles beds, or king with sleeper sofa, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and Keurig coffee makers. Our rates also include complimentary continental breakfast daily. Property amenities include complimentary high-speed internet, 24-hr business center, exercise room, free parking for cars and buses, coin-operated guest laundry, and outdoor waterfall pool. We are just minutes away from Altamonte Mall, cinema, miniature golf, restaurants, and shopping venues. Whether your needs are for a banquet, meeting room, family reunion, or sporting event, our 6400 square feet of flexible meeting space make for an ideal location for your function. The Altamonte Hotel and Suites will assist you in planning the perfect event, with impeccable service, at a very competitive rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Altamonte Hotel and Suites

Address: 230 W State Road 436, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4223 (Formerly Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Price Range: $54 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Altamonte Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Altamonte Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Altamonte Springs
Clarion Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Altamonte Hotel and Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Port Jefferson, New York
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Altamonte Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not here until it gets fixed up.”
Charlestontourist58, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good luck!”
Lilstargazer77, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel”
ruthkO2908KA, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good luck you will need it”
514lydiaf, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is next to the highway”
shabmir, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 42* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 56
Hotwire.comUSD 56
getaroom.comUSD 57
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates