We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora
 Click to rate
Lewistown
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly people working there, nice breakfast, large rooms, great location, close places to eat and walk the dog. Clean rooms, nice beds, good TV, accommodating to requests for room placement. Overall I liked this motel a lot and would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mydoggrace
Grand Junction, CO, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst La Quinta we have ever stayed at. Dirty rooms, no curtains (only mini-blinds) so the well lit parking lot brightened the room like daylight all night and the 4am trash pick-up was not ok. Rude employees, inoperable room phone and microwave, filthy bathroom floor, PUBIC HAIRS on the nightstand, zero variety at breakfast (ONE kind of toast, bagel, yogurt,...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jennifergR8242WP
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in...

Reviewed 20 February 2017

Warning! This hotel's upper floor is accessible only by stairs which are rather steep! I should have booked an accessible room, but, as I was traveling with a friend, assumed accessible rooms with two beds are hard to find.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 245karenab
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

You get exactly what you pay for, no frills and outdated rooms. Comfortable bed and room was clean. Neighborhood was ok but very close and convenient to many shopping and eating establishments. Just average

 Report
Helpful?
Thank efenny
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 6 February 2017

If you are looking for the modern LaQuinta this is not it. That being said it's quiet and the beds are so comfortable it makes up for being outdated. The staff are great. I spent almost a week there while my husband was in the hospital, I would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farmgirllivinginco
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Aside from housekeeping not tidying up the room, the Aurora LQ fit its purpose: convenient, nearby to food/beverage establishments in Aurora, and equidistant between separate residences of brother and spouse. Not a bad place, IMHO.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
colorado
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I left a review in the past because my stay was not ok. I have recently stayed at this location again and there is a new manager and different staff. They are all wonderful and very accommodating. Thank you all for being great to me👍.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1_sunshine_co
Williston, North Dakota
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The room was nice and they provided us with a very good crib. But at check in I noticed the breakfast area was relatively small, about 25 feet by 12 or 15. It also closed a little early, at 9 a.m. I didn't make it there until 8:30, and the place was impacted. Forget about trying to get a waffle....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank durangdude
Plano
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We arrived late from Texas, was able to check right in without a hitch. Bed was comfortable, night clerk was very accommodating. Enjoyed our stay very much, plan to stay again on our way home. We had two rooms, daughter and husband were with us.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
Kansas City
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The floor in our room was so dirty I would not walk on it without shoes. The bathroom floor was so dirty had to put towels down to walk on. Breakfast was terrible. Some old rolls and coffee was best I could find. And coffee was not good. There was a woman who seemed to be staying there or at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shockingsue
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
2.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
8.5 km away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
8.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver Airport Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora

Address: 1011 South Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: $104 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
La Quinta Aurora
Aurora La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Aurora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 221 unless you are a smoker and like bites on your ankles!”
 of 5 bubbles MarkR442, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are two ADA compliant rooms on the bottom floor and access to those is very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Settergal, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay some where else”
 of 5 bubbles TravelProffesional, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always check the ratings on trip advisor, the more stars the better.”
 of 5 bubbles Valleyites, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not here i would not recomend to anyone surprise there wasnt any bedbugs”
 of 5 bubbles gman29mt, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5