We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 424: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I visited Denver on business and we were required to stay at the Red Lion in Aurora. Its a nice hotel. Won't argue with it lacking amenities. But some things left me cold and not planning to return if I had my own money to spend. First, its almost impossible to get hold of the front desk. However, when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don S
Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This hotel has a good location. It is near highway I-225 North and Colorado road 83. When arrived, I was surprised it is an old huge building and has so many guest rooms. As we heard it is just renovated, I don’t feel it is an old hotel. The whole building inside looks good and the lobby looks spacious. Our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aroundwould
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Early check-in unavailable so went back at check-in time of 3:00. Room wasn't available until 4:30. Our group had purchased breakfast coupons. Coupons weren't available at time of check-in. Air conditioning not working properly, toilet issues and worst of all, they overfilled my card $487.

Helpful?
Thank SunshineGirl27
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share important feedback about our hotel. I apologize that your check in process did not go as smoothly as it should have. I would like to apologize for the a/c unit and toilet in your room not working properly as well. Please be assured that the issue you experienced will be addressed accordingly... More 

Littleton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

So, let me first say the day I checked in I got there 30 minutes early, and ended up checking in an hour and half later, when they had rooms available. So in total I waited 2 hours to check in, pretty upset I asked to speak with the manager, he basically laughed in my face and said sorry with... More 

Helpful?
Thank NikkiTrip3Lady
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I do apologize for any unprofessionalism that may have been shown to you when you arrived at our hotel. I would also like to apologize that you had to wait so long to get checked into your room. We strive to provide all our guests with... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I stayed this hotel as part of the bus tour to Yellowstone. Although the tour company selected this hotel, we were very satisfied and glad that they chosed this hotel. The room was roomy and well maintained. The bed was comfortable which is very important to us. We like to stay once again when we visit Denver.

Helpful?
Thank linksgc
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and my expectations were completely exceeded! The room was very spacious, the bed was very comfortable and the views were outstanding! The staff was polite which was matchy-matchy with the General Manager. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone and will definatley be back!

Helpful?
Thank esb3205
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I spent 5 days at the Red Lion last week. The staff was friendly from check in to check out. My room was clean, well appointed and spacious. The food was delicious and service excellent! I especially enjoyed the shuttle bus drivers as they were informative and talkative. I would recommend this hotel for business travelers and groups. Our meeting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gayle S
Breckenridge
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I recently stayed at the Red Lion for a 4 day conference and enjoyed every aspect of my stay. The rooms were clean, very spacious and loved the Sleep Number bed (as I have one at home). The front desk was very friendly and check-in was quick & easy. We were not the only group there, which leads me to... More 

Helpful?
Thank RhondaPGM
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We were visiting Aurora for a business conference and were treated like VIP's from the moment we arrived on site! The rooms were very nice and quite large, so it gave us plenty of space to spread out. The food was delicious and portions left leaving completely satisfied. The meeting space was great and all of the refreshments were well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. It was clean and I enjoyed the nice room. Great bedding and nice shower. The conference/banquet staff was very efficient and friendly. I would recommend this hotel for future conferences.

Helpful?
Thank COfamilyof4

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast

Address: 3185 S. Vaughn Way, Aurora, CO 80014
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: $166 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Aurora
Red Lion Hotel Aurora
Aurora Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Denver Southeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles shannoncs2015, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Never get rooms right next to the elevator and ice machine!”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferECO, 22 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Best tip? Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 80chuckg, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Check to see if they are still under renovation.”
 of 5 bubbles Nomadica1, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“if you stay here be aware of which hotel you are booking. The Renaissance seemed nicer than the red lion inn. Don't waste your time in the wrong line or elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Lwr1818, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay