We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Mountain View, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This place was a nightmare! My friends and I called the 1800 number when we pulled into Denver at 3am. She booked us a room. We got to the hotel and the lady at the desk argued with me about making reservations. Then had me walk to 3 rooms to see if they were clean! The room, beds and bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the nightmare stay is truly regrettable. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are working on implementing new procedures to avoid this in the future. We continually work to improve...

Reviewed 10 June 2014

If your looking for a safe area for yourself or family this is a perfect Hotel its kinda a hidden hotel NICE!! .just seconds away from all your travels dreams .. seconds from main interstates, the best top restaurants in Aurora Co. and for you ladies shopping, shopping and more shopping. just 5 min from the Aurora co mall.. i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ticia W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is so rewarding to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location, amenities and our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward...

durango,co
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room and location were ok. Faucet leaks and refrigerator ran constantly and sounded like a truck idling. Got to hear the people next door having sex and midnight and 4am. No silverware or any utensils. Time to find a new place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfh1usa
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had a problem with the faucet and refrigerator, as well as other guests. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel has the potential to be fine. The rooms are laid out efficiently and have adequate space. BUT THEY ARE NOT CLEAN! There was hair everywhere... On the floor, in the sink, on the towels. The sheets had red spots on them and did not smell clean. There were fast food remains in the closet and the kitchen area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BoulderLivin
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate...

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very clean well kept up no dishes in room . Have to get yourself any more. Like the young man, not the manager. he was outright funny. Price very good. Better TV then most hotels. Internet had issues of getting on. Safe place to be in .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilydiego
Aurora
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The crestwood suites off of Harvard st. Aurora CO. Is a place I can rely on all the time. They are very friendly and also understanding. The service is also outstanding. I would recommend this place for any family s or individuals who are looking for a safe place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shelbybebe
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Gillette, Wyoming
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the extended stay on Evans in Aurora CO for one night. The associate was extremely friendly and did a great job of checking is in. We had someone try and enter the room shortly after midnight, thanks goodness for the interior locks. Also we had a domestic dispute going on for a couple of hours in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawn N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Shawn – I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and our staff to be friendly. I am also happy that you enjoyed our convenient location. Still, I apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced from other guests. As well, I am...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I've stayed at this place before w my boyfriend to have date nights & for the price it was nice. But after our most recent stay here, we were sadly disappointed! The blankets were dirty, stains on the walls that would've taken minutes to wipe down, bathtub hadn't been cleaned & had hair all over, there were items left in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cynthia m
Victoria
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our first night in Denver at the start of a 5 week road trip. Very basic room, quite old and scruffy. Friendly and good office staff. The hotel looks as though it is being used for displaced or homeless families, giving it a most unusual appearance for visitors. Quite a long trek for public transport links to downtown Denver. Average...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John L
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We changed our reservation to 1 day earlier and they were very helpful. When we arrived the first person we met was Andre and he was nice and very professional. Everyone we have met here has been great. I read these other reviews and wonder what these people expect. I have traveled rather extensively in my lifetime, and for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dug f

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.4 km away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
11.3 km away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
10.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Aurora Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South

Address: 13941 East Harvard Avenue, Aurora, CO 80014 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Aurora)
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: $96 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Denver Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“build 1 was where i stayed and it was excellent”
tmj012016, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
wrktravelr, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you are a chain smoker, any room will do.”
F3743DPscottb, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“do not stay here manager tori is rude, disrespectful, money hungry, and unprofessional,”
556sukic, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you plan on parking right in front of your room, don't plan on it. Lots of big pick up trucks. Bring you own cups, dishes and disinfectant.”
daniellF4647QC, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5