We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Family did not stay at the address of this weblink , however we did stay at the same franchise just 4 blocks away at 14095 East Evans. The management staff was amazing in getting us in and making sure we were comfortable and welcomed. And this even included needs with the housekeeping staff. I did feel as though the maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EM. B
Gun Barrel City, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This Extended Stay was NOT one of our greatest experiences. Folks working there tried to make it better. But we will not be going back unless this is all there is. But to give them credit the exterior was being upgraded, but the grounds needed a lot of work. Towels were not very good and you had to check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be undergoing a renovation and will be closely monitoring our linens. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to...

Reviewed 19 June 2015

horrible management Tori s rude, disrespectful, and non professional to guest and employees!!!, shes also quick to call cops on you and switch up story when they arrive and also nothing was done because she was in the wrong!! she is heartless and beyond rude don't care if you have kids, pets or your stuff in room !!! this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suki C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to grant you an extension on your payment for the room. In response to your feedback, I am talking with all Guest Service Agents to make sure we are all letting guests know payment is due by 11:00am. We continually work...

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

The toilet was broken and ran continuously. Had to turn the water off at the wall. No shampoo in the room as a matter of policy. No hair dryer at all. Pretty much a dump. When I called to get shampoo, they wanted me to hike to the lobby and get it. Not what I would call great customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 29 April 2015

I visited the front office last week. Jasmine was extremely helpful in every sense of the word. She was extremely helpful and polite. I would recommend this hotel to anyone just based on her attitude.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our front desk staff! I am glad to read that you were pleased with our service and your stay overall. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

Staff very helpful. Teri excellent with helping out with any problem. All staff excellent. This hotel is run with excellent people. I would recommend this hotel to others. Rooms are clean. I have had no problems with staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about the Manager, the staff & the hotel. We are so thankful to hear that you were happy with the hotel & have enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you...

durango,co
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Checked in and went to room around 3:30pm. Bed wasn't made and room not cleaned moved me to another room. It was ready but didn't realize until the next morning there was no way turn the shower on. The diverted lever was gone. No stopper so couldn't take a bath either. Called but no response. Having a snow storm so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mfh1usa
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the shower in your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience, we should have offered to switch you rooms. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I would be more than willing to...

Reviewed 22 February 2015

First of all I never write reviews for hotels. However I feel obligated to voice my opinion regarding my one day stay here. Prior to checking in the day before I contacted the hotel to ask for a early check in to be able to work online from the comfort of my room. I asked the manager if it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mario L
Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile

I really appreciate the smoking room option, it snows randomly & often so not having to put on layers to go outside is excellent. The bed was Super comfortable, I enjoyed my Stay-cation. Only complaint I have, there was no coffeepot, the dishes, utensils & pots that come with room was incomplete.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nakia M
Reviewed 16 January 2015

was treated very rudely by the morning manager when asked to get my deposit back she came in with an attitude like she was drinking all night. Was yelled at and told I couldn't get deposit til she was ready

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sammcroww
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize if our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
11.3 km away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
5.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora
0.4 km away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South

Address: 13941 E Harvard Ave, Aurora, CO 80014-2323 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Aurora)
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: $82 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Denver Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“build 1 was where i stayed and it was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles tmj012016, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles wrktravelr, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you are a chain smoker, any room will do.”
 of 5 bubbles F3743DPscottb, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“do not stay here manager tori is rude, disrespectful, money hungry, and unprofessional,”
 of 5 bubbles 556sukic, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you plan on parking right in front of your room, don't plan on it. Lots of big pick up trucks. Bring you own cups, dishes and disinfectant.”
 of 5 bubbles daniellF4647QC, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay