We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

aloft Denver International Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
aloft Denver International Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 588: English reviews
Start your review of aloft Denver International Airport
 Click to rate
Island Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms is small but clean & comfortable. The shower is in need of repair cause the glass door doesn't close. Had a few cocktails @ the bar in the lobby & the lady bartender couldn't have been more surface, in her own world & not responsive to taking care of a patrons refill...not impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
Michael G, General Manager at aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Hello Natalie, We are so sorry to hear about the poor experience at our lobby bar. This certainly is not the impression we want our guests to have. Please contact me as soon as possible at 303-248-4005, I would love the opportunity to make this right and earn your loyalty back. Thank you, Michael

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed this property. We didn't love our room which was located right next to the main lobby area, (we were too tired to try to change rooms), but the stay was great. Staff very friendly, free pool table in lobby and you can walk to restaurants which is a bonus. Shuttle service on time and complimentary coffee to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisavail
Michael G, General Manager at aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Hello Lisavail! Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to share your experience at the Aloft Denver International Airport on TripAdvisor! I'm thrilled to learn that our team provided a memorable experience for you. Come visit us again soon!

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was fairly disappointed by the breakfast area. It should be a pretty new hotel but some places were already worn out. It's close to DEN airport so I didn't have many choices. The front desk reception was not welcoming somehow. She couldn't find my elite membership info in 15 min.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 785yiy
Michael G, General Manager at aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Hello 785yiy, Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your most recent experience at the Aloft Denver International Airport. I'm so sorry to hear about the negative experience you had at check in, I certainly understand how frustrating this must have been for you. We will take your feedback as a learning opportunity for our team so that future...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the family of W hotels, this new Starwood brand is ideal for leisure or business travelers that at looking for a clean and colorful look and feel. Amenities are pretty good for this price range, a small but functional gym and an indoor swimming pool. Free shuttles to the airport leave every 30 minutes (at the half and full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maximosaravi
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They call it airport hotel, but it's about 15 minutes once the shuttle leaves the airport. Other than Westin (which is expensive just for an overnight stay), all the other hotels are over 6 miles away. I needed a place just for a few hours. My son booked with his points, but I still have to pay over $60. Decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaya J
Michael G, General Manager at aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Hello Jaya J: Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience at the Aloft Denver International Airport with other travelers. I'm very pleased to hear that our front desk team was accommodating to your needs. Our free WiFi is a great amenity for our guests to keep connected while on the go. Our hotel just completed a comprehensive...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Well the first room the sheets had not been changed the smell of someone else on your pillow sucks not a downy moment.. after moving and getting another room... pillows in new room still smelled like not changed... I went to sleep... woke up at 2:15 cold cold cold... heater does not work... call front desk... oh yeah I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jblackardc
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns with in regards to your recent stay with us at the Aloft - Denver Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for inconveniences that occurred during...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We checked into this hotel for one reason, they had a shuttle that began at 3:30 am. We had a 5:00 am flight so I called to make sure it would give us enough time to get to the airport 15 minutes away. We checked in and the desk clerk sign us up for the 3:30 am shuttle. He told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
AloftDIAGSL, Front Office Manager at aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sandy G, I do sincerely apologize for this experience, and I do appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I would like to address this immediately with my staff. That being said, I would like you to contact me directly so I can have a bit more information. Please email at aloftdiagsl@sbcos.com. Once again I do apologize...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 12 January 2017

My son booked this room for me with his points. I had been staying in Pueblo but had an early flight home and needed to be closer to the airport. My son stays at these hotels frequently with his business. When I checked my reservation was pulled up quickly. I was told everything was taken care of and that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorgiTales
AloftDIAGSL, Front Office Manager at aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Good afternoon CorgiTales, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we do appreciate the feedback. I do apologize that the customer service was lacking, and it will be addressed. However, I am glad to hear that our facilities did not disappoint. Thank you for your stay, and have a wonderful day.

Bristol, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Typically these are all the same, and that's a good thing. Loved the outside fireplace, great place to smoke Denvers finest buds 😉. It's in a convenient location. And there's a dispensary that's open till midnight 10 minutes away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5magics
Michael G, General Manager at aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Hello 5magics, Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience at the Aloft Denver International Airport. We are pleased to know you had a comfortably stay and enjoyed our large our door fire area, this is a comfortable spot to relax. We look forward to serving you again when your future travels call for a stop in Colorado!

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at several aLoft hotels and they never disappoint. Very friendly staff. Good sized rooms. Comfy beds. Love the decor and the vibe of aLoft. Bartender wasn't the friendliest, bit if that's the worst that can happen, hey. For the people who complained about it being too far from the airport: The airport is in the middle of nowhere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonesrn
AloftDIAGSL, Front Office Manager at aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bonesrn, I would like to thank you for the gracious review, as well as choosing us for your stay. I do apologize if the WXYZ attendant did not meet your expectations. I well be sure to address this. I do hope you choose our property for future travels. Sincerely, Aloft Denver Airport

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.2 km away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
0.2 km away
Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
0.5 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fly to a hotel of new heights high in the Rockies and stay in state-of-the-art loft-inspired design at Aloft Denver International Airport, near the corporate offices of Boeing, Invesco, Pepsi, & more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about aloft Denver International Airport

Address: 16470 East 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: $143 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Denver International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your aloft Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Denver International Airport Hotel Aurora
Aloft Hotel Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from aloft Denver International Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Nathrop, Colorado
over a year ago
Nathrop, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from aloft Denver International Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not behind the wall next to pool table.”
 of 5 bubbles lisavail, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't plan on the airport shuttle!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Sjgraf, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book with AAA or AARP, military or Senior discounts for a better price.”
 of 5 bubbles rainb0wmaker, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont let them put you by an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles biggtman, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side have a nice view of the mountains and Denver skyline”
 of 5 bubbles Hmm6789, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5