We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums

Show Prices
#16 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Singapore
Level Contributor
153 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here one night during supposedly the low season in November, so breakfasts provided. Only me and another guy from Tenessee occupy a 6-bed rooms. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. Would imagine this place is full during winter skiing season and the washroom for the floor might not be able to cope with so many people and only one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jollyshandy
Joel D, Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back and believe or not when we are full on the third floor hostels, it seems that the men seem to be able to work out the shower usage/schedule. Again thank you and hope to see you next time. More 

Centennial, CO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We had three rooms for a group of friends for the Ride the Rockies bike tour. The hotel is a bit dated, but that is overshadowed by the great staff, breakfast buffet and price. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The manager went out of his way to get up early and make us breakfast before the usual 6:30... More 

Helpful?
Thank centennial5
About Hotel's Favourite Review
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Nice, cozy, and simple room. Perfect walking distance to the core of Aspen. Came for a show at the Belly Up and really enjoyed our stay. Great location with a heated pool. Kind of reminded me of old Aspen that I've seen in movies.

Helpful?
Thank Samuel M
Joel D, Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time on your visit to Aspen. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

It's a nice hotel with good view of the mountains. The overall place is very quiet, clean and well maintained. Price is also very reasonable. The hotel is a walk-able distance to bus stops and the Main street. The staff is very courteous and they provide a very good breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Saravana B
Joel D, Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back and we hope to see you on your next visit to Aspen. More 

New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Just stayed 3 nights. Staff was so nice and helpful. Our room overlooked the warm pool and views of the fabulous mountains. Very clean. Great quiet location but able to walk to everything. Our faucet was leaking and they fixed it immediately. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelgirl_9
Joel D, Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your positive feed back is always welcomed. We shall see you on your next visit to Aspen More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Staff is very rude , air conditioner doesn't work ( rooms hot ) commode doesn't work well . They don't open up office or breakfast till 7 . Ice machine is locked up with breakfast room . So if wanting to leave earlier Than 7am and want ice . Can't get to it . Parking is terrible . Not handicap... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam B
Joel D, Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

This is tough to respond all of this, not sure when this guest was here. We have portable swamp coolers which help lower the temp provided they have water in them. Which our staff would fill up in the event it was empty. Staff being rude is a comment that we don't receive, in fact just the opposite, but sorry... More 

Northern Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Staying in the hostel made visiting at peak ski season budget friendly. The breakfast here put some hotel continental breakfasts to shame. The linens were clean, the bathroom was clean, and the in room fridge was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking is very limited. The location makes a car unnecessary since the bus stop is close and... More 

Helpful?
Thank L S
Joel D, Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and look forward to you next visit to Aspen and the St Moritz Lodge More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

this is my second visit in 3 years the place has character - a throw back to the 60s clean and efficient - and very affordable for the Aspen area - the owners are truly interested in connecting the naive traveler to all that is good in Aspen. The downtown area is walking distance and the venue is far enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe A
Joel D, Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and the positive review and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Centennial
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Anyone checking into Aspen accommodations knows it's expensive. If you are just looking for a clean place to stay that is within walking distance of downtown--this is, hands down, the best value and has far more to offer than any hostile I've ever stayed. We hiked the West Maroon Pass from Crested Butte, took the shuttle to Aspen and thought... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peggy H
Joel D, Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next trip to Aspen. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

It's tough to find an affordable place to stay in aspen if you're not one of the glitteratti, so finding this homey place that didn't break the bank was wonderful. It's got a European feel to it. There are a variety of rooms to choose from, as it is a condo hotel as well as a hostel. As I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank amzarsmi
Joel D, Manager at St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, sorry about the wine, the desk clerk sometimes gets to locked up wine times, a little bit after is no problem and should have given you a glass. We are trying to work on getting screens on those windows. Again thank you and hope to see you on your next trip to Aspen. More 

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Kitchenette Two Queen Room (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Fireplace Condo (52)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Queen Lodge Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)
Viewed
Two Bed Hostel Room (13)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Two Bath Condo (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 36 in Aspen
461 reviews
0.3 km away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 36 in Aspen
500 reviews
0.2 km away
Tyrolean Lodge
Tyrolean Lodge
#14 of 36 in Aspen
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
1.4 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 36 in Aspen
720 reviews
3.3 km away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 36 in Aspen
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums is Aspen's "Affordable Choice." A friendly European style lodge located in downtown Aspen. Choose from standard lodge rooms, rooms with kitchenettes or 1 & 2 bedroom condos. For the economy minded traveler we offer shared & private hostels with shared baths. Pool/Whirlpool, Continental breakfast is served during the high winter and summer seasons. HD Flat screen TVs, HBO, Free Wi-Fi, local & US calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums

Address: 334 W Hyman Ave, Aspen, CO 81611
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Price Range: $107 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Moritz Hotel Aspen
St Moritz Aspen
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Aspen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the mountain and swimming pool is better”
 of 5 bubbles saravanab926, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you are with a group - get a condo”
 of 5 bubbles joea889, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They have adult hostile-style rooms to condos with fireplaces & kitchens. Depends what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles PeggyH315, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the front door and pool area.”
  • Towel rack has seen better days.
  • Really nice window seat that overlooks pool area.
  • Barnboard accent wall.
  • Very comfortable beds, don't know what that is on the wall!
  • Tile, tile, everywhere!!
  • Tile missing from vanity.
 of 5 bubbles donnam57, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They have larger rooms around the pool, and even a building with family options separate from the main building, all around the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles john9572, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay