We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Alamosa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Alamosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 449: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Alamosa
 Click to rate
Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean and very nice. convenient to food and stores. Like the rest of alamosa its a 40 minute ride to Great Sand Dunes and/or the trail heads to Zapata Lake or Lake Como. A good headquarters for hiking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank climb14
Birmingham, Alabama
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at this hotel last month after visiting Great Sand Dunes National Park. The employees were friendly with check in and helped us find a good place to have dinner. Room was clean and nice. Bed was comfortable. Pool area and fitness area were nice. Coffee was in the lobby at all times during the day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Linda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamosa, responded to this review

My staff and I would like to take this time to thank you for your kind words. We are proud of the hotel and want our guests to be comfortable. Please let us invite you back the next time you are in the area. Until then please have safe and happy travels

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Mario, Front Desk, is ever so pleasant and helpful. In the middle of the night, he obtained a replacement item for me with an extra serving of kindness. Hotel is near a Walmart and several restaurants. Large room with microwave and refrigerator. Free Wifi. Room was very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilRocks
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hsmptons are hotels of choice. They are always clean and reasonably priced. This Hampton, however, had thin walls. Could hear the people next door. The breakfast was not quite up to par. We would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank explore38
La Junta, CO
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast was sausage patties, biscuits and gravy. Nice. And they have a microwave in case you want things warmer. The check-in was especially nice since I'd selected a room which they said would be noisy from the kitchen in the morning. The place is new and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Red23Hair34
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

do not stay there-nasty-nasty-nasty-do not stay there-Linda and her employees do not keep their word-32 years military and we get treated with disrespect -the boy at the desk did not want to hear about the dirty room so he threaten to call the cops-wow, is that the way to deal with customers-do not stay here-they will lie in order just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla V
Linda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamosa, responded to this review

First of all when you are you are complaining about a dirty room. Wouldn't you take a new clean room when the front desk offers to move you??????? Why would you stay in a dirty room?????? Then invite the front desk to your room after you have smoked in it??? I am sorry you feel this way. 32 years military...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room ammenities often do not work in last 3 stays, Internet rarely ques up with devices, have to fiddle with various servers to get the Hampton site up to sign in, managers/clerks have no idea haw to resolve this. Food has getten progressively stale in appearance and taste. I go to McDonalds.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z9412JAmikem
Linda H, Manager at Hampton Inn Alamosa, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for your feedback. My staff and I take all guest issues very serious. I am extremely sorry there was not any follow up while you were at the hotel. I have issued you 1,000 Hilton honors points for your troubles. I would like to take this time to invite you back the next...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was clean and the location was convenient. I was there for a high school honor choir at Adams State. However they have no options to order movies and there WiFi was terrible so I couldn't even stream any movies or shows. This was disappointing. When I mentioned it to the front desk, they weren't very apologetic or really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhedemark
Linda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamosa, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for your feedback. My staff and I take great pride in our hotel and want our guests to enjoy their stay. Our WiFi does meet Hilton standards I am not sure if maybe you had a bad connection. We do have tech support to assist if need be. I will find out if...

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Made two room reservations and when it came time for check in they cancelled one of my reservations. So my guests (young coupe with two little ones) were forced to stay at the Fairfield next door in a smaller room and smaller beds. I travel a ton for work and pleasure and have never had this happen. All they did...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CodysY6155HN
Linda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamosa, responded to this review

First I would like to apologize for the trouble this caused you and your guests. My staff and I take great pride in our customer service, Please know this has not been taken lightly, We would like to invite you and your family back the next time you are in the area. Until then please have safe and happy travels.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay at the Hampton Inn, Alamosa. Reserved a King bed room and was pleased to also have a couch in the room located by the window. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good, decent variety of food including a waffle maker, eggs, pastries and yoghurt. Nice touch to have brewed coffee available 24/7 in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmericaninAustralia
Linda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamosa, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give us your feedback. I give us great please to know you enjoyed your stay. We would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area. Until then please have safe and happy travels.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamosa hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
473 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Alamosa
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn
1.3 km away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#3 of 13 in Alamosa
566 reviews
4.5 km away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 13 in Alamosa
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alamosa

Address: 710 Mariposa St, Alamosa, CO 81101-2067
Region: United States > Colorado > Alamosa
Price Range: $123 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alamosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alamosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alamosa Hotel Alamosa
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alamosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alamosa
#3 Business Hotel in Alamosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Alamosa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Alamosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room 100, it is by the kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles Red23Hair34, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If not needing full accessibilty, ask for a room away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles juliebZ1019IW, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms need remodelling so not sure which is a good room”
 of 5 bubbles alisonferry1, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 4th floor East side for a view of the Mountains”
 of 5 bubbles KistinaC1, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles JoeK841, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5