We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

    Hamilton Cove Villas

    119 Sumner Avenue, Suite B, Avalon, Catalina Island, CA
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (121)
    Room & Suite (65)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Pavilion Hotel
    1,054 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Avalon
     
    Portofino Hotel
    475 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Avalon
     
    Hotel Atwater
    476 reviews
    #7 of 20 hotels in Avalon
     
    Hotel Metropole
    469 reviews
    #8 of 20 hotels in Avalon
     
    Overview

    • Excellent46%
    • Very good29%
    • Average10%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Beachfront
    Fitness centre
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Pavilion Hotel
    1,054 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Avalon
     
    Portofino Hotel
    475 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Avalon
     
    Hotel Atwater
    476 reviews
    #7 of 20 hotels in Avalon
     
    Hotel Metropole
    469 reviews
    #8 of 20 hotels in Avalon
     
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 2 September 2014

    We love visiting Catalina and we love staying at Hamilton Cove. However, we had some issues when we arrived at unit 2/48. When we first arrived, we noticed hair on the bathroom floor and shower. I then went and pulled a bowl out of the...More

    Helpful?1  
    Response from CIVR, Manager at Hamilton Cove Villas

    Dear Guest, You are correct in that, had you called CIVR, we would have sent housekeeping to take care of the dish ware. Unfortunately, the hard water in Avalon can cause some dishwasher issues. Our housekeepers are generally good at catching these things, but apparently...More

    Reviewed 27 August 2014

    We reserved # 245. It was filthy, stained furniture , broken window treatments, TV on floor, and no cell service. The rental company was worse! Hamilton Cove Real Estate is awful!! I would NEVER deal with them again. Bart is rude, arrogant and hard to...More

    Helpful?1  
    Response from CIVR, Manager at Hamilton Cove Villas

    I'm sorry to hear your experiences at Hamilton Cove did not exceed your expectations. Catalina Island Vacation Rentals represents several dozen properties in Hamilton Cove, although we do not manage the property you stayed in. We hope that you will give the Villas at Hamilton...More

    Reviewed 6 August 2014

    The unit was beautiful and previous reviews complained of stairs but I didn't think there were that many. Right in the heart of the complex it was a perfect location. The amount you pay for a vacation rental, I expect some necessities in the kitchen....More

    Helpful?
    Response from CIVR, General Manager at Hamilton Cove Villas

    Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay. We're sorry that you found the cooking set up difficult. I don't believe we've run into this issue in the past. It sounds like you did have fun, regardless. Please do come and stay with...More

    Reviewed 10 July 2014

    The reason for a very good rating and not a excellent rating all due to dirty silverware and wine glasses with lipstick remaining in the cupboards and in the drawer. The rules are very specific that when you leave the condo you are to leave...More

    Helpful?
    Response from CIVR, Manager at Hamilton Cove Villas

    Dear Julia, I read your review and am not sure if you stayed in one of our properties, or not. Catalina Island Vacation Rentals (CIVR) manages a large number of Vacation Home Villas in Hamilton Cove. CIVR is open 7 days a week and we...More

    Reviewed 1 July 2014

    We stayed 4 nights/5 days at Hamilton Cove in late June. The property itself is very nice and very well maintained. Every day the maintenance people were out painting, cutting the lawn, raking, etc….very clean place. Onsite there is a pool, beach access, tennis courts,...More

    Helpful?1  
    Pavilion Hotel
    1,054 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Avalon
     
    Portofino Hotel
    475 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Avalon
     
    Hotel Atwater
    476 reviews
    #7 of 20 hotels in Avalon
     
    Hotel Metropole
    469 reviews
    #8 of 20 hotels in Avalon
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 150 - USD 1,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 37
    Photos
    Traveller (121)
    Room & Suite (65)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Dining (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Aurora Hotel
    238 reviews
    1.11 km away
     
    The Avalon Hotel
    593 reviews
    1.20 km away
     
    El Terado Terrace
    415 reviews
    1.17 km away
     
    Portofino Hotel
    475 reviews
    1.15 km away
     
    Hotel Metropole
    469 reviews
    1.20 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Steve's Steakhouse
    1,073 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Bluewater Avalon Seafood Restaurant
    912 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Catalina Coffee & Cookie Co.
    212 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Avalon Grille
    838 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Catalina Island Casino
    620 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Descanso Beach Club
    243 reviews
    .50 km away
    Catalina Island Casino Ballroom
    244 reviews
    .82 km away
    Avalon Theater
    262 reviews
    .78 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    BGoddard
    I had the same awful experience with her for my 50th birthday, a friends 60th birthday and her brothers 58th birthday in early Aug. That woman needs to be fired! SO damn rude.. it was exhausting trying to get ANYTHING out of her without a fight. We were down in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath on the water and was spectacular but we also had issues with the condo even though it had been recently upgraded and was nice at $550 per night. They shut our water off to the laundry due to 'our' building meeting it's max allotted amount. Meanwhile.... twice a day their f'ing sprinklers would go out to water their half dead lawn!! WTF? SERIOUS management issues but overall we had a great time and the location was spectacular. Nothing but the pacific in front of us.
    28 August 2016|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    grandweather
    Would you have a party accomodation for about 70 guests?
    20 May 2016|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from traveldog149 | Reviewed this property |
    I do not know if they have a facility that would meet your needs. As others have mentioned you will need to check with Hamilton Cove Realty.
    0
    Votes
    TheGirlJC
    Can we get married on the private beach with a small group of 15-20 people if a couple of the condos are rented by us?
    29 April 2016|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from CIVR | Property representative |
    Hi @TheGirlJC, Our General Manager at Catalina Island Vacation Rentals just checked with the homeowners association there. Marti is correct in that there are rules and restrictions, these are in place to protect the... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "make sure it comes with a golfcart"
    Read review
    "Every room has a view. Make sure you get a golf cart."
    Read review
    "2-28 is up high with a great view. 52 steps to that room does not have a fireplace like others did"
    Read review
    "Unit 17-84 is great for families"
    Read review