We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Auburn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Auburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I asked for a ground floor room close to pet walking area and got an excellent room. Clean, plenty of room for 3 crates. Modern, flat screen tv with good cable. Free wifi...that worked. Housekeeping checked the room each day, fresh towels, trash taken out and bed made. My window looked out over the valley that had I-80...but lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz W
Management response:

Dear Liz, we're really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable room with great amenities and friendly service, and we're really happy that's what you received. We hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again - we'd love to welcome you back.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 August 2016

No doubt about it, this is a budget hotel experience: carpet-less flooring, platform beds, no bathroom amenities. But there was a small refrigerator and microwave, flat panel TV, and roomy shower stall in the bathroom. More importantly, it was clean and quiet (we were on the main level towards the rear). Not much in the way of breakfast, but there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PH_AlbNM
Management response:

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We do have a really great location don't we?! We're happy to hear that everything throughout your recent stay went so smoothly, and that you had a wonderful and quiet stay overall. We think that is obviously the most important experience for any guest to have. We do hope that you make a...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I’m not a big fan of Motel 6, but it’s very affordable. I stayed here two nights. It’s just okay. It has recently been remodeled. Laminate floor, new sink counter etc… However, there is already gross stains on the walls and it was not super clean, so if housekeeping doesn’t keep it up it will not stay nice for long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lj-OnTheGo
Management response:

We're delighted to hear that you liked our newly updated room - that's exactly the feedback that we wanted to hear! We're very sorry to hear that about the stain - we are investigating what happened that morning - this is not the normal service level at our hotel, and we apologize sincerely that we missed this spot. We really...

Reviewed 20 June 2016

Affordable and clean. About 40 mins from our meeting point to white water raft in Lotus. Bonus, Starbucks is across the street. Also close to downtown Auburn. Definitely would stay here again, especially for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy Rae L
Management response:

Dear Stacy Rae, We're thrilled that you had such a good stay in our hotel - we aim to exceed all of our guests' expectations, and it sounds like we did that on this occasion. We're excited to hear that you plan to visit us again - we're looking forward to it already!

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Although, as people have mentioned this is better than the average Motel 6, I got virtually no sleep. Was in a room on the second floor and the person above me paced all night. The thumping of their feet was loud enough to keep me awake. If you stay here I suggest asking for room on the third floor so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank svtim
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 January 2016

I have stayed at many, many a Motel 6 and Auburn is the best location, hands down! I have stayed here so many times that I lost count and it meets my expectations every time. What makes this one so good is the entrance to all rooms are from the inside of the building, like at a real hotel. This...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob K
Management response:

Rob, thank you for your stellar review! We're happy to hear that we provided all of the amenities that you needed during your stay with us, and that you found the room comfortable - we aim to provide a comfortable room and a good night's sleep for all our guests. I hope that when you return to the area, you'll...

Martinez, California
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for a wedding nearby. Had the basics, but there was no shampoo or anything in the room. Had a small refrigerator that was so noisy I unplugged it. Bed pretty stiff, but surprisingly ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi H
Management response:

Kristi, we are pleased that you had a decent stay with us, but we are disappointed we did not knock it out of the park. Please know that we have made major upgrades in the hotel, and we sincerely hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Aurburn. Thank you for your review.

Stockton, California
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed for just one night, but the room was obviously not designed for multi night stays. Everything was very clean and staff was quite friendly and helpful. However the room had no real place to store more than a single days worth of clothes (see photo). It was a couple short posts and small shelves. No dresser or cabinet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CPRendon
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We have reviewed your comments, and made significant improvement in our property see that will improve our guest's experience. We would love to welcome you back if you are in the area again. Thanks again.

California
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Stayed here for $70 on a Friday night. Check in was fast and friendly. Rooms updated, clean, and comfortable. Love the new flooring since carpets are disgusting. It's basic, it's Motel 6, but did have a larger size refrigerator, a microwave, tv, free wifi, free parking, towels and soap. It's 2.5 miles from old town Auburn and conveniently located. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackieca
Management response:

We are so happy that you found us a convenient and affordable place to stay in Auburn. We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed your trip, and we hope that you'll make return trip again in the near future! Warm regards, Hotel Management

Madera, California
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We all dread opening the door to a Motel 6 because every thing else has no vacancies. And we have all heard the ads that this chain is modernizing the properties. Believe it in Auburn. So updated and clean, you will walk out and confirm the sign that this is indeed a 6. Towels, pillows you know, but that's what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat c
Management response:

Hi Pat, we are happy that you liked our updates, and that you enjoyed so many of the amenities in our hotel. ! Thank you for your review - we hope that you make a return visit very soon.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Golden Key
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Auburn
Holiday Inn Auburn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
158 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Heritage Inn Express Rocklin
24.6 km away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
26.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Auburn is located off I-80 at Auburn Ravine Rd/Foresthill Rd. Restaurants are within walking distance. California's vineyards and wineries are within 5 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms, outdoor pool and hot tub. Free Wi-Fi throughout the motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Auburn

Address: 1819 Auburn Ravine Rd, I-80 at Foresthill Road, Auburn, CA 95603-3165
Region: United States > California > Auburn
Price Range: $94 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Auburn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Auburn Hotel Auburn
Motel Six Auburn
Auburn Motel Six
Auburn Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Auburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the main level facing the back of the property was pleasant and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles PH_AlbNM, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is good coffee in the lobby, but if you need a little more Starbucks is right a crossed the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Lj-OnTheGo, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay second floor (ground level)”
 of 5 bubbles 588patc588, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“3rd Floor rooms are always the best!”
 of 5 bubbles OregonStrider, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay on the third floor - there is not elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieLynnF, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay