We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Murrieta
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Very quiet for being immediately next to the freeway. However, there is no elevator so if you have a room on the second floor you have to lug your suitcase up the stairs. Interior entries. Breakfast selection is good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LouAnn C
Ukiah, California
Reviewed 30 November 2014

I have stayed here several years ago and it was acceptable. However I booked a reservation for this past Thanksgiving night. On arrival I was first dismayed because I had specifically requested and been told on the phone that I would have a room in the back part of the hotel furthest from the highway. My room was instead right...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lovefur
O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We recently visited Auburn Ca on our way to Reno. We stayed one night at beginning of trip and one night one way back. Though it was an older hotel it was very clean. Real easy to find, just be careful pulling in because of a Taco Bell right next door. They share a driveway on one side. Its only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joni D
Placerville
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We had no problems with our room #235. Everything worked, was stocked well, was clean, had working mini fridge and micro. Also great black out drapes. Danielle at front desk was attentive and accomadating. Dora in housekeeping did an excellent job and makes a tidy bed. When you have knowledge of how the job should be performed, it is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thumperslady
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in this awesome hotel. The staff was unbelievably friendly, the rooms were really clean, the pool was clean and quite refreshing. The breakfast room was large and the food was plentiful. It was hot - over 100 - a few days - and the AC worked liked a charm. The bathroom was clean - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb H
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My shower had the soap and shampoo from the last guest. The shower floor was busted and poorly patched with fiberglass. My coworker, upon walking to his just assigned room, noticed an elderly man and a young girl leaving the room he was booked into. After this duo disappeared down the hall, he went into the room to find the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jimmy T T
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Desk was staffed by maintenance man getting check in instructions over the phone for another guest. After about 10 minutes 2 clerks showed up & I was finally helped. They were talking to each other more than the guests but I got checked in ok. Room was good size & comfortable. It is nice that the hotel is a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CathyNV
Lorie G, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered during your sta. I do want to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Consequently, its disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. Please accept my sincerest apology. I want...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here one night so my husband could run a trail race the next day. It's not the Ritz-Carlton but it was clean and did the trick. Good value for the money. Staff was pleasant. Room was pretty large and the location was convenient. Would stay again if doing another race in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaimeir
Lorie G, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn, responded to this review

Just wanna so thank you for your feed back on how your stay was with us! Hope you and your husband have safe travels and the staff and i hope to see you both soon, Once again thank you for making our home your home away from Home! Hope to see ya'll soon! Best Regards Lorie Gregory Front Office manager

Chinook
Reviewed 29 November 2013

this was one of the worst hotels we stay inn on our 5000 mile trip. The walls were dirty the bathroom was not as clean as it could be. the breakfast was dry. not appealing at all. The dollar value was not good at all $90 plus. just not happy with this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Lorie G, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn, responded to this review

To Our Recent Guest, I apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. I do want to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guest.Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. Please accept my sincerest apology. I...

Quincy, CA
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a 2 star property so don't expect the Hyatt level of furnishings. BUT, it's adequate and comfortable. I was on a golf outing with 2 buddies to play 2 courses in the Auburn area. When we checked in Carrie was friendly, helpful, and efficient. One of my buddies insisted that she give us the deal of the century,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LocustTree
Lorie G, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn, responded to this review

Our home is your home we are happy to here our guest's had a great stay. On behalf of the team we would like to say thank you for staying with us at the comfort inn and when ever you come back to auburn remeber our home is your home and would like for you to stop and say hi,...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Golden Key
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Auburn
Holiday Inn Auburn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
164 reviews
20.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento
20.9 km away
Heritage Inn Express Rocklin
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Auburn
Quality Inn Auburn
#5 of 7 in Auburn
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn

Address: 1875 Auburn Ravine Rd, Auburn, CA 95603 (Formerly Aasra Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Auburn
Price Range: $125 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Auburn
Auburn Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“has a noisy road in the front of hotel. Avoid the first floor 100,s..they are across from the lobby/dining room/laundry room.”
 of 5 bubbles Gardengirl62301, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 421 was top floor, king bed. Rear of hotel away from any traffice noise.”
 of 5 bubbles susanrL7843QT, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles L8409FVanam, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try the first floor rooms if possible. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles EdE572, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Downstairs toward the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles LouAnnC758, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5