We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arnold Meadowmont Lodge

152 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“big trees”(11 reviews)
“office closes”(2 reviews)
“tile shower”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (152)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Arnold Meadowmont Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
94
37
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
94
37
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig treesoffice closestile showeroffice managerno cell phone serviceawesome place to stayroom was cleanolder placehandicapped roomwifi signalnice furnituresnow shoefamily weddinghardwood floorsski weekendcoffee makervery nice stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We have driven by the Meadowmont Lodge and had an opportunity to stay there! IT is a very cute, clean, quiet, centrally located Motel, with a small European flair! Our first impression was Joyce, who checked us in. So very sweet, friendly and knowledgeable about...More

Thank themels4
Response from Wendi D, General Manager at Arnold Meadowmont LodgeResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay! And we agree, Scott & Joyce are amazing!

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Host team was excellent. We checked in late and they had already prepared for that and provided entrance easily. They also helped out when we accidentally locked ourselves out of our bathroom. Thank you Joyce!!

1  Thank Lorena L
Response from Wendi D, General Manager at Arnold Meadowmont LodgeResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback - so glad Joyce took such good care of you!

Reviewed 8 August 2017

The room itself was nice enough; nothing too extra special about it but I will say that it was clean and seemed recently renovated. The biggest issue that I have is that when I got home I received my final bill with an additional $10...More

2  Thank K_Dyl_M
Response from Wendi D, General Manager at Arnold Meadowmont LodgeResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback - and, we apologize for the additional charge and the frustration of the situation. Your credit card has been refunded $10.

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I got mascara on a bath towel they gave us to use, and "AFTER" we left they charged us $34.00 for every wash cloth and every towel we used. Really.....! We never heard of such a thing! Believe in me they must be hurting when...More

3  Thank cindy b
Response from Wendi D, General Manager at Arnold Meadowmont LodgeResponded 24 August 2017

We apologize for the negative experience you had at the motel - your credit card has been refunded $34.

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Very affordable, clean, quiet rooms, but what sets this motel apart from the more expensive hotels with more amenities is Joyce. How often do we encounter moody. indifferent motel staff? Not here. If attentive, friendly service is more important to you than a swimming pool...More

1  Thank kdj19
Response from Wendi D, General Manager at Arnold Meadowmont LodgeResponded 24 August 2017

We agree - Joyce is awesome! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate the feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345630
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 59 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 59 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Arnold Meadowmont Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"All rooms seemed appropriate."
Read review
"Just ask Joyce"
Read review
"Select a queen, inside the courtyard."
Read review
"Rooms in front have a little shared patio/table with dogwood trees, but more traffic noise. The noise..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing