We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Super 8 Arcata

    4887 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4693
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    USD 90*
    USD 88*
    SAVE USD 2
    USD 90*
    USD 90*
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent9%
    • Very good18%
    • Average33%
    • Poor22%
    • Terrible18%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Super 8 Arcata
    Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    8 Oct.9 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 88
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 90
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      USD 90
      View Deal
    View all 37 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (285)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 279 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    The outside of the Hotel was trashy people were car camping in the parking lot. S cure doors were block d op n for the homeless to use common bathrooms. Will never go back.More

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    Thank Brad H
    Response from ArcataS8, Manager at Super 8 ArcataResponded yesterday

    sorry to hear you were unhappy with the people around the area, we hope you enjoyed your room and the amenities the hotel offered. As for the common bathroom issue, we do not have a public or common restrooms. All restrooms are in the rooms...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 2 July 2017

    Our VRBO fell through last minute as we arrived in Arcata after 12 hours of traveling. We stopped at 3 other hotels on the same street as Super 8 and all were booked and/or overpriced. We went to the Super 8 as a last resort...More

    Thank jlbortot
    Response from ArcataS8, Owner at Super 8 ArcataResponded 5 July 2017

    We highly appreciate you taking the time to review our location and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again next time. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Arcata!

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    My wife and I were traveling through Northern California on vacation. We were looking forward to our visit to Arcata, and we booked a stay at Super 8 Arcata. We received a confirmation via email, and on the morning of our arrival date, I called...More

    Thank hutchscout
    Response from ArcataS8, Manager at Super 8 ArcataResponded 2 weeks ago

    we are extremely sorry for the issues you experienced here. we run across these issues with third party booking sites a lot this pass summer but the staff here are working very hard to figure out why and how these over booking keep happening. I...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    Thank mariagB8804LJ
    Response from ArcataS8, Manager at Super 8 ArcataResponded 2 weeks ago

    More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    so after driving 11 hours i arrived at this place to the smell of very strong paint or stain at 5pm, check in was 3pm. i was told my room wasnt made and wouldnt be ready until 530 (after a quick check by receptionist) which...More

    Thank mark d
    Response from ArcataS8, Owner at Super 8 ArcataResponded 4 weeks ago

    We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

    Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
    234 reviews
    #8 of 21 hotels in Eureka
     
    Best Western Country Inn
    685 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Fortuna
     
    Best Western Arcata Inn
    723 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Arcata
     
    Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
    1,471 reviews
    #3 of 21 hotels in Eureka
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 76 - USD 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Arcata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Humboldt County >
    • Arcata
    • Also Known As
    • Super 8 Hotel Arcata ,
    • Super 8 Motel Arcata ,
    • Super Eight Arcata ,
    • Arcata Super Eight ,
    • Arcata Super 8
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Town House Motel - Historic Old Town
    234 reviews
    12.75 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
    1,471 reviews
    16.79 km away
     
    Best Western Country Inn
    685 reviews
    36.66 km away
     
    Best Western Arcata Inn
    723 reviews
    .04 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kebab Cafe
    106 reviews
    .19 km away
    Oriental Buffet
    95 reviews
    .19 km away
    Toni's 24HR Restaurant
    102 reviews
    .25 km away
    Valley Azteca
    25 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hammond Trail
    32 reviews
    5.82 km away
    Blue Lake Casino & Hotel
    40 reviews
    7.37 km away
    Arcata Community Forest
    112 reviews
    .31 km away
    McKinleyville Totem Pole
    33 reviews
    4.78 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Dragonlady417
    12 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from dennis e | Reviewed this property |
    yes we do have tractor trailer parking and we are pet friendly we charge $10 per pet per night
    1
    Vote

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Arcata

    Room Tips
    "My advice- stay somewhere else!"
    Read review
    "any room in a different hotel"
    Read review
    "Do not sleep here. You have the risk of the homeless people breaking into your vehicle."
    Read review
    "Do not get a room near the McD drivethru! Always check the room. Save yourself moving!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing