We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Show Prices
#26 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
See the most recent reviews
Showing 611: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Close to Disney. Denny's in parking lot. Room was clean with comfortable bed and great TV. Plenty of parking. Very quiet.Refrigerator and coffee maker in room. Grab and go breakfast ,yogurt, packaged muffins. A very good value hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
bwpavilions, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Pavilions. Our Housekeeping Staff takes great pride in their work and our rooms show for it. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on future trips to the Anaheim area. Thank you again.

San Francisco
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Really convenient for Disneyland, which is why they can get away with charging 3 1/2 star prices for a 1 1/2 star hotel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was dark and dingy, the bathroom was dormitory quality, the air conditioner operated at about 100 decibels. Our room was on the second floor and I didn't see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbalmost
bwpavilions, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Pavilions. I am sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations. If you would like to discuss any concerns please contact us directly at 714-776-0140. Thank you.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

The rooms at this best western are spacious but they are a little bit outdated . We've stayed here before for Disneyland trips and the easiest walk to the park is probably about 15 minutes through the entrance at Downtown Disney . There is plenty of parking at this hotel and the front desk is always helpful . Staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessd633
bwpavilions, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Pavilions. We are pleased to hear you found our location and staff helpful during your stay and you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to seeing you on future trips to the Anaheim area and once again Thank you.

Chula Vista, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed here while going to Disneyland. Tram to Disney is only $5/day and picks you up right in front of the hotel. Pool area was clean. Beds were comfy. We slept great! My only complaint was the breakfast and coffee selection. They only offered packaged muffins, granola bars, yogurt, and apples. Coffee creamer was packets of powder. At least...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori M
bwpavilions, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Pavilions. We are thrilled you found our hotel and location helpful during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on future trips to the Anaheim area. Thank you again.

Owasso, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We were traveling with 3 young adult grandchildren. The suite we reserved had a king and 3 double beds. It was perfect for our group. The rooms were clean. The lobby area appeared to have been recently updated and offered fruit, cereal bars, yogurt and coffee in the morning. The rooms were spacious and clean. The only negative comment that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
bwpavilions, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Pavilions. We are please you enjoyed our hotel and location and look forward to seeing you on future trips to the Anaheim area. Thank you again.

Albany, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

The service was excellent from the reception. After leaving a backpack in the transfer shuttle there was a lot of effort put in a fast retrieval, which was a huge relief and appreciated. The distance to Disney world is easy to walk in a few minutes. In addition, this hotel gives an option to get a few FREE breakfast things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel M
bwpavilions, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Pavilions. We are please you enjoyed our hotel and complimentary snacks and look forward to seeing you on future trips to the Anaheim area. Thank you again.

Reviewed 15 August 2015

Loads of parking, clean room, comfortable bed, a little window in the bathroom for your ventilation needs, a good shower, and an excellent AC unit. Right next to Disneyland Drive! Lightning fast check-in and check-out - extremely nice people working in the lobby!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonny A
bwpavilions, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Pavilions. We are please you enjoyed our hotel and location and look forward to seeing you on future trips to the Anaheim area. Thank you again.

Lewisville, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I stay here every time I come to Anaheim either for business or pleasure to go to Disney. Easy walk to Downtown Disney and the Disney Parks. They have remodeled the pool area. It is better than any pool area at any hotel I have stayed at. 2 full size pools and 2 hot tubs plus a nice restroom area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoeW386
bwpavilions, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review

Thank you for your review however I believe by your description you more then likely stayed at the Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn and not the Pavilions.

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The air conditioner was just a few decibels louder than a jet engine. We paid in cash, but could not receive a cash refund when we wanted to cancel the last night of our reservation. The options for breakfast were extremely limited. I became quite ill after swimming in the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin W
bwpavilions, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Pavilions. I apologize we did not exceed your expectations. If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact us directly at 714-776-0140. Thank you again.

Auburn, California
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My daughter and I usually stay across the street from the Disneyland main gate. This was a last minute trip and Pavillions was the only place available. What a pleasant surprise. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were able to buy to park hoppers at a discount. The room was clean and comfortable. Wifi worked well. The grab and go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alohafam
bwpavilions, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Pavilions. We are please you enjoyed our hotel and staff and look forward to seeing you on future trips to the Anaheim area. Thank you again.

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Full Room (42)
Viewed
King Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 117 in Anaheim
1,506 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.9 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#8 of 117 in Anaheim
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Address: 1176 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2833
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range: $158 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Hotel Pavilions
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Pavilions Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#33 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Coeur d' Alene, ID

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room in the back of the hotel, away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles babya71, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay on upper floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles harv2u, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in back and upstairs, and it was pretty quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jeslavu, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in a smoking room not too far from the lobby and were amazed how quiet it was.”
 of 5 bubbles 733celinal, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiter floors are at the back of the hotel,”
 of 5 bubbles FamilyFunIpswich_Qld, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay