We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Menage

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Menage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,975 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,934: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Menage
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The positives, the staff at this hotel are very friendly, the hot tub and pool is open 24 hrs which is nice because you can soak in the hot tub after long day at Disney, it's a 10 min safe walk to Disney, the beds are comfortable, the hotel has a lot of freeway noise but it is right next...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John B
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I guess most people book this hotel for disney. However, its location is bad. It's encircled by highway and major intersections, so it's very noisy. The shuttle to disney is not free, it ask for >$5 per person. You can save to walk 10 to 15 minutes to the front door of disney.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jian C
MenageTeam, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

Hello Jian C, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel Ménage with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, We are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize...

Oxnard, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've looked online and when I heard my husband picked this hotel for us, I was a little turned off. However I'm hoping my attitude will change once we get there. Will be getting there later in the evening. We have two rooms. But the room with the king size room, I would like to be upgraded because I'm an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ddeclet81
MenageTeam, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

Hello Ddeclet81, Thank you for your review! Our guest service desk is available 24 hours of all your preference requests and needs! We are delighted you opted to stay with us and sincerely hope you enjoyed your overall stay! Happy Traveling, Sureya Atoura Front office supervisor sureya.atoura@hotelmenage.com

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dirty. Waited 30 min to get checked in. Very noisey. Plug in shower full of hair. TV terrible reception. No exhaust in bathroom. Aircon in room doesn't work. Never been to such a terrible hotel. It isn't as advertised at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla C
MenageTeam, Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

Good evening Ms. Cusack, Thank you for sharing your experience. We strive for all our guest service experiences to be a positive one, we apologize this was not the case with your stay. Our operations manager has been made aware of the concerns you have informed us of, we sincerely hope we have the opportunity to speak with you before...

Truro, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I did notice some bad reviews about this hotel, but thought you can't believe everything you read. Every hotel has good and bad. Staff were really helpful. My door jammed and when they couldn't get into our room they apologised and gave us free breakfast. Rooms were always cleaned well. Beds really comfortable and bathroom clean. Wish that USA had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle J
MenageTeam, Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

Hello Michelle J, THANK YOU FOR YOUR FIVE STAR REVIEW!!!!!!!!! We appreciate the kudos you gave our staff members and will make them aware of your kind words! We are delighted t hear we were able to resolve your concerns in a timely manner and overjoyed you enjoyed your stay with us while celebrating your daughters birthday! We sincerely hope...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our travel agent booked us into the hotel as it was close to the Disney land theme parks. We were checked in by Sureya, who had no idea of customer experience- pathetic. When we complained about the room, she said it was a newly furnished room. The room was facing the freeway....with consistent traffic throughout the nite. Cold wind kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 480ameerad
MenageTeam, Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

480ameerad, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologized that your stay was disappointing. We have notified the Operations Manager about your concerns and they will be addressed. We are still undergoing our renovations of the guest rooms and public areas. We hope that once we are completely...

Inglewood
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The only positive here is the 24hr pool it's location to disneyland and the resturant. The rooms out dated and nasty iv stayed in la Quinta way cleaner and better than here. The staff was God aweful and rude un helpful and full of attitude they should not be in customer service. I blog and travel and would never recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T6431ANrebeccab
MenageTeam, Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

Dear T6431ANrebeccab, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel Ménage with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught our attention. We are very...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked through Hotwire and received the hotel menage as our hotel. The rooms were older but they were clean and did just fine for our two night stay! We weren't there to lounge around in the hotel. We were there to go to Disneyland. If you want a sweet weekend escape, I wouldn't recommend if. But if you're looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aMarie8706
Skylarlk, Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

Hello aMarie8706, Thank you for stay with us and we are in the process of getting NEW rooms. We hope that you will comeback when we convert to Four Points by Sheraton! Thank you, Skylar L Knowlton

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Let me start by saying that we picked this hotel because it is listed as one of the Disneyland "Good Neighbor" hotels. Disney should be ashamed and embarrassed for having endorsed this hotel. The only reason I gave it 2 stars is because the hot tub is open 24 hours a day and it does have a great view of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacy B
Skylarlk, Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

Good Day Stacy, We are sorry about your experience. We are talking to the contractors about all issues. Thank you again for letting us know! We are excited about the full renovation to the Four Points by Sheraton. Skylar l Knowlton.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here early December as I was celebrating my birthday at Disneyland. Was a bit disappointed on the first day due to misunderstandings. We arrived at 10am and told we couldn't check into the room till 3:00pm which was fine as we understood this was Hotel policy but we were told at the time that we would be offered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivacious_Lady
MenageTeam, Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review

Hello Vivacious_Lady, Thank you for your four star review. On behalf of the hotel and Staff we would like to wish you a sincerest belated Birthday. We appreciate you taking the time to share you stay experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our firework view and close proximity to the Disneyland resort area. We appreciate the feedback you...

877 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (538)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (332)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Asian Suite (80)
Viewed
City Fountain (4)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (38)
Viewed
Traditional Queen Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,054 reviews
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
American Tavern at Hotel Menage
American Tavern at Hotel Menage
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Address: 1221 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6004
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range: $146 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Menage staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question
Wildwood, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Menage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont get on the freeway side”
 of 5 bubbles sgtwrench, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room facing the highway, it's extremely loud!”
 of 5 bubbles tegg2015, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing pool are the best for noise and view of fireworks”
 of 5 bubbles loriaclark, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms with view at Harbor blv are just great views”
 of 5 bubbles joseherrera71, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the pool, both quieter from the streets and can view fireworks more easily.”
 of 5 bubbles LizyLizy, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5