We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Anabella

Show Prices
#48 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Anabella
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Anabella
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,096: English reviews
Ventura, California
Reviewed 8 December 2012

If you are looking for an affordable place to stay while visiting Disneyland, look no further! I have stayed here numerous times and this hotel is truly wonderful. The staff are always kind and willing to help out with anything you might need, and the manager, Brandon takes great care of his guests. My husband, child and myself have come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wondermommy889
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing your review and reccomendation with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. We take great pride in our cleanliness and service, so I will be sure to pass along your kind remarks! On your next trip, feel free to call and ask for me personally, I'd be more than happy to...

Lake Tahoe, CA
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

We opted to stay at the Anabelle for two nights for the price of one night at a Disney Hotel and are so happy with our choice. Mission Suite with day bed and door that closed was perfect for our young son and the single sofa sleeper in the main room was great for our other child. Room was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skikayak
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review, with fellow Tripadvisor Travellers. We offer 14 different room types, so I am glad to hear that a Mission Suite was perfect for you and your family! Hopefully next time around you have a little more time to enjoy both of our pools. We look forward...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 5 December 2012

There is a jewel of a hotel within easy walking distance from Disneyland where the lobby, complete with welcoming fire and hospitable staff, greets you with striking red and earth tones and the concierge service is just as warm. After a long, busy day at the nearby Disney parks, we made our way to our room, enjoying the well-manicured, tropical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garethmb
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing remarks, with fellow Tripadvisor Travellers. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that every detail we strive to make perfect was noticed. We greatly appreciate this and I will be sure to show this to all departments. We hope that you visit us...

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My husband and I stayed three nights at the Anabella Hotel. The grounds were beautiful and the room okay. The T.V. worked poorly, the volume continued to go up and down on every channel. The room was pretty worn and light bulbs over the vanity were burnt out, and we had no tissue. The parking fee of $15 daily was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khrissyann1
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing your review with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. I’m glad that you enjoyed our grounds, it takes a lot of time and effort too upkeep, and I will be sure to let our Landscaping department aware of your comments. It is saddening to hear about the miscues you faced...

dike
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Took over an hour to check in due to reservation entry error by hotel. They accommodated us by upgrading our room so I hate to see what condition a lower grade one would be in. The lady who helped us the first night was very kind and did not try to make excuses. Unfortunately the room was dirty and small....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank carrie S
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear CarrieS, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Trip Advisor. I do apologize that you and your family encountered so many challenges during your stay. We have been working tirelessly to improve the quality of our rooms and cleanliness standards. I am sorry we fell short during your particular visit. Since your visit we have...

San Ramon, California
Reviewed 1 December 2012

This is the third year in a row we have stayed at the Anabella. Once again, everything was excellent. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the service was awesome! It only takes 10 minutes to walk to Disneyland. We will continue to stay here everytime we visit Anaheim

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave G
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing your review with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. It is great to hear that you make us a part of your yearly vacations, we look forward to having you and your family here again soon! On your next trip, feel free to call and ask for me personally, I'd...

North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I plan on staying here every time I go to visit Disneyland. It is so close! (15 minute walk) and the staff here are amazing. The bartender at the pool bar is fantastic as is the service staff! We had a blast. The only negative is that the AC was really harsh and I had a hard time sleeping/

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing your review with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. It is great to hear that you will be returning to stay with us on your next trip to Disneyland and that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with the bartender...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We have stayed there many times and this was by far the worst stay ever. Maid service was poor. Never provided clean towels even when asked. Power outlets in powder room and bathroom didn't work. Food service was real slow and forgetful. Rude staff. Will be seeking other places to stay in the future. Very disappointing!!!!!!! Fees on everything. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pam S
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing your review with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. I regret to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay, and of all the difficulties you faced. I will be sure to bring to the attention of each department, all the concerns you have raised. In regards to the fees,...

Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My 13 year old daughter and I spent 9 nights at the Anabella. Overall our experience was very good but I would put this down to location, good clean amenities and the Great restaurant, rather than any front staff making any effort at all...in fact I had several small disagreements with front office staff. One was after I had settled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing your review with fellow TripAdvisor travelers. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and I will be sure to let the restaraunt know about your kind remarks! I regret to learn, however, that our Front Desk service wasn't up to your...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The grounds of the hotel, the pool, bar area and lobby are all very nice. The room was clean, and the staff were nice, but the shower was HORRIBLE. The head of the shower was only about 5'2" off the ground. I had to duck down a bit to get beneath it, but my 6'1" husband had to squat. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J H

771 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (496)
Viewed
Room/Suite (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Casita Suite (28)
Viewed
Concierge Room (45)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,049 reviews
0.6 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.6 km away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
0.8 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,548 reviews
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Anabella Hotel
The Anabella Hotel
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and the warm decor the perfect retreat upscale interiors,Divine TM pillow top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, crisp white bedding and elegant granite bathrooms. Its well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Anabella

Address: 1030 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3419 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range: $162 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anabella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Anabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabella Hotel Anaheim
Annabella Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Anabella staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from The Anabella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the front buildings, near the lobby. It's a sprawling hotel and I like to be as close as possible to Disney.”
 of 5 bubbles Cbv963, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure to ask for in house reservations”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is best floor.”
 of 5 bubbles chriscM5810YX, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the first floor as rooms have wooden floors.”
 of 5 bubbles shazzadunn, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to Disneyland”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingWithStyle18, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5