We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Anabella

Show Prices
#49 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Anabella
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,080 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,036: English reviews
Castaic, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Do not stay here. Period. I went with a couple of friends, and we booked a suite. On the way down there, we got a call from them asking if we were on our way. I thought, hey that's great customer service. OH WAS I WRONG! What they neglected to tell us was that our suite was actually not available,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pnvillalobos
Sandy, Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Thank goodness we only stayed here one night. The musty smell in the room made for a poor night's sleep. The decor was old. We were way in the back of the hotel, tucked in an unlit corner, making it very dark upon returning from Disneyland late at night. It was noisy in the morning as we were right near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
1030WestRewards, Front Office Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear Andrea G, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Anabella, we truly value your feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear about your experience and I sincerely apologize we fell short of providing you a wonderful stay. I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you in further detail, I have sent...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a King accessible concierge room 1031. The hotel is conveniently located near Disneyland entrances and Downtown Disney! Unfortunately, the phone did not work, the shower dripped and would not turn all the way off and there was no pen and pad of paper, or coffee maker! (We had to ask for it!). I wanted to love the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let me preface this by saying I have never left a review.....but don't want someone to have the same experience we did. The rooms are old and dirty - are definitely in need of a renovation. The service is subpar at best - we called ahead to let them know it would be a late check in, instead of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith and Krist... B
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What can I say I have rented a concierge suite that looks great online w a garden patio ...supposed to be the best they can offer... Well I would never stay here again. I swear there are bullet holes in the wall and the wall paper is peeling off the shower continues to run doesn't completely shut off and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tangee H
Oceanside, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 6221 was a dark, poorly maintained room with dirty wood floors and old mismatched furniture that I had to rearrange so I wouldn't stumble over the chair and rickety table. I also had to move the "fridge away from the bed and put it by the door. A pedestal sink did not allow for placing my cosmetic bag or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DrConni
Kirkland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here a year ago and were quite pleased. This year we experienced a decline in overall service. o It started with making an online reservation and requesting an email confirmation which I never received, even after 2 subsequent phone calls. I luckily printed out the Reservation Summary which had a reservation number in my name. o At check-in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim2001
1030WestRewards, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear Jim2001, Thank you sincerely for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, and it is especially valuable to hear from a return guest. We are extremely apologetic that you encountered such issues with service. We take exceptional pride in the quality and service that we have become so well...

Bothell, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 nights in a Mission Suite at the Anabella. This room had a king size bed with a desk, a couch and tv. It also had another small room with a day bed and its own tv and a door for privacy - perfect for three people, but the day bed probably won't work for a tall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
1030WestRewards, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear Lisa D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Anabella Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you found the resort to be so convenient as well as a good value for the Resort area. As you mentioned the Mission Suite is an excellent option for parties of 3-4 looking for added space...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In booking at the Anabella the photos made it seem far more up to date than in person. I am not super picky, but they could use fresh paint and repairs. Their service was a little lacking as well. Towels not quality, had to ask for wash cloths, they provided shampoo and conditioner but very average and no other vanity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dndsuth
1030WestRewards, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear dndsuth, While we are extremely disappointed to hear that your guest room was not up to the normal quality and service standards that represent the Anabella, we greatly value your feedback and review. We have just over 350 rooms here at the Anabella and we are consistently working to renovate and improve based on the feedback of our guests....

Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my husband at the end of Aug as wanted something that wasn't a drab motel in a main road. Attracted by the lush vegetation. Very friendly & efficient reception staff. Room very clean & comfortable. Nice grounds unlike most in the area. Short walk to Disneyland. Breakfast was filling though not much selection for vegetarians or vegans....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaniaLosang
1030WestRewards, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear TaniaLosang, Thank you for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback from your stay at the Anabella Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our unique resort atmosphere and felt that the staff was friendly and efficient. We are also very pleased to hear that you would recommend and reserve the Anabella for future visits to...

747 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (482)
Viewed
Bathroom (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Casita Suite (28)
Viewed
Concierge Room (45)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.9 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 117 in Anaheim
1,010 reviews
0.6 km away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.8 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 117 in Anaheim
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Anabella Hotel
The Anabella Hotel
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and the warm decor the perfect retreat upscale interiors,Divine TM pillow top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, crisp white bedding and elegant granite bathrooms. Its well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Anabella

Address: 1030 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3419 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range: $162 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anabella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Anabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabella Hotel Anaheim
Annabella Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Anabella staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from The Anabella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother getting a room in the Solaro area, even though it has an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles DrConni, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have small, private patios”
 of 5 bubbles 876LisaD, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room away from the street and on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Tootiedog, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We usually ask for the end suite on the upper floor. No noise is heard from other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sandrawk2016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs, always upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles KerryCraig, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay