We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Payson, Utah
Reviewed 19 June 2015

When we arrived there my husbands credit card was worn and not reading the machine. My husband told them to put it inside a plastic bag and the desk clerk would not listen to him. Instead he proceeded to bend it over and over again. My husband asked him not to do this and her still continued to do it....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather H
econolodgeanaheimca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry you had a bad experience than began when your credit card would not working properly. I’m glad that issue was resolved quickly. I apologize for any other lapses or bad experiences you had with us. Nothing means more to me than a pleasant guest experience, and I regret that we let you...

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

The room was good overall. But the complimentary continental breakfast they offerred was too bad. It was just a few slices of bread nd some donuts. The cafeteria was also small, with 3 tables. The parking lots were enough in number but all were compact sized. And if you needed water, you had to pay 2 dollars for a bottle....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjudan
econolodgeanaheimca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that some small things detracted from your stay. We focus on providing as great guest experience, as you saw, but I apologize that the free breakfast and the prices we charge for vending items weren’t to your liking. Still, I hope you will focus on the great experience overall and make us...

Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We were looking for a cheap option for Disneyland for the 60th anniversary kickoff. The hotel is shabby but clean. Our first night we got woken up at 2:30 by a very loud group outside (possibly a high school group- there was a bus). Our second night someone started tapping on our door at 5:30am and when I called the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahLortie
econolodgeanaheimca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you were impressed with the pricing and cleanliness of our hotel. I apologize that actions by other guests beyond our control detracted from your stay. While we can’t do anything in situations where no illegal activity is happening, it’s unfortunate that discourteous people caused you a problem. You can, of course, be...

Reviewed 28 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Cheap accommodation and the young guy at the counter was great help couldn't thank him enough. If your going to Knott's berry farm this is the place for you it's close and cheap. The rooms were clean and spacious with free parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetottavel
Fresno, California
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

This visit took place August 29 - September 1 2014. Check in was great. I was paying cash, called earlier and my room was paid for when I arrived. I was cheerfully greeted by two friendly fellows, checked in and given room 220. It was fairly fast and entertaining. I arrived at 3p.m. and was told my room was still...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 559MoM
econolodgeanaheimca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your mixed comments. I’m pleased that we were able to provide you a comfortable and affordable place to stay, but I’m sorry that actions by others and the presence of people you judged to be unacceptable detracted from your stay. We’re pleased to cater to a wide range of guests and regret that we could better...

honolulu
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The price was not bad for the quality of the room. Clean with no odors. Large flat screen tv and a small ice box. Swimming pool located on ground floor in parking lot. Walking distance from a few restaurants and stores.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chad k
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our teenaged son wanted to attend his cousin's 21st birthday party. I did not want him to drive 40 miles each way at night to do that. So, I decided to book an overnight stay close to the party which would enable us to drop my son off and pick him up after the celebration. As we had 8000 points...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJCLawyer
SeaTac, Washington
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed at this motel in March we (me and my children) on vacation we were not in the room for long we stayed for 5 days I think that being a General Manager of a motel myself that I was a little more critical on what I seen the place is due for an remodel it was old and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn L
econolodgeanaheimca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we could not accommodate your special requests. We do what we can to help in any way possible. We take pride in the quality of this property and our staff, but I sincerely apologize if we fell short of your expectations. Most guests each week are satisfied, but a few are...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2013

First of all, I'm going to explain why I have said my stay was excellent. It wasn't the glamour or the perfection of the place, as it was far from perfect, it was the face that it was excellent for the price we paid. The staff were helpful and cheerful (even though we weren't after our long flight) and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Micaela V
gold coast
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Decent location, it seems their maid service is non-existent. We came back to our room at 5 pm after being out all day and nothing had been done. My wife went and chased down some clean towels. This hotet is what it is, convenient location,cheap price, and old and tired. Probably ok for 1 night

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce T
econolodgeanaheimca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for choosing the Econo Lodge for your stay. We appreciate your review and take your observations for improvement. We are glad that you liked the location and the price. Steps are being taken to renovate the entire property soon. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
5.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#84 of 117 in Anaheim
136 reviews
3.1 km away
Ramada Anaheim West
Ramada Anaheim West
#81 of 117 in Anaheim
183 reviews
8.4 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Anaheim by the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
3.3 km away
Motel 6 Anaheim
Motel 6 Anaheim
#79 of 117 in Anaheim
53 reviews
3.3 km away
Anaheim Lodge
Anaheim Lodge
#72 of 117 in Anaheim
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge(R) North, conveniently located one mile from Knott's Berry Farm theme park and four miles from Disneyland. This Anaheim, CA hotel is close to area attractions including Angel Stadium of Anaheim, the Anaheim Convention Center, Downtown Disney District, Disney's California Adventure and the Honda Center arena, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Address: 2691 W La Palma Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801-1314
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range: $104 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Econo Lodge North 1*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Anaheim
Anaheim Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this place at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles London_EnglandPaul, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you choose a non-smoking, be sure the rooms on either side of your room are also non-smoking. I could smell smoke from our room, which I believe was coming from a room next door.”
 of 5 bubbles SJCLawyer, 3 Jul 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay