We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Anaheim North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Anaheim North
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Anaheim North
 Click to rate
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

People are expecting the Ritz from an Econo Lodge. If you want to spend the money, there is a Hyatt up the street. The hotel was clean and quiet. What else do you look for in a motel room? The addition of a fridge and microwave and coffee maker just upped the ante. The breakfast was a disappointment though. Basically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psychojad
econolodgeanaheim1, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Anaheim North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Brentwood, California
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a quick getaway with the kids. If it was a choice, I would probably spend the extra money and get something a little nicer next time. The rooms were clean, it had a microwave and refrigerator so that is a plus. I prefer breakfast for the kids (at least cereal), and this breakfast consisted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8807ZAheatherc
econolodgeanaheim1, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Anaheim North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you would recommend this property and that you found our hotel to be a nice place to stay. We’ll take your comment about breakfast into consideration as we change and improve. I hope you’ll be able to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The room was nice and big. The iron did not work.The room was cleaned but smelled like something strange. The beds were hard as hell. Nice decor. Was not in the room much. Nice location and area. Good Chinese food next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shahn695
econolodgeanaheim1, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Anaheim North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m glad we could serve you well and that a moment of unpleasantness didn’t detract too much from your stay with us. We focus on the best possible service, and I do apologize if there was a brief lapse. I hope you will place your attention on the many good things about our...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a well kept and clean hotel. The price isn't bad for the area and its very close to Knotts Berry farm. It is NOT new and the accomodations are small but clean and safe! Econo lodges can be dumps but this one was ok! Check in was quick and easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
econolodgeanaheim1, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Anaheim North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m very pleased that you found our hotel clean and reasonable. We take real pride in enhancing the guest experience with the best possible customer service, and I’m please we can serve you. I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. It would be an honor to serve you again. Sincerely,...

Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This is an above average EconoLodge. The staff was very friendly. The room although older was fairly clean. Everything worked in the room (although the shower water pressure could have been better perhaps an updated shower head would help) The price is very reasonable for this hotel. It's not the Taj Mahal bit it's also significantly better than most mid=priced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale K
econolodgeanaheim1, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Anaheim North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Layton, Utah
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We don't usually stay in Econolodge because we've had some negative experiences, but this one was clean and well run. The breakfast was just juice and coffee, toast and (very fresh) donuts. Definitely not more than a continental breakfast but if you go in expecting nothing more, it was adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinTami51
econolodgeanaheimca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Anaheim North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you...

Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

My family and myself just stayed here while visiting the area for a trip to Knotts. The room wasn't too bad, pretty clean. Check in was pretty fast. Location is not too far from the park. The downfalls of this property are, the ice machine didn't work, the breakfast was minimal, and you can hear everything your upstairs neighbours are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zamsmommy
econolodgeanaheimca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Anaheim North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

london, england
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Appalling in every way. The impression you get when you drive in is, what a dump! There is no kerb side appeal at all. The staff are not friendly or welcoming, you the customer are an inconvenience. The rooms are unpleasant and the fridge in our room was not working. The wifi was continuously up and down, making it impossible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank London_EnglandPaul
econolodgeanaheimca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Anaheim North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

My friends and I unfortunately left our Disneyland trip last minute which means a hotel last minute, we chose this one because it didn't look too bad. Well we were definitely wrong. Walked in and right away got a negative vibe from the young man behind the counter. He was rude and seemed to care more about his phone. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
econolodgeanaheimca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Anaheim North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Stayed over the weekend, Nice clean rooms, comfy clean bed, clean bathroom, pool, and food served in the mornings. close to stores, restaurants and both Knotts Berry farm and Knotts water park. i would stay there again :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank calisirena
econolodgeanaheimca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Anaheim North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
5.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#87 of 118 in Anaheim
138 reviews
17.7 km away
Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites
Anaheim Hills Inn & Suites
#94 of 118 in Anaheim
43 reviews
3.1 km away
Days Inn Anaheim Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
3.3 km away
Motel 6 Anaheim
Motel 6 Anaheim
#81 of 118 in Anaheim
58 reviews
3.0 km away
Motel 6 Anaheim - Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge(R) North, conveniently located one mile from Knott's Berry Farm theme park and four miles from Disneyland. This Anaheim, CA hotel is close to area attractions including Angel Stadium of Anaheim, the Anaheim Convention Center, Downtown Disney District, Disney's California Adventure and the Honda Center arena, home of the Anaheim Ducks hockey team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Anaheim North

Address: 2691 W La Palma Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801-1314
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range: $100 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Econo Lodge Anaheim North 1*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Anaheim North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Anaheim
Anaheim Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Anaheim North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this place at all costs.”
London_EnglandPaul, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you choose a non-smoking, be sure the rooms on either side of your room are also non-smoking. I could smell smoke from our room, which I believe was coming from a room next door.”
SJCLawyer, 3 Jul 2014 | Read review
2 of 2