We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Camarillo, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here one night while traveling for work. It was a very nice hotel - simple, clean, quiet, and they had one of the best complimentary breakfasts we have ever had. The location is OK - there are no adjacent services and you absolutely cannot walk anywhere due to the lack of sidewalks on the busy street. But that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick D
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I needed to stay in the area for business. The recommended hotel was sold out. A quick search located this hotel near where I needed to be. Looks great on the outside. OK on the inside. Nightly rate was 1/2 of the other place and included breakfast. Helpful staff. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bs139
GM1431, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and share your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon. It is great to receive your warm comments regarding our Hotel. Thanks again for taking the time to write. Cordially, Juan

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2016

While the overall room felt clean, the carpet for some reason in our room smelled really bad. Also, the extra bed sheets and blow dryer were in rather inconvenient locations (under the kitchen sink). I thought that was a bit strange. I mostly had issues with the odor, but other than that, everything was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zehra392
GM1431, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and share your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. The extra blankets and bedding are intended for the sofa bed, which most of the guest do not use and are out of the way...

Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We are Marriott die-hards. The individuals working here do everything in their power to made your stay a pleasant one but time has taken its toll on this property. Dated rooms - worn and stained hallway carpet. Time for a major remodel but as stated- the willingness to make your stay as pleasant as possible did not go unnoticed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mekgolfski
GM1431, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon. We appreciate your comments and wanted to let you know that we are preparing for our next renovation which will be happening next year. Cordially, Juan

Boston
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We found the hotels in Napa were pretty expensive considering we were there for only a few days to find housing for our family as we were moving to Napa in a month's time. We probably would have splurged if this was a fun trip, but we were sort of on business related trip. We thought why not stay outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KanCal
Lakeport, California
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Room was very clean, breakfast in the morning was complete and not your typical continental experience Will go back there again!!! Room is large, the bed is comfortable and large with modern upgrades!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The Fairfield Inn American Canyon offers a nice hotel with a very friendly staff that works well if it is difficult to get a room in Napa. The hotel is basic, but clean and well kept. There is a breakfast (I did not try) and a small check-in style market (similar to other Marriott properties). The staff was great, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElGuru71
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Recently stayed here during a business trip to Sonoma and I was very impressed, given the fact that it is right on the highway. It was very convenient and easy to get in and out of yet just far enough to be quiet with no traffic noise. Room was a typical Marriott style room with all the amenities you would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigdaddypooh
Clovis, Ca.
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This hotel is neat, clean, and the service is friendly. You are near fuel, groceries, restaurants and more. You are only about 10 minutes from downtown Napa and all of the sites it offers. When your trip is over, it won't be too difficult to escape the traffic and get out of the area from this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TSCClovis_Ca_
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This is supposed to be part of the Marriott hotels. This place is awful! The drapes are filthy! The place is so old! It doesn't even have a in room safe! Will make a complaint with Marriott. I've never been so disgusted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion P
GM1431, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon, responded to this review

Dear Marion, We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Unfortunately we are unable to determine which room you were staying in and therefore unable to correct any problems, Cordially, Juan

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near American Canyon
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
5.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
12.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect Napa County Getaway - 80 rooms, all suites - all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon

Address: 3800 Broadway Highway 29, American Canyon, CA 94503
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > American Canyon
Price Range: $138 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Napa American Canyon
Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon Hotel American Canyon
Fairfield Inn American Canyon
Fairfield American Canyon
American Canyon Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the busy street in front.”
 of 5 bubbles DickD521, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor room, away from the elevator was extremely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bigdaddypooh, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good choices”
 of 5 bubbles TSCClovis_Ca_, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It was noisy by the ice machine.....oh well”
 of 5 bubbles sungal99_11, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, rear of building.”
 of 5 bubbles roselady53, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay