We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

    2131 Gold St, Alviso, CA 95002-3701
    +1 877-432-9997
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 201*
    View Deal
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good15%
    • Average20%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible16%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara
    Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 201
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 203
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 201
      View Deal
    View all 19 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (85)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 82 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The rooms are not too great. The place does not have a restaurant and also no places nearby where we could get food. Nearest Tesco is about 35 minutes walk. The price is also not too lucrative and for slightly more, you could get better...More

    Thank Harish Iyer I
    Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa ClaraResponded 2 weeks ago

    Harish, in our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean, comfortable, well-maintained suite, combined with excellent service. Your comments have...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 6 January 2017

    Booked thru hotels.com website Stayed 12/31/2016 thru 1/1/2017 First - this property is in a great location if you're going to a game at Levi Stadium. Mapped - it's 1.1 miles to the gate and an easy walk down to the train stop where you...More

    Thank Ran C
    Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa ClaraResponded 11 January 2017

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is good to know our location was beneficial during. Also your positive comments on the cleanliness of our hotel and the customer service by our staff is...More

    Reviewed 12 September 2017

    Room did not have any kitchen ware. You would have to get them from the front desk, but when you get a incompetent/slacking front desk person working the clock, where do you get the stuff? From the outside trying to connect to a family member,...More

    Thank fatesf
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa ClaraResponded 13 September 2017

    We are disappointed to read your feedback, and we apologize for your less than stellar stay. Our team prides itself on delivering wonderful hospitality, so we're sorry this was not your experience with us. Rest assured that we take these reviews seriously and then re-doubled...More

    Reviewed 4 August 2017

    I recently spent 9 nights at this hotel. It was my first time staying at an Extended Stay and I would not hesitate to recommend someone stay here if they were in the area and needed a reasonably priced hotel. As long as you know...More

    Thank jam3nd
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa ClaraResponded 4 August 2017

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a comfortable experience here and that you liked our location and affordable rates. It is also good to read that you were impressed with your spacious & well-equipped room. We appreciate you recommanding us online...More

    Reviewed 1 August 2017

    I stayed there for almost 40 days. The experience is really good. One thing I liked is they have Kitchen all necessary utensils, so this helped me a lot. All the staff is really good. Only concern was little bit about internet speed, but they...More

    Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
    Thank ravikirandodhub
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa ClaraResponded 3 August 2017

    It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful time and liked the kitchenette in your room. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We...More

    Similar hotels
    Bay Landing Hotel
    1,019 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Burlingame
     
    Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
    2,012 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Millbrae
     
    Cupertino Inn
    986 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Cupertino
     
    Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
    617 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Mountain View
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 117 - USD 253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 101
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • Alviso
    • Also Known As
    • Extended Stayamerica San Jose - Santa Clara Hotel San Jose ,
    • Extended Stay San Jose ,
    • San Jose Extended Stay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Bay Landing Hotel
    1,019 reviews
    39.80 km away
     
    Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
    617 reviews
    8.95 km away
     
    Cupertino Inn
    986 reviews
    10.64 km away
     
    Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
    2,012 reviews
    42.68 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Maria Elena's Restaurant
    50 reviews
    .75 km away
    Lunch with Tony
    7 reviews
    .68 km away
    El Tacos del Oro
    9 reviews
    .68 km away
    Vahl's Restaurant & Cocktail
    11 reviews
    .69 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Alviso Marina County Park
    14 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Levi's Stadium
    737 reviews
    1.91 km away
    Sunnyvale Farmers Market
    67 reviews
    5.86 km away
    California's Great America
    514 reviews
    2.49 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Rooms to the front of the hotel are quieter. Rooms right next to elevator can be noisy."
    Read review
    "Higher floors were quieter."
    Read review
    "Find a room in a different hotel"
    Read review
    "Save your money and go somewhere else."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing