We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marina Village Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marina Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marina Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Olafcohu
Reviewed 21 July 2015

They do not honor rates at times if they can get more due to demand. The rooms are 1960 era fixtures, holes in walls, electric switches that control nothing - lights and AC that do not work. You complain and they give you a fan. Pool is a dirty pond. Half of the rooms are being worked on by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olafcohu
Geremias R, Manager at Marina Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to start off by saying thank you for taking time out of your day and expressing your opinion of our Inn so thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear you had an easy check in and enjoyed the ambiance of our property. However, I am certainly disappointed by the lack of service...

Tracy, California
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Spent Saturday night, July 11 at this dump after spending the evening at a Scotish dance at the local yacht club, The room price was $306 per night for a king suite ( i use that term loosely). 1. The hot water faucet in the bathroom sink did not work. 2. The light over the sink in the bathroom did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Art T
Geremias R, Manager at Marina Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. However, I am certainly disappointed by the lack of service you experienced in your guest room. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness, as I suspect you saw through out the rest of the property. Your experience falls way below our standards. Please reach out to me personally at gromero@oceaniccompanies.co with your check in date and...

New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Stayed there five nights, loved it, not very expensive and not so cheap. My room was looking on swimming pool and facing the Marina. Very quite location, very safe, across from Oakland but far enough from its headache. Room was reasonable, clean, with working Refrigrator, microwave and nice TV. Staff was helpfull and breakfast was ok. Alameda is central, close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamNJ
Geremias R, Manager at Marina Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would Like to start off by saying thank you for choosing Marina Village Inn as your Inn of choice why'll in the bay area. And most importantly thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. Are team here works hard to please each and every guest to the best of our...

El Paso
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We had a very nice room with a balcony overlooking the Marina. The location is between two yacht clubs so lots of yachts and open water to view. There is a good jogging path in front of the hotel. The breakfast was total carbs, not for me, but the coffee was good. It has a nice pool and we loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tequila777
Geremias R, Manager at Marina Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to start off by saying Thank you for taking the time out to write such a positive review about our Inn. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very proud of my team for going above and beyond to make your stay feel much more accommodated. We take...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Hi, We stayed at this in for 2 nights.When we checked in a man who is receptionist was very friendly...anyway. Room facilieties was average and it had old model TV but it worked.:) Rooms are enough big and comfortable matresses as well. However the room was smells very weed, I didnt like it. They offer daily complimentary breakfast which includes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nebucadnezzar
Geremias R, Manager at Marina Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to start off by saying thank you for taking the time out to write a great review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us here at Marina Village Inn and look forward to having you with us again on your next trip to...

Moorpark, California
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as we just stopped off on Alameda Island as daughter lives here-(nice island), from road trip from Portland. Just checked out this morning & couldn't get out fast enough! Derelict hotel, in need of total makeover! Old, dirty & grimy. However, the bed & sheets were clean-I throughly inspected for bedbugs & any other creepy crawlers. Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
Geremias R, Manager at Marina Village Inn, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of he hotel during your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued and suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

My husband was working in San Leandro for a few weeks and after staying at several other places we thankfully found the Marina Inn. The rooms were clean, comfortable and so peaceful. The customer service was excellent. Elizabeth at the front desk gave us an early check in and was an amazing help for the weeks we stayed. This will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Studabaker81
Geremias R, General Manager at Marina Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the team here at Marina Village Inn, I would like to say we are delighted to hear you had such a pleasant stay with use. My team and I take pride in providing 100% costumer satisfaction to each and every guest. I'm happy to know my staff showed you this first hand and thank...

slc
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We stayed here for a weekend away and I have to admit, you get what you pay for. This is not a bad thing, the hotel was clean if not a little tired. Our room was spacious and clean which is the most important! The bed needed to be retired and the pillows were ridiculous. We had to ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chupie
Geremias R, General Manager at Marina Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to start off by saying thank you for choosing Marina Village Inn for your stay in Alameda. My staff and I appreciate you taking the time to give a positive review about your stay with us. And do apologize for any inconveniences you might have had during your stay. Thank you again for the...

Marin County, California
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I stayed at the Marina Village Inn for a couple of months while working on a job. The people at the Inn were very friendly, helpful and personable. The Inn is set near the Oakland Yacht club and is very quiet, surrounded by beautiful views of boats and water. The rooms are homey and cozy. I looked forward to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KehTeh K
Geremias R, General Manager at Marina Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to first start off by saying thank you for choosing Marina Village Inn as your inn of choice for your extended stay here in Alameda. On behalf of my staff I would also like to thank you for such positive feed back about our Inn and staff. We look forward to having you with...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Definitely worth the value. We paid under the average price and felt the hotel met our needs. Hotel truly needs to consider having rooms with two double or two queen beds. Breakfast was nice bonus, pool is nice, and area is lovely. The only we will not be staying with them this next visit is the lack of two double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
Geremias R, General Manager at Marina Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would first like to start off by saying thank you for choosing Marina Village Inn as your Inn your last visit to Alameda and would also like to say thank's for taking the time out to give us such a great review, My staff and I really appreciate that. Also just to inform you upon completion...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
1.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
3.4 km away
Coral Reef Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Marina Village Inn

Address: 1151 Pacific Marina, Alameda, CA 94501-1197
Region: United States > California > Alameda
Price Range: $160 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marina Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Village Hotel Alameda
Marina Village Alameda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marina Village Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
usa
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reconsider your options .”
 of 5 bubbles brkinlv, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask about available room for disabled individuals and make sure you get a desk manager name and specific room number”
 of 5 bubbles deew575, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take a peek before you select.”
 of 5 bubbles nmradio, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“wait for the renovation to be completed”
 of 5 bubbles tombT7940WW, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Asked for newly renovated rooms and a view of the Marina.”
 of 5 bubbles lindamD9060DY, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5