We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
Hudsonville, Michigan
Reviewed 10 February 2016

This hotel had been renovated since our last stay. Accessible room had almost no space for setting toiletries in bathroom. Carpet was wet in front of slider after rain. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast in dining room was great. We ate sandwiches in restaurant the last night. Portions were large and tasted great. Accessible lift at pool and hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hudsonvilletraveler1
Management response:

Hello hudsonvilletraveler1, Thank you for your great feed back from your recent stay. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. It is our most sincere intentions to always ensure we are working towards exceeding our guest expectations during their stay with us. Your positive comments always assists our efforts and greatly motivates us during our always on-going service improvement efforts. Again,...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2016

I expected more from the Sheraton Hotel and was not impressed at all. We asked for non smoking room and our room smell on the cigarettes. We had a problem with the cable and WiFi and were losing signal all the time. Hotel staff not friendly and not helpful. Hotel restaurant had terrible service, we waited long time and nobody...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zuza83
Management response:

Hello Zusa83, Thank you for your great feed back from your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Meeting your expectations are important to us, please know that we have met with our department heads assigned to the areas you have mentioned as opportunities for improvement. It is our most...

Redlands, California
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I recently had to change a reservation due to a death in the family. I changed the reservation a week before we were supposed to stay. The Sheraton Agoura employee assured me that my reservation had been moved as we discussed, but could not offer any kind of confirmation because, he said, their system usually takes 24 hours to update....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brad M
Management response:

Hello Brad M, Thank you for your great feed back from your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Meeting your expectations are important to us, please know that we have met with our department heads assigned to the areas you have mentioned as opportunities for improvement. It is our...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 February 2016

I'm not one to complain because I feel that perception and mood are everything when traveling. But this is the first time, I really have to say, shame on this hotel for making me feel less than valued as a customer. I travel a lot. I'm a SPG gold member and this is the first hotel that didn't make me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LaniesRents
Management response:

Hello LaniesRents, Thank you for your great feed back from your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Meeting your expectations are important to us, please know that we have met with our department heads assigned to the areas you have mentioned as opportunities for improvement. It is our most...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I came in late in the day from site seeing. The staff, Will in particular, did a great job in getting me a room that I wanted and setting me up on the club level. The rooms were comfortable with all of the amenities needed. The pool area is nice with plenty of places to spread out and enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric D
Management response:

Hello Eric D, Thank you for your great feed back from your recent stay. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. It is our most sincere intentions to always ensure we are working towards exceeding our guest expectations during their stay with us. Your positive comments always assists our efforts and greatly motivates us during our always on-going service improvement efforts....

Huntington Beach, California, United States
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Had event to attend in Malibu, but not a good selection of hotels to choose from there, so stayed at Sheraton in Agoura Hills. What a pleasant surprise! Curbside bell captain service and very friendly, efficient front desk staff. After checking in we went to hotel bar for a cocktail... excellent bar with top shelf spirits and generous pours! Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Management response:

Hello Steve R, Thank you for your great feed back from your recent stay. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. It is our most sincere intentions to always ensure we are working towards exceeding our guest expectations during their stay with us. Your positive comments always assists our efforts and greatly motivates us during our always on-going service improvement efforts....

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We and our son's family with two kids stayed in this hotel on 23rd january night. We stayed in fourth floor adjacent rooms which has interconnection. This was very useful with families with kids. The restaurant at the ground floor served good food and as vegetarians we had no problem in ordering our options.Morning breakfast at the fifth floor though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BALASUBRAMANIAN K
Ian G, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback which will be shared with the Team! We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton.

Marysville, Michigan
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our son's wedding at a venue in the Malibu Mtns near Cornell. Very nice facility, free Starbucks in lobby in morning and USA Today. Had rehearsal dinner in the banquet facility and that was handled very well. Staying here was an excellent decision.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhvacations
Ian G, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and for selecting to stay with us for this important event. Congratulations to the Bride & Groom! Our team always works hard to ensure every visit it memorable and we are pleased that your time with us was enjoyable.

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Another old hotel that has been revamped. Amazing Sheraton beds you would expect, excellent breakfast, quiet area, free parking... Excellent overall stay. Nice job at the front desk from Sean and Jesse, nice guys! TV in my room was not exactly the latest model and did not have USB :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freebird_71
Ian G, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Happy travels!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 15 January 2016

My mom and I stayed here for a week in December 2015 and our rooms were drafty and cold the whole time. We kept trying to adjust our thermostats, thinking we would eventually get the rooms warm, but we never did. We both ended up sleeping in sweatpants and hoodies to stay warm at night. When we checked out, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoadRunner376
Ian G, General Manager at Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel, responded to this review

So sorry that we were unable to make you and your Mom entirely comfortable during your visit. We trust that we may be able to regain your confidence on another occasion.

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
2.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
4.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
3.4 km away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
404 reviews
12.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Santa Monica Hills, our hotel has breathtaking views in every direction. If you're planning an event in the area, check out our meeting rooms, banquet space, and ballrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Address: 30100 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-2004 (Formerly Renaissance Agoura Hills Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Price Range: $174 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agoura Hills Renaissance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Luis Obispo, CA

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get above 2nd or 3rd floor and on an end. Much quieter. 5th floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles jrodenhausen, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I like to stay on the west side of the building. there is a side enterence there and parking is much less congested than on the east side.... from car to room in 2 minutes”
 of 5 bubbles korvesm, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that faces the back of the hotel if you want super quiet. If you want a view, get a room that faces the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Sheryl731, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for room facing the mountains”
  • view from hotel room
  • the world comfiest bed (I'm my opinion!)
 of 5 bubbles 933neilg, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles remcok824, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay