We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last week and the rooms were very clean and the service was good. My husband even ask one to come down and show him how their digital TV worked because it would not function for him. He jogged right down and fixed him right up! Lol Personnel was pleasant and fast. Only thing I can think of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
austin, tx
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This place met basic requirements for price, convenience and facilities. Skip the so-called breakfast and eat elsewhere. Room was partially updated and needs more. Bed was ok with clean coverlet. Good shower. Furniture was old and marked up a lot. coffee maker was rusty. AC did not cool room and bath had no fan. Ok for a night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank By_the_Sea_77
Park Forest, Illinois
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Low Price. For overnight lodging it was fine for my group. Look at the bed and sheets. advise. Paint on walls is fresh but done horrifically. Carpet new. Cleaning is done hap hazard. 10 more Minutes cleaning each room will help. Corners had hair and in bathroom. First room had smoking smell and ashtray. Clerk was helpful and changed room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James J
Huntsville, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

If you want AC, do NOT stay here! We were assigned a room and the AC put out barely cool air. We requested a different room, on high I could've blown enough air myself to beat out the amount it blew. We've always stayed at the Comfort Inn before when in town and we're happy. This hotel had a better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EatonFamilyof4
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Thought this place to be a great deal for the price, the customer service was great from staff and the breakfast was way better than I expected for a place this inexpensive. The outer part of the building is a bit rundown, but the room I stayed in was fine and also exceeded expectations given the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cegikmo
Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Got the room online, first appearance it is a little run down. But the room was clean didn't smell like smoke, and it is in a good location. Breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast. But I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve J
Lena G, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for and we are happy you enjoyed your stay we look forward to your next visit with us. Regards Lena GM

Thayer, Kansas
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Our room location was okay but everything was not as clean as it could be. One of the pillow cases was dirty so did not use it. Happened to look under the bed and it was a disgrace. We had to stay two nights and the second night, the bathroom floor had not been cleaned and it was not all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brownmrld
Lena G, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry your visit with us was not what you had expected and I would like an opportunity to personally apologize and I will call you today. Regards Lena GM

little staughton u.k.
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Room 408 was our second offered room, the first one we were given the keys for was under maintenance But nobody had thought to inform reception! Room 408 is a disgrace and should be closed down and completely refurbished. We should have rejected the room there and then but by the time we had fully discovered the state of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrispalmer
Lena G, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: The Econo Lodge of Arkadelphia regrets your stay with us was not what you had hoped and we are pleased that you found our staff responded to your issues very quickly and we thank you for adding this to your survey. The Econo Lodge does not offer breakfast-just coffee-juice -pastry and toast but we have added waffle-biscuits...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016

The hotel is in a very noisy location. The cover on the bed was filthy, pillow cases dirty. Everywhere really dirty. We spoke to the management who was very sorry and sent a very helpful cleaning lady who changed all the bedding and cleaned the room. She also replaced the coffee maker as it was so dirty I think it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roann21
Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 5 May 2016

The hotel is a bit dated, but they made up for it in other ways. Hotel staff were all helpful and really nice. I called ahead of time, just to confirm the reservation and the lady on the phone was so nice, she upgraded me just because I called. The bed was very comfortable. The room was quiet. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank comar727
Lena G, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice note about your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your free upgrade and found our beds very comfortable and in addition you also found our breakfast bar enjoyable as well. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arkadelphia hotels
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
186 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Arkadelphia
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 11 in Arkadelphia
405 reviews
0.3 km away
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
#6 of 11 in Arkadelphia
48 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Arkadelphia
Days Inn Arkadelphia
#10 of 11 in Arkadelphia
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge of (formally the Quality Inn) hosts travelers-groups and families. We offer an upscale continental breakfast which includes waffles and biscuits & gravy. All our rooms have new carpet-flat screen TV's and in room amenities. Our pool is seasonal but our customer service is 24 hours a day. Remember we are an easy stop on the road and we look forward to your stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 150 Valley Street, I-30 & Highway 7, Arkadelphia, AR 71923 (Formerly Quality Inn Arkadelphia)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Price Range: $66 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkadelphia Quality Inn
Quality Inn Arkadelphia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room in back of motel by pool entrance for quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles GaryL255, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are outdoor access. Pool looked clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 404JamesJ404, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose any room. Keep going.”
 of 5 bubbles Roann21, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the very back if you can, away from the traffic and the Bar next door, although the bar was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles danielrA4120CA, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“don't get a handicapped room”
 of 5 bubbles E1918TQemilyb, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5