We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Apache Junction

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Apache Junction
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Apache Junction
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 22 February 2016

First, when we arrive there was no one at the desk. We had to wait 10 minutes to be checked in. Then when I asked to use the restroom there was NO CHANGING TABLE to change my daughter. We were asked to look at the room. It was very shabby. Very old bed spreads, curtains with holes, and it looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that you experienced troubles while you were here and truly appreciate your kind words and recommendation's despite them. We know we have to earn your business every time and appreciate the opportunity to do just that the next time you are in town.

Wyoming
Reviewed 20 February 2016

I was visiting family in AZ and, additionally signed up for a race in Apache Junction, AZ. I made reservations at this Motel and the location was perfect!! The staff was very professional, polite and helpful. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Apache Junction - I know I will return next year!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz502
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

I would like to thank you on behalf of my entire staff for taking your time to compile an encouraging and positive review about our property. We have been working hard to provide the most exceptional accommodations and customer service possible. We'd love to have you stay with us the next time you are in the area so we can...

Lincoln, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Strong chemical odor in room. Airconditioner sounded like on its last leg. No elevator so heavy bag to second floor impossible. Tub stained and cracked. Stay at own risk. Would not ever ever stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post in regards to your recent stay with us and for providing your honest opinion. We take the criticism to heart and will be doing the best we can to make changes in the near future. We hope that you will still consider us for your future accommodation needs in Apache Junction

Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

There's not much to choose from in Apache Junction, especially with no advance reservation. It appears that breakfast used to be included but now, it's only coffee and tea. The room was definitely lower end, with the furniture showing were and tear. The carpet was dirty, but it was a place to rest for the night. We probably wouldn't choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

I really do apologize for the inconvenience. We are always willing to accommodate a guest in anyway we can to provide the best possible experience while staying at our hotel. I believe there must have been a misunderstanding about what the issue was with your guest room. Again I apologize for the inconvenience staying with us may have caused you....

Hartford
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

We were in town for 2 nights and stayed here because of cost. It is what what you expect for a Motel 6. We were out visiting family and sight seeing both days, so by the time we got back we were so tired we just wanted to sleep. The room was clean, no bugs, very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teabop12
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

Our goal is to make each guest stay a pleasant and enjoyable one. Unfortunately, we are not always able to achieve this goal to the satisfaction of some of our guests. We have reviewed your concerns and have addressed them in an effort to remedy the situation. As always, we encourage our guest's to give us the opportunity to remedy...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Was this place reat? No. Was it as bad as some of the reviews would imply? No. It is old and sort of grimy with very few shining points. But it's what you should expect at this price point. We checked our beds since we saw the reviews mentioning bugs and the mattresses appeared to be new and I saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russd32
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We highly apologize for the number of issues you faced during your stay, we would deeply like to apologize for that. our goal is to provide 100% satisfaction to each of our guest, looks like that has not happened in this case, We will rectify all the issues you pointed out and we hope to see you...

California
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Nearly dark and very tired, coming down the precarious Canyon Roads, saw this, on the outskirts, of Phoenix, in a very ancient and multi-historic location, with trails, for horse and hike and Tour Shuttle, on the old Stagecoach Trail, near Lost Dutchman Mine. Plenty of food and events, sightseeing, nearby, including, Pizza, a brief Wald, and Growlers of all places,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georges M
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Apache Junction, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We truly appreciate your comments and our staff and myself could not be more proud to know you loved the stay so much that you left us an almost paragraph long review!

Ottobrunn, Germany
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Cute clean motel. Internet in the guest rooms is not reliable. If it doesn't work, nobody knows how to fix it. Location is quiet, staff is very nice. Only coffe available in the morning, but a Waffle house is in walking distance which is open 24/7. They have quite a good breakfast there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anke G
Apache Junction, Arizona
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We stayed here for business. Firstly, it is just an average place. The rooms were clean and they are pretty basic. It was a plus that the rooms had a mini fridge and a microwave. Most of the staff was pretty pleasant but the front desk auditor named Chris was very rude to both myself and to the other guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty212
Reviewed 22 April 2015

MY STAY EXPERIENCE WAS TERRIBLE! The customer service was horrible! When I howed the guy at front desk the captured critters, he turned and walked away! I asked for a refund and was told I would have to "wait 4 1/2 hours for the manager will be in. There is nothing I can do!" Needless to stay, I LEFT!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stacy M

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apache Junction
13.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
13.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
22.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
13.9 km away
Sleep Inn Superstition Springs Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Motel 6 Apache Junction

Address: 251 E 29th Ave, (US Freeway 60 & Idaho Rd.), Apache Junction, AZ 85119-3736 (Formerly Superstition Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Apache Junction
Price Range: $90 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Apache Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Apache Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superstition Hotel Apache Junction
Super 8 Apache Junction
Super Eight Apache Junction
Apache Junction Super Eight
Apache Junction Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Apache Junction staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Apache Junction staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“would not recommend”
 of 5 bubbles beckysB7352SG, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs, far away from smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles H5930SHchristinas, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a good location near the Goldfield Ghost Town this is the place to stay. It is an average hotel with a good rate!”
 of 5 bubbles 404brendal, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, No Breakfast, Unfriendly staff!”
 of 5 bubbles carries264, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Directly off the highway, yet very quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles Liz502, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5