We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Loews Madison Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Loews Madison Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,057 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Loews Madison Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,888: English reviews
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Staff is very friendly and helpful, Bar is a hopping place, valet service available, complimentary wifi (speed was fine for me). Has an old European feel which I like. No coffee in room or lobby, or bottled water, or ice (!) on floor. Room was spacious, and clean, and comfortable. Location is primo for business or touring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R K
GMLoews, Director of Rooms at Loews Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Dear R K, Thank you for staying with us recently and reviewing your Loews Madison experience. I am very pleased you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and enjoyed some of our offerings from valet service, to free guest room WiFi. I’m glad you enjoyed the bar – we want to provide our guests with exciting, unique food...

Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

I stayed here three nights for a business meeting. The hotel is conveniently located and the staff are very helpful. The rooms are decent and well appointed. Those are the pluses. The minuses include a very limited and cramped fitness center and somewhat noisy lower floor rooms. Still, it is a reasonable option at this price point if you need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mr_dendrocacalia
GMLoews, Director of Rooms at Loews Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mr_dendrocacalia, Thank you for your time to review Loews Madison, and we are delighted you appreciated our convenient location as well as our friendly, professional staff! I’m glad you also found the room to be well-appointed. I am very sorry the fitness center was disappointing to you, and for any discomfort caused by noise in your area. We do...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 February 2015

For a mere $245 / night rate for my company, I am staying in Loew's Hotel here in d.c. (Mind you, this is a REDUCED conference rate. So we should assume that there is good stuff here, right?.) I am less than 48 hours into this and here are my experiences. - The "complimentary" internet is decisively low speed. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHinthepark
GMLoews, Director of Rooms at Loews Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JHinthepark, We appreciate your time to provide important feedback. I am very disappointed in reading about your experience and that we were unsuccessful in our attempts to reach you during your stay. I am truly sorry that you had a frustrating and disappointing visit and do want to take the time to address your concerns. The complimentary guest room...

Reviewed 23 February 2015

Customer service from all the staff at this hotel was exemplary. From the doorman, front check in and food service - all were incredibly friendly, engaging and knowledgeable. Room service was quick, courteous and exactly as ordered. Beautiful and comfortable room and accessible to metro and all downtown DC attractions. Meeting facilities were comfortable and hospitable. Highly recommend this for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meb1967
GMLoews, Director of Rooms at Loews Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Dear meb1967, Thank you very much for your time to review Loews Madison. I’m delighted you had such a wonderful experience and enjoy our property so much! Thank you for making not of our friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff, as well as the great service you received. It’s very nice to hear that you were comfortable and enjoy the décor....

Marsala
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Not quite up to its star ranking. No in room coffee. No lobby coffee. No bottled water in room or spring water in the lobby. No big deals but nice to have when you're checking in late and at work early. Otherwise, nice hotel. Fabulous location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
GMLoews, Director of Rooms at Loews Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kate H, Thank you for your important feedback. I am so sorry that you were disappointed in a couple of aspects of your stay. We aim to exceed our guests’ expectations, so this is disappointing for us. Regarding coffee, we do offer a Starbucks barista bar in the lobby area, and I apologize if that offering was not communicated...

Mount Kisco, New York
Reviewed 23 February 2015

This was a great hotel there was even a Starbucks in the lobby time travel back to 1950's charm in the lobby and 2010s in your hotel room remember to book this hotel when you decide to travel to D.C. The staff was so nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddie1204
GMLoews, Director of Rooms at Loews Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Dear maddie1204, I’m excited you enjoyed Loews Madison Hotel in the heart of Washington, D.C., from the amenities and services we offer like our Starbucks barista bar, to the thoughtfully planned décor. I am very pleased you encountered our friendly staff- they take great pride in serving our guests! Thank you very much for choosing Loews Madison as your destination...

Gainesville, FL
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Nice room, good firm bed. Mini bar, but no in-room coffee maker. Had super tasty eggs at breakfast. Friendly doormen. Two blocks from McPherson square Metro. Nice: 7-11 and liquor store right around the corner. Didn't use dry sauna or fitness center. No pool or hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFGainesville
GMLoews, Director of Rooms at Loews Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JFGainesville, We appreciate your time to review Loews Madison, and we are glad to hear about your positive experience. Our location is something our guests thoroughly enjoy, and I’m glad you took advantage of our close proximity to McPherson Square Metro. I am happy you enjoyed the room and found the bed to be comfortable. We always enjoy hearing...

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Having been here for three days and nights on business, I already had a great experience with the staff. When my flight was cancelled due to weather, I called to see if I could return and immediately reserved an additional night. Asia in reservations was so accommodating, even making sure I had the business rate of the previous evenings. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J P D
GMLoews, Director of Rooms at Loews Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JPD, We very much appreciate your time to review Loews Madison, and the positive feedback. It is wonderful to read about your great customer service experience. Although I know weather cancelations with flights are a big pain, I am very pleased that we could help you make the very best of the situation with an easy booking for an...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 February 2015

The waitress that helped us in the bar area dining was excellent! The place was busy because of a storm and our waitress was a complete pro! I don't remember her name but she was there Saturday night on 2/14/15.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omolina3
GMLoews, Director of Rooms at Loews Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Dear omolina3, Thank you so much for taking the time to write and let us know about a fantastic service experience you had at Loews Madison! It’s always nice to hear positive feedback so we can praise our staff and continue to create these memorable experiences for our guests. I’m glad you enjoyed one of our food and beverage outlets...

Germantown, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 February 2015

The hotel does not provide a coffee pot or ice bucket in the rooms. A great inconvenience if you want a cup of coffee in the morning, if you want ice you have to call for room service. For what the room cost per night these amenities should be in the room and an inconvenience to the customer. Also, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1coachman
GMLoews, Director of Rooms at Loews Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1coachman, Thank you for your time to review your experience- we take all feedback seriously as we look continuously for ways to improve our guest experience. I am sorry that you were disappointed in the amenities and for any inconvenience. As an alternative to coffee pots in guest rooms, we offer our Starbucks barista bar in the lobby area...

685 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (365)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Grand King Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Premium King Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
The Kimpton Donovan
The Kimpton Donovan
#32 of 140 in Washington DC
1,515 reviews
The Westin Washington, D.C. City...
#81 of 140 in Washington DC
810 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#14 of 140 in Washington DC
3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Dupont Circle
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White House
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White ...
#48 of 140 in Washington DC
683 reviews
Upper Northwest
Residence Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Residence Inn Washington, DC Dow...
#85 of 140 in Washington DC
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Become a part of history when you stay at Loews Madison Hotel. Located in the heart of downtown Washington D.C., our hotel has been honored to host distinguished guests including Elizabeth Taylor and John F. Kennedy. Our unmatched dedication to service has made us the first choice for political and social leaders, global travelers and families seeking the cultural legacy of our nation's capital. Only a short stroll from the White House, Embassy Row, and National Mall Monuments, Loews Madison Hotel is a refreshing destination for corporate stays, relaxing getaways and unforgettable gatherings. Appointed with sophisticated furnishings, our Washington, D.C. hotel features a collection of rooms and suites with amenities fit for a president. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loews Madison Hotel

Address: 1177 15th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-2701
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Price Range: $233 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Madison Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Madison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Madison Hotel Washington Dc
Madison Washington Dc
Madison Hotel Washington Dc
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#34 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#40 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#45 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#58 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loews Madison Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Loews Madison Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always ask for a quiet room on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Martha5555, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I found a great rate on Hotels.com.”
 of 5 bubbles 698maddief, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher the rooms the better”
 of 5 bubbles susanaY8594WM, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a floor with a terrace”
  • Looked better when it was made up
  • Sucken living area
 of 5 bubbles W6196IKmatthewc, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“proximity to the Washington mall”
 of 5 bubbles satravel2015, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay