We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown

Traveller (67)
360
Panoramas (25)
Room & Suite (178)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
108Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
17Attractionswithin 0.5 km
656Reviews
409Photos
36Q+A
38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 415
  • 146
  • 36
  • 34
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Good hotel with nice surroundings. Takes 30-45 minutes to walk to the White house and National mall. Don´t miss walking down to real Georgetown. 10 minutes walk to metro. Restaurants within 5 minutes walk. Hotel i a bit pricey but you get good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Hotel's Favourite
I would like to write a review of excellent. My fellow co-workers and myself have been staying at the hotel for the last 10 months. At no time have we every had a bad stay. The service is excellent and staff has always made that extra effort to satisfy the customer. The kitchen
Read more
Response from Winsett R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and the terrific review! The team works hard to exceed expectations. I sincerely appreciate the recognition of our team members as they are the heart and soul of our hotel. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to serving you again when returning to DC.
Read more
We booked through Hotels.com. The first surprise and disappointment was the fact that parking in the HOTEL GARAGE for GUESTS is $55 per day. There was fine print on the reservation verification for parking $55, not per day! To make matters worse, our car top carrier needed to be
Read more
Response from Winsett R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Julia Q, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to read of your dissapointment with your recent stay. Our overnight parking rate of $55 is competitive with area pricing; however, we will continue to work with our booking partners to ensure information on charges is clear. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope that we can have another opportunity to provide a great stay for you in the future. Please contact me directly at 202 449 4000 to discuss any further concern you might have. I again apologize and do hope we have the opportunity to have you back as our guest in the near future. Sincerely.
Read more
trip started out great- erica at the front was wonderful- but our room was hot and we followed up on it twice with no improvement despite beiing told it was fixed. i finally asked for fans so we could get some sleep only to find out the air had been turned off in our room and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Response from Winsett R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Vunurse89, We appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel and are very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us. We’ve addressed the issues you described with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise, and your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.
Read more
Really nice hotel with lots of lobby seating, self park, full service restaurant, bar and clean rooms. Suite rooms are well laid out and living room is not super small like some of the other Embassy Suite hotels. Décor was clean and sleek which is the newer style. Location is
Read more
Response from Winsett R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
Responded 2 days ago
Dear GrapeHeart, Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Georgetown during your recent visit to Washington DC! It pleases me to hear that your stay was enjoyable and exceeded your expectations. We hope to serve you again soon when returning to DC!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEmbassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
The Two Queen Suite at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEmbassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
The Executive Suite at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorEmbassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
The King Suite at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
PreviousNext
12345633
Ther was a happy hour were guests could have a few free drinks
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there! Embassy Suites in Georgetown is close to both Dupont Circle and Foggy Bottom on the Metrorail. But the National Mall is closest to Smithsonian on the Metrorail. So, for the easiest trip, just take one train (orange, blue or silver line--doesn't matter which) from Foggy Bottom to Smithsonian. The distance between the two is exactly five stops, and if you're traveling by day like most tourists, you'll be just fine. I'm a native Washingtonian, and tourists in our city are usually quite safe. (Like anywhere else, just pay attention to your surroundings.) Also, most monuments that draw tourists are centrally located at the Smithsonian. So, there's really no need to jump on and off Metro. But I do advise very comfortable walking shoes and bottled water, as some destinations can be several city blocks apart. Still, on a lovely D.C. day, the walk is quite pleasant! Lastly, most trips on Metrorail now require SmarTrip cards, which you can purchase at the blue machines upon entry to each station. (We did have Day Passes years ago, but Metrorail only offers 7-Day or 28-Day Passes now.) Still, if all you want to do is visit the National Mall and surrounding monuments, a SmarTrip card for each rider over age-5 should work just fine. Riders 5 and younger are free! :-) Hope this helps, and enjoy your stay!
2 votes
Show all answers
How far is this location from the National Mall?
We took the metro. If I remember correctly it was too far to walk. It is however, walking distance to a lot of restaurants.
1 vote
Show all answers
Does this hotel require a key card for the elevators?
No it does not.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a weekly parking rate nearby?
We used Parking Panda to scout out parking near the hotel. Enter the dates and it will show you the total charge to park. Pay in advance (you can cancel anytime, if needed) and then scan the confirmation barcode when you arrive at the parking garage. There are several in the area. We used one very nearby the hotel at a fraction of the cost.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"For some soft drinks/snacks for your room, go to the Walgreens or CVS just down the street. Its much cheaper then buying in the hotel"
"If you have accessibility issues, make sure you can exit the building easily from your room."
"Second floor is easy to get to and also has the exercise room."
"All the suites that I saw were excellent. And, with three of us in a suite, I chose the sofa bed. It was remarkably comfortable!"
"they are all good!"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
USD 224 - USD 521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites washington dcwashington dc embassy suites
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCFoggy Bottom - GWU - West End
NUMBER OF ROOMS
318
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing