We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AKA White House

Preferred HotelsUSD 498*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 498*
USD 498*
USD 498*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
AKA White House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AKA White House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 625: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Sometimes, I wish the hotel management would stay in the places they run. We stayed here on a trip to DC. There were 2 couples and 1 child in my party and the AKA White House seemed to perfectly fit the bill. We had a 2 bedroom unit that came with 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, a dining area, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernard G
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback, and are happy to hear you found the location, and the size of your suite accommodating. We do regret any inconvenience caused to you by the sound of the toilet. We encourage all on-site residents to contact the front desk immediately to report any issues with their suite, so we may take appropriate action...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Great location, very spacious but I was expecting something comparable to a Marriott or Westin extended stay property and was disappointed because essentials were missing: 1. Security-no peephole or security chain on room door, no doorman or swiping to enter building, no room safe, gym and business center in a remote location. 2. Window coverings- do not cover all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njen2015
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

While we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the space and location, we do regret any inconvenience case by our windows and doors. Rest assured, we take guest security at AKA White House very serious. As such, all doors leading into the building lock at promptly 11PM, with access only granted to AKA residents whom have a AKA room key...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We love this hotel, especially when traveling with family. The nice living room and kitchen make it so easy to rest and allow down time after a day of sightseeing. The staff is very accommodating and the rooms are beautifully furnished. We have taken our grandchildren there one at a time and they love having their own bedroom and bath!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sunflower1021
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for positive comments! We are thrilled to hear your stay was exceptional. AKA White House is your number one choice when in search of luxury properties, and we are glad we were able to exceed all your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next stay with us! AKA White House Management...

Miami
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The hotel is very close to the White House and waking distance from the Washington Monument. Metro station is also close. The hotel does not have a restaurant but is close to many restaurants and cafeterias. It does have a bar. The staff is great and kind. The rooms are amazing, very spacious, one bathroom and a second toilet. Two...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christian R
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are sincerely thankful for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Washington, DC. Thanks again! AKA White House Management 888.aka.0210

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

It has a great location which makes it excellent for meetings in the World Bank. BUT I would recommend to stay away from this hotel. Twice I have had unpleasant experiences with an inflexible management not accepting the rate the room was booked at. This time I had to spend a considerable time just to get in contact with management....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Per B
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

While we appreciate all feedback, we have taken this opportunity to respond to your review. As we have discussed with you and your colleague in person numerous times, the reservation created was under a United States Federal Government Rate. As you are not a US Federal Government employee, the per diem would not apply to your reservation, thus resulting the...

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Housekeeping service sucks! Have to request multiple times before they show up. Even then don't clean properly the unit. Not even daily housekeeping. Hot/cold water mixer doesn't work properly. Either too hot or too cold despite complaining on the day we checked in. Will never stay in another AKA ever or recommend to anyone!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sengyong c
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. We wish we would have had the opportunity to resolve your housekeeping issues while you were onsite and staying with us, however we, unfortunately, did not receive any requests or questions regarding your service. Our records...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

A 5 minute walk to the White House, and the nearest metro station. Bus stop right out the front. Plenty of local places to eat. The apartment was wonderful. A two bedroom two bathroom apartment, with a full kitchen and a washer and dryer. The only issue is that the apartments are only serviced once a week. We stayed ten...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie M
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. With fully furnished suites offering modern, sleek appliances, our outstanding customer service, and our central location, AKA White House is your number one option in luxury properties. Thank you again for your feedback! AKA White House Management 888.aka.0210

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 June 2016

AKA White House offers a perfect location to tour DC. We opted for Penthouse Suites on the 10th floor and loved the accommodation. Just two blocks from the White House, and within walking distance of good restaurants, and breakfast places, this was a perfect home away from home. The reception team was super friendly and helpful. Our suite was newly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZenaRd
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are sincerely thankful for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Washington, DC. Thanks again! AKA White House Management 888.aka.0210

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This is a great Hotel for families. Our suite had a wonderful size kitchen with a coffee maker stove etc. The rooms were very large and clean. There was even a washer and dryer. The view was good also It was of the city street.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _debbieann3729
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your accommodations. With washer and dryers in-suite, fully furnished kitchens, and 24/7 concierge staff, residents can relax in luxury while staying with us at AKA White House. Thank you again for the feedback, and we look forward to your visit with...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The AKA White House is a hidden gem for anyone visiting DC. In my opinion, it would work well either for an extended stay business trip or a family vacation. I tried a 2 bedroom suite which was spacious by any standard and well appointed. The nicest feature was a full kitchen. I don't mean a mini fridge and microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ourfinan
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are grateful to hear that your stay was wonderful! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury properties within Washington, DC. With washer and dryers in-suite, fully furnished kitchens, and 24/7 concierge staff, residents can relax in luxury while staying with us at AKA...

271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Courtyard Washington, DC/Foggy B...
#45 of 140 in Washington DC
469 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#17 of 140 in Washington DC
3,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#2 of 140 in Washington DC
1,209 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#22 of 140 in Washington DC
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AKA balances the style and hospitality of an intimate hotel with the space and comfort of a fully appointed luxury condominium. The perfect place for the long stay, AKA stands for unparalleled metropolitan locations; contemporary design; and exceptional business, fitness, and lifestyle services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AKA White House

Address: 1710 H St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006-4699
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Price Range: $261 - $1,361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AKA White House 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your AKA White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aka White House Hotel Washington Dc
Aka White Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#17 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#26 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#33 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AKA White House staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Hampshire UK
9 months ago
Hamilton, Montana
5 months ago
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from AKA White House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Either book on the back side or above the 3rd floor on the street side .”
Lesotlylaisse, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Away from garbage pickup in early morning hours.”
JLR1957, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from garbage area”
CarlR58, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors will be more quiet. It is a City experience.”
5gertmenians, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at rear of property can be noisy early morning”
HelenB65, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Preferred Hotels
USD 498* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 498
Booking.comUSD 498
TripAdvisorUSD 498
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates