We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good42%
  • Average20%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“door code”(3 reviews)
“nearest metro”(2 reviews)
“minute walk”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
23
39
20
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
39
20
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoor codenearest metrominute walkwalking distanceensuitecomputerssupermarketmallhostellingblockblindschinatown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros - close to a metro station Cons - no hot water (even at 6am) - Annoying staff (enter your room w/o notice) - besides the lobby, rooms are unsanitary - suspicious stains - Toilets are not clean either - No smoke detectors (in our...More

Thank Joshua S
Response from Dc L, Manager at DC LoftyResponded 1 week ago

hey there, thanks for your review and bringing this to our attention. We have tank-less water heaters, so the water is always there, just need to wait a bit, and if you're on the third floor, we have signs up, indicating that turning the sink...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was disappointing. The only advantage was close to Union station. Truly Horrible experience. WHile booking it was free breakfast but was missing. There is a lot of difference in the photographs and actual rooms and beds.More

Thank susantkumar2018
Response from Dc L, Manager at DC LoftyResponded 4 weeks ago

Seemingly a mix-up. We're not next to Union Station, and we don't advertise free breakfast. We do, however, have free pancake mix, coffee, tea, sugar, creamers, peanut butter, etc. - but that's more like a surprise when you get here. Maybe the review can be...More

Reviewed 6 May 2018

I stayed at the hotel between june 12 and june 13 2017. the hotels in washington are very expensive and this hotel is very cheap and central. The rooms are in good condition and the bathrooms are ok. There is no lobby service after ten...More

Thank Onur O
Reviewed 1 August 2017

My reservation was only for one night, and I had no intentions of doing anything other than sleeping in this hostel after a night out. Check-in was easy enough, they even let us check-in 3 hours early. The problems started when I tried to take...More

1  Thank Josh R
Response from Dc L, Manager at DC LoftyResponded 16 September 2017

thank you for your review! We have checked the shower in the room you've stayed in, and it is a low flow water head, but we think that's plenty comfortable for most people. There are 13 showers all together, with some outside of the rooms...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017

When we stayed, the A/C happened to go out on our first night. Unfortunately, it was not fixed by the time we left (we stayed for 2 nights). The staff was extremely nice. The beds were very comfortable (we stayed in a 4-person room with...More

Thank mleggt
Response from Dc L, Manager at DC LoftyResponded 6 September 2017

That AC situation was ridiculous. DC was facing 100+ heat for a few days, and of course, that's the perfect time, for any such issues. One out of three units could not handle the heat wave, and needed to be serviced. We had it fixed...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Washington DC
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 36 - USD 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 36 - USD 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AngelesDaniela
10 February 2015|
Answer
Response from phmontoya | Reviewed this property |
Hi AngelesDaniela, when I stayed at DC Lofty I paid a portion with cash and another with credit card. Thus, I think you should be able to do so. Give them a call anyway, the staff is very friendly. Good luck.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"choose an upper storey room"
Read review
"the 4-person room has a private bathroom; however it is right by the entrance where everybody passes by"
Read review
"get a 4-bed room if you have problems sleeping..."
Read review
"Get an ensuite :) I know the communal bathrooms were always busy!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing