We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
- close to a metro station
- no hot water (even at 6am)
- Annoying staff (enter your room w/o notice)
- besides the lobby, rooms are unsanitary
- suspicious stains
- Toilets are not clean either
- No smoke detectors (in our...More
Thank Joshua S
Response from Dc L, Manager at DC LoftyResponded 1 week ago
thanks for your review and bringing this to our attention. We have tank-less water heaters, so the water is always there, just need to wait a bit, and if you're on the third floor, we have signs up, indicating that turning the sink...More
It was disappointing. The only advantage was close to Union station. Truly Horrible experience. WHile booking it was free breakfast but was missing. There is a lot of difference in the photographs and actual rooms and beds.More
Response from Dc L, Manager at DC LoftyResponded 4 weeks ago
Seemingly a mix-up. We're not next to Union Station, and we don't advertise free breakfast. We do, however, have free pancake mix, coffee, tea, sugar, creamers, peanut butter, etc. - but that's more like a surprise when you get here.
Maybe the review can be...More
I stayed at the hotel between june 12 and june 13 2017. the hotels in washington are very expensive and this hotel is very cheap and central. The rooms are in good condition and the bathrooms are ok. There is no lobby service after ten...More
My reservation was only for one night, and I had no intentions of doing anything other than sleeping in this hostel after a night out.
Check-in was easy enough, they even let us check-in 3 hours early. The problems started when I tried to take...More
1 Thank Josh R
Response from Dc L, Manager at DC LoftyResponded 16 September 2017
thank you for your review!
We have checked the shower in the room you've stayed in, and it is a low flow water head, but we think that's plenty comfortable for most people. There are 13 showers all together, with some outside of the rooms...More
When we stayed, the A/C happened to go out on our first night. Unfortunately, it was not fixed by the time we left (we stayed for 2 nights). The staff was extremely nice. The beds were very comfortable (we stayed in a 4-person room with...More
Response from Dc L, Manager at DC LoftyResponded 6 September 2017
That AC situation was ridiculous. DC was facing 100+ heat for a few days, and of course, that's the perfect time, for any such issues. One out of three units could not handle the heat wave, and needed to be serviced. We had it fixed...More
Response from phmontoya | Reviewed this property |
Hi AngelesDaniela, when I stayed at DC Lofty I paid a portion with cash and another with credit card. Thus, I think you should be able to do so. Give them a call anyway, the staff is very friendly. Good luck.