Hotel Arboretum
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Arboretum

Traveller (41)
Zimmer
Room & Suite (109)
Hotel Arboretum
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#123 of 152 hotels in Washington DC
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Visitors of the Hotel Arboretum can enjoy a full American breakfast buffet included in the rate, on site parking at a reasonable cost. Union Station and Metro are within 2 miles, giving travelers easy access to our hotel. Our complimentary shuttle will take you at pre-set times to Union Station, from there you can see all the major attractions, museums and get to your meeting quickly too. Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA) is less than 10 miles away. Visitors can immerse themselves in history while visiting the 19 museums of the Smithsonian Institute or popular, downtown Washington, DC memorials. In addition our hotel offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. Unwind anytime in the 24-hour fitness center. The close proximity of our Washington, DC hotel to the US Capitol, local businesses and government offices makes the commute easy for business travelers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

1917 Bladensburg Rd NE, Washington DC, DC 20002-1811
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 48 out of 100
48
Ronald Reagan National Airport
Baltimore-Washington Intl Airport
38.8 km
See all flights
312Reviews15Q+A45Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 115
  • 110
  • 50
  • 26
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
forrestmeyer wrote a review June 2015
Cincinnati, Ohio29 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All DC hotels are pricey, but this one doesn't break the bank. Whereas other hotels charge upwards of $40 for parking per day, this one only charges $15. USE THE SHUTTLE!!!! Every morning and afternoon they shuttle you to Union Station for free, where you can take the new National Mall DC Circulator bus to EVERY STOP ON THE MALL for only $1 per ride (or three for the whole day using their SmartCard). That's every Smithsonian, every monument, for less than a Happy Meal. For the price, everything in the hotel was great. The staff was INCREDIBLE and deserve every accolade. Yes, the neighborhood isn't the best, but if you want a better neighborhood and service then spend another $200 per night. You won't find another hotel in DC with this service at this price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah L, Manager at Hotel Arboretum
Responded 22 June 2015
Dear Matt; Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you had a great experience at our hotel and not only receiving a good value but great customer service too. Thanks for the tips for our readers. I am glad you found the best and most economically alternatives for transportation. Sounds like you had a great time touring our beautiful city on the new Circular Bus, we will certainly keep this information handy for our future guests. Please come back and visit us again soon. Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
classygrl wrote a review Aug 2013
Michigan77 contributions93 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had booked the Hotel for a few days as a hotel close to visiting the Smithsonian. My husband was in town for work and I was on vacation with my teenage son. I liked that the hotel had free shuttle service to Union Station. (make sure you sign up for a departure time the night before, as they get crowded). I was a little nervous about taking the Metro (underground subway) as I am not used to these. Everyone at the station was helpful as you do have to change trains once. The train ride is quite short only about 10 minutes. I would suggest buying the Smart card. Trying to manage the fares was difficult if you didn't have exact change. With the Smart card you save money and it also is good for the Buses. Which we remembered after walking 8 blocks! The hotel was clean, comfortable beds. The service is by far outstanding. The front desk ladies were very helpful and always had a smile. We ended up staying an extra day and even thou they were quite full we got to stay in our same room and they extended the online price I originally had found. Parking is $15 a day but we were lucky enough to spin the prize wheel and get it for free! I would stay here again as no one can get a better hotel for the price this close to downtown DC!

Just a quick "Thank-you" to the hotel Manager. The shuttle in the morning was full and instead of making us wait for the next one, He had his Sales Manager drive us to the station right away. Now that is Excellent customer service. Thanks so much!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Had a room overlooking the back parking lot. It was very quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah G, Manager at Hotel Arboretum
Responded 14 Aug 2013
Dear Guests: On behalf of the entire team at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC, thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We are delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your time as our guest and found the accommodations, and services exceeded your expectations. We are glad we were able to take you over to Metro and you found it an easy and cost effective way to get around town. We are pleased to know we will be your first choice of hotels when returning to the Washington DC area. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
martypongo wrote a review Dec 2014
Mahopac, NY30 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a double queen suite, a slight price increase over a standard double queen room, but comes with a couch, second TV, small kitchen prep area with microwave, fridge and sink, and a table with two chairs in addition to the typical room amenities. We traveled with two kids, so the indoor pool was a huge bonus. The hotel, room and pool area were very clean with modern upscale decor. Morning and evening shuttles to Union Station made getting downtown easy. Hot buffet breakfast is nothing special, but convenient.

Parking is an extra $15 a day if you're not visiting the hospital (nudge nudge, wink wink). Interesting food choices, but no immediately near the hotel. Hip joint ten minutes south is Sticky Rice DC at 1224 H St NE Washington, DC 20002. To the north are several places by the nearby train station. Immediately near the hotel are KFC, Checkers, etc.

We'll be staying here every time we're in town from now on.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel which faces quiet neighbors. The front faces a busy...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah L, Manager at Hotel Arboretum
Responded 23 Dec 2014
Dear Marty: Thank for taking the time to share your trip with us. I am so pleased to see that you had a great stay and found the hotel, staff, and services were just what you needed for a perfect stay. I appreciate the extra tips for area restaurants for our future guests. Thank you again for being our guests, we are happy to see you will stay again. Sincerely, Sarah E-Commerce Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington DC Northeast
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BinksyNr_York_UK wrote a review May 2024
Pocklington, United Kingdom136 contributions112 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointing hotel. Quite a way out of centre so Uber fares could mount up. Bedroom clean and spacious but slept badly as other guest was having a psychotic episode in the early hours. Breakfast was very very poor. No chance of juice as there were NO plastic cups available. Kitchen staff very apologetic. Receptionist couldn’t have cared less. Car parking expensive and it wasn’t as if it was at a premium. Nice to have housekeeping each day. Would recommend putting Uber fares towards staying in a better hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Arboretum
Responded 12 May 2024
It's disheartening to learn that your experience wasn't as enjoyable as it could have been. We regret that the location seemed inconvenient, and the incident during your stay disturbed your sleep. We're also sorry our breakfast didn't live up to your expectations, and your interaction with our front desk team member did not meet our usual hospitality standards. Rest assured, your comments will be thoroughly reviewed to enhance guest experiences in the future. We thank you for acknowledging our regular housekeeping services. We hope you might give us another opportunity to provide a more satisfying stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ukrockhunter wrote a review Feb 2011
Virginia6 contributions18 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hi, I use Trip Advisor for honest reviews so I offer one here. I selected the Holiday Inn Express Washington DC for a Friday and Saturday night primarily for the location and reported amenities. The hotel offered a reported free shuttle to the Union Station, and we were going to use the Metro, and avoid the parking nightmare in DC My family and I were going to DC to visit the Smithsonian and then Mt. Vernon on the way home. First the photos of the hotel must be an incredibly close shot, as the area itself is very rundown, and honestly considered the “hood.”

First the good, the hotel physically was nice, clean, and the staff very nice. Now the reality. During our visit, two armed security guards were assigned to the inside of the hotel, both nights. There were hall parties, and on the 2nd night, the rap music was so loud that it came through the door, walls, etc. We called the front desk and an hour later it was addressed. We tried to use the shuttle, however on both occasions requested the same (2 hours) early and were told that it was full. So we did have to drive and park in DC, which we hoped to avoid.

The reality is that the area is not safe outside the immediate confines of the hotel, to even cross the street to go to the service station. You would have to drive elsewhere. The Holiday Inn Express charges $15.00 a day to park, and then even adds another $2.00 for the parking tax.

If you are not from DC and planning to visit, I would recommend staying in Old Towne Alexandria, which is safe and has Metro access. We were hoping to shorten the commute, but would not stay at the hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah B wrote a review Mar 2015
1 contribution6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I read the many reviews before choosing Holiday Inn Express. Most of them said great hotel for money and convenient location, but it was everything but that! The hotel is dirty with many broken or damaged pieces of furnace that make up the sub par room. The area felt so dangerous that we ordered in every night so not to have to go out at night. The hotel is directly beside the police station, so the constant blasting of sirens kept is up all night. I almost had to call for the police's assistance our neighbouring room's occupants decided to get into a screaming match that turned violent... with three young children watching. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone except recommend they stay away from it!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah L, Manager at Hotel Arboretum
Responded 31 Mar 2015
Dear Sarah - Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Guest comfort, and safety are our top priorities. We are sorry to see you had a disappointing stay as what you experienced is not typical for our hotel. We hope you can accept our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant experience you had. Rest assured these issues will be looked into further with the appropriate managers and changes will be made. We value your comments and apologize once again these resulted in an unpleasant stay. We hope your reconsider a future stay so we can provide you with a better stay. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jlnotary wrote a review Oct 2011
Neenah, Wisconsin8 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
6 IHG hotels in 6 weeks and this is, by far, the WORST in customer service.

First, we tried to check in at 2pm. Which is earlier than 3, yes, but we also are priority club members AND we called the morning of to make sure there would be a room available, after being told there would be a room available we packed up our luggage and headed over.

They turned us away in the rain to wait an hour. No apology, no class, just a curt "Nope, we don't have any rooms. Come back at 3." (Yes, that's verbatim)

ANY customer service request we had (toilet paper, shuttle requests) was met with zero courtesy and ridiculous delays for even a busy lobby (which it was not at the time we stayed during off-season).

On top of that, the staff entered our room while we had a do not disturb sign on the door. I was LIVID to say the least.

Not only did management not even offer an apology for the violation of company policy, they were very cold and blew it off.

Also, we found a dirty headband under our bed, which is just a disgusting thought.

I normally LOVE Holiday Inn, the staff is usually friendly, the amenities are GREAT for the price, they're usually in great locations, but this site is BEYOND AWFUL!

The only redeeming factor is that the hotel seems to be either brand new or recently renovated - the rooms are gorgeous.

But if you need any kind of staff service while you're staying, tough luck.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose another hotel on the beltway or across the way in Alexandria, VA (cheaper taxes there, and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cityblurb wrote a review Mar 2011
NYC2 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are in for business or education, stay away. This is a party-hotel that appeals to an edgy clientele. In our stay it was home to a late-night clubbing and college binging crowd. We got little sleep. We were threatened in the elevator. Our room was broken in to WHILE WE WERE SLEEPING! This is not a safe or secure hotel and not worth the risk. The management drivel we have received from the corporate people since our complaints are nothing short of condescending. We had a number of staff at this hotel to "save budget". If your goal is business. STAY AWAY. If your goal is partying, party on!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2011
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jw98 wrote a review Sept 2017
jw9836 contributions42 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Northeast and I had mixed emotions about my stay. First I will start out with the good.

Pros: The hotel was very clean, the grounds well cared for, and the staff were very nice. Our room appeared well cared for. The bed was neatly made and the room was well organized. The shuttle to union station was nice but it had a limited schedule. The breakfast was well stocked with a large selection.

Cons: The major issue that I had with this hotel is that it appears to be used as an over flow for the local homeless shelter. The 1st to 4th floor was occupied by overflow from a shelter. There were several families moving about all times of day and night. I looked out my 5th floor window one night to see a man standing in front of a woman (who had a small child in a stroller next to her)holding the lower portion of his coat open. I dare not say what I thought they were doing out there. The next day I observed the woman pushing the stroller through the lobby. One night my wife and I returned at 9pm to see a man holding the side door open for another man. It dare not ask what it was that they were doing. All night long I heard sirens going back and forth which caused me to wake. I understand there everyone deserves a place to stay but as a IHG club member I never thought the hotel that I paid good money for would have been used to supplement the local shelter. I am sure the shelter screens their clients but I believe it is a safety issue for families staying there. I would not stay at this location again if visiting DC. I ask travelers to make their own decisions though. Good luck
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: You will not be able to stay on the ground floor because it is used as a shelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah L, Manager at Hotel Arboretum
Responded 20 Sept 2017
Dear jw; Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your comments and pleased to hear the cleanliness, great customer service, breakfast quality and maintenance of the hotel met your needs well. I am sorry to hear there were some aspects of the stay that left you feeling uneasy in any way. Part of our community outreach is to host a few displaced families and I understand by appearances this is not what you expect from our level of hotel. The families are respectful to all guests and what was observed was not what it seemed we are sure of that. While we cannot control the outside noise we appreciate the importance of a quiet environment when traveling and very sorry the exterior noise interfered with your pleasant stay. We apologize once again for not meeting all your expectations for the brand and busy city location. I will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin F. wrote a review Apr 2014
Jackson Heights, New York15 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This really is a wonderful hotel. The staff were above and beyond, you couldn't ask for friendlier, more professional group to deal with. And that goes for everybody..... including front desk, management, housekeeping, the shuttle bus drivers, all the way down to the guy who cleans the pool. The hotel was clean, easy to maneuver (elevators right in the center of the building, straight shot hallways to all rooms), the pool and hot tub were incredible, the fitness room was large, and the complimentary breakfast hit the spot.

The only real factor when booking this hotel is the Location, and it all boils down to what you want to do while in DC. The hotel offers free a shuttle bus to Union Station, from there the city is much more accessible (the underground Metro runs there, buses, bike shares, and the city becomes very walkable from there as well). The shuttle buses run once per hour in the AM (maybe 7am to noon) and then again once per hour in the evening for about 4 hours. (I think from 4p to 8p - but check with the hotel on actual hours).

This means that if you're looking to get up, enjoy a nice breakfast, and then take the shuttle into town, spend the day exploring, and then return to the hotel by 8pm, maybe take an evening dip in the pool (which is open til 11p), then calling it a night..... This is the hotel for you. This would make a perfect place to stay for families with young children.

However, if you're a night owl (like me), this location is not ideal. Cabs ran me about $15 to most locations in the city (each way, and it was just me in the cab). Cabs were also tough to get to come out to the hotel to pick me up, at one point, I was lucky enough that someone was getting dropped off by a cab and I was able to snag that one. While I thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities of this hotel, I couldn't help but think that what I spent in taxi fees could have been better spent by staying closer to the action, or at least closer to the Metro.

Honestly, I would stay here again in a heartbeat if the hotel expanded it's shuttle service. To be realistic, if they ran once per hour from the morning until say 10pm (preferably with no break in the middle of the day like the current schedule), then it would allow guests to take advantage of extended sightseeing, or even give guests the option of returning back to the hotel after exploring the city all day to clean up before going back out to enjoy a late dinner or a night out on the town. Just a thought.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah L, Manager at Hotel Arboretum
Responded 16 Apr 2014
Dear FunFun; Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington DC Northeast. Wonderful of you to take the time to write a detailed review and thank you for the kind words on the hotel, staff and services. We appreciate the suggestions for the shuttle service hours and understand they are not for everyone. We do our best to accommodate everyones individual travel requirements however, over the last few years, we still found a majority of our guests really only needed the shuttle in the mornings to get into town and again late in the evening to return to the hotel, that is why we stopped our mid day service. We do hope you consider a future visit with us as you had a lovely stay but do understand if the shuttle hours are not what you need. Thank you again for your time and for being our guests.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
latoya l asked a question Feb 2017
4 contributions
if a guest do you charge for parking?
Answer from Latoya L
If you charge an extra 15+taxes per night, i dont count that as guest free parking.
edwarderw asked a question Jan 2017
Buffalo, New York2 contributions
How much is the parking fee
Answer from Rebbecca Lynn
Germantown87 contributions25 helpful votes
Hello, thank you for your inquiry, the parking fee is $15 plus tax, per night charged separately on the bill from room and tax.
Answer from Rebbecca Lynn
Germantown87 contributions25 helpful votes
Hi, thank you for reaching out to us. Our shuttle takes our guests to Union Station / Metro from there is it very easy to make your way around the city. The times are limited to 7 am - 11 am then we pick up at Union Station from 5 or 6 pm to 9 pm. Mid day the best way is taxi. For your personal vehicle please note we have $15 per day parking fee at the hotel, you will find parking a challenge throughout the city but not unbearable, just takes some driving around. You can park at Union Station for the day for I think $10 but not too sure on that rate.
Answer from Rebbecca Lynn
Germantown87 contributions25 helpful votes
Hi - thank you for reaching out to us. At this time to shuttle only goes to & from Union Station and the local hospitals. I am sorry we do not go directly to the Smithsonian buildings. However, it is a quick trip on Metro to reach many of the different locations. Our front desk will be happy to assist you as well with a taxi if you would prefer that over Metro. Hope you have a great stay!
Terri H asked a question Mar 2016
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Are kids welcome here?
Answer from asherms21
New York City, New York24 contributions4 helpful votes
I'd say so. They're really nice here. Although I was with a group of adults. Lol I can't really say. But the company I work for does student tours and we work with them a lot
Faye B wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared to pay for a taxi or Uber to get to the National Mall. There is NO SHUTTLE as stated on their website. "
Read full review
familytraveler524 wrote a tip June 2018
Grand Rapids, Michigan11 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a room that is not near the train tracks."
Read full review
jw98 wrote a tip Sept 2017
jw9836 contributions42 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"You will not be able to stay on the ground floor because it is used as a shelter"
Read full review
Scott D wrote a tip July 2017
37 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are bringing your family, pay more and ask for the Queen beds."
Read full review
linda_ski wrote a tip Apr 2017
Sonoma, California61 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Suites on the 5th floor are quiet. $300. a night seems a bit overpriced. Breakfast was marketed as healthy, too much sugar and fat."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Washington DC area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$148 - AU$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites washington dc-northeast, holiday inn washington dc, washington dc holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington DC-Northeast
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DC
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Arboretum (AU$148) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Washington DC) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Arboretum
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Arboretum?
Nearby attractions include U.S. National Arboretum (0.8 km), Kick Axe Throwing DC (1.0 km), and National Bonsai & Penjing Museum (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Arboretum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Arboretum?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Arboretum?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Arboretum?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Arboretum?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ivy City Smokehouse, Gravitas, and Panda Gourmet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Arboretum?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Arboretum?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Arboretum offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Arboretum?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Arboretum?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hillwood Estate, Museum & Gardens (7.5 km), Ford's Theatre (5.1 km), and President Lincoln's Cottage (4.4 km).
All Washington DC HotelsWashington DC Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Washington DCHotels near Hotel Arboretum
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars