The St. Gregory Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The St. Gregory Hotel

Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (128)
The St. Gregory Hotel Dupont Circle
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#64 of 152 hotels in Washington DC
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in D.C.'s Dupont Circle, this boutique hotel occupies the coveted location at the intersection of the West End and Georgetown neighborhoods, providing unbeatable access to the capital city's cultural and historic attractions. Whether for business or pleasure, the timeless decor and curated services make The St. Gregory a perfect locale for the modern-day traveler.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Filipino
Hotel links
Special Rate:Summer Sale

Location

2033 M St NW, Washington DC, DC 20036
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Ronald Reagan National Airport
Dulles Intl Airport
35.9 km
See all flights
Dupont Circle
8 minWashington DC Metro
583Reviews31Q+A52Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 409
  • 78
  • 38
  • 32
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Quest522879 wrote a review Mar 2024
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
PARIS, MARCEL, and one more gentleman whose name escapes me, at the front desk made our stay perfect! Such a pleasant experience. MARCO took great care of out car and helped us to our room, which was very comfortable and most importantly pin drop QUIET!Breakfast and dinner were delicious in the Ellington Park Bistro. THANK YOU!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Definitely use the valet parking! Loved walking a few blocks to the Sunday Farmer’s Market at...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tim Heo, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 25 Mar 2024
Thank you for choosing The St. Gregory Hotel Washington D.C. I am happy that our front-of-house team provided exceptional service during your stay and that you enjoyed your breakfast, too. Your kind review is greatly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
profnancyshort wrote a review Jan 2020
Hilton Head, South Carolina
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfortable beds and very quiet on the 8th floor. The shower is wonderful and the L'Occitane products smell so good and make your hair shine. We enjoyed the "living room" with a TV and the "bedroom" also with a TV when we wanted to view separate shows.
Concerns: there's a Keurig in the room but only for hot tea....no coffee provided
We found a used vape pen in a drawer in the room...didn't inspire us about the cleaning of the room.
The "hallway" between the living room and the bedroom is very dark because of the wood paneling on walls and ceiling (which is pretty). It's hard to see in side the closet because of the dark.
The toilet paper holder was installed for a contortionist to use. We removed the toilet paper from the dispenser and placed the roll where we could actually reach it.
There was a $30 daily "facility fee" that was unexpected. I guess it's for the "free" wifi, the "free" continental breakfast, or the "free valet parking" we received. Or maybe for the "free" Peloton in the exercise room.
The breakfast was OK. I was looking forward to scrambled eggs or a simple breakfast meat. On a positive note there was cereal, packaged oatmeals, apples, sometimes bananas, yogurt, breads, sweets, juices, etc. We never had any problem getting a table...no wait time.
Staff were friendly.
We had a problem with the shower (couldn't get it to stop running really hot water) and maintenance arrived promptly and fixed the problem with minimal fuss.
The windows do open.
There are many easy to locate outlets and USB ports for charging equipment. The room was excellent for this feature.
The room service for dining is very limited; however, there are several delicious restaurants nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 8th floor was quiet. We were in 818.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tamer N, Assistant General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
omgitisncd wrote a review Feb 2020
santa barbara
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having never heard of this hotel, but having it recommended to us, we were absolutely delighted with our multiple night stay! Wonderful location, reasonably close to the metro, thereby a good location in DuPont area. Exceptionally clean and a recent beautiful renovated interior (amazing bar & small restaurant), exceptional staff that couldn’t do enough for us. The room was spacious, well designed, with everything we needed. Included is a well stocked breakfast; wonderful yogurt (add your own toppings), pastries, cold cuts & cheese, hard boiled eggs, cereal, etc. Evening wine, too.
Quietest maid service I’ve ever experienced, plus I appreciated having to always use my room card to engage the elevator for added security....all hotels should have that!
We’ve tried several hotels in DC while visiting family, always much more expensive, so I was apprehensive that this was so much less, but in reality SO MUCH BETTER!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tamer N, Assistant General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. All the best!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ElaineAndGreg wrote a review Mar 2020
Chesterland, Ohio
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The St. Gregory Hotel is near the Dupont Circle area. It's maybe a 5-10 minute walk to two Metro stations (Dupont Circle and Farragut North) and easy to reach many DC locations by Metro, by Cab (or Uber, or Lyft), or by walking).

We stayed here for a weekend and reserved a larger room. Upon arrival, we were immediately upgraded to a suite with a nice view of the triangle across the way (yay!). Our room was obviously nice and had good amenities.

The St. Gregory is an older hotel, but appeared to be relatively recently renovated. The decor was modern, but respectful of the original structure.

Our room had lots of plugs and USB plugs, which we appreciated and a useful desk area. The wifi was fine for our purposes, which were mostly retrieving emails and checking for maps and the like. There are many nice restaurants and stores In the area, including a large CVS. More upscale stores are there in abundance about 5-10 minutes away along Connecticut Avenue.

Our package included a Continental breakfast, which was fine for our purposes. The room had a Keurig coffee machine with pods, but they also had complimentary coffee downstairs.

My one negative was a $30 amenity fee they charged. I would ding them for that but, unfortunately, that seems to be norm among comparable hotels in DC and it would be unfair to downgrade them for what everyone seems to be doing. Add that to whatever fee you think you're paying.

Our room and our beds were comfortable. We had a little noise off the street, but it died down as the evening progressed. Our suite had a living room area, and we had a total of two large modern flat-screen TVs.

This was a nice, friendly hotel and we will likely stay here again when we find ourselves in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tamer N, Assistant General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing St. Gregory Hotel! Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
devilcruz13 wrote a review Dec 2020
Tampa, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Late writing this review but I had another excellent stay during the Labor Day weekend. The hotel staff have taken COVID protocols seriously and the hotel is spotless (as usual). I did miss the afternoon wine social but it being canceled is understandable.

Upon check-in they gave me a "COVID" kit with a cloth mask, wipes and a tube of travel sized spray sanitizer that I still refill. Very nice touch!

They were more than accommodating and allowed me to store my luggage in my room since I had a late flight which allowed me to do other things without having to pull around my bag. Thank you to all the staff that are working hard during these challenging times.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Clark, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 4 Dec 2020
Greetings and Happy Holidays! Thank you for your kind remarks and for sharing your experiences with us. It is vital to us to know that we are taking extra precautions for our guests and ourselves during these trying times . We look forward to reinstituting the wine hours and breakfast in 2021! We wish you safe and happy holidays, Robert Clark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NYTravelerBD wrote a review Jan 2022
Westchester County, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife, 8 year old daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our winter stay at the St. Gregory. The hotel is modern and beautifully decorated, and is nicely located in a very safe, upscale neighborhood roughly halfway between Foggy Bottom and Dupont Circle. The daily breakfast was convenient and easy, and we appreciated the hotel's covid-19 safety guidelines, including requiring that all guests and staff wear masks in public spaces.

Shout out to Liza, the night hotel manager, who went above and beyond in helping us. She is a tremendous asset to the hotel and really stepped up when (short staffed) housekeeping neglected to give us new towels and change our overflowing trash cans. All staff was professional and helpful, and although they are clearly short staffed due to the pandemic, it was a pleasure to stay at the St. Gregory and we'd absolutely return the next time we're in Washington.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor to avoid some street noise below (which is not too bad by city...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Clark, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2022
Greetings and Happy New Year! We thank you kindly for your review and for sharing your experiences with us. We have shared your positive remarks with Liza and the team. Feedback is a gift and your remarks inspire our team to continue to provide the best in service that we can everyday. We look forward to welcoming you back to The St Gregory Hotel the next time you visit Washington DC.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
280bijana wrote a review Feb 2020
Larchmont, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We just came back from a Volleyball tournament and had the pleasure of staying in the hotel. It started out a little rocky because they didn't have parking (they were full) and the lots nearby were closed, so I had to park on the street and get up early to feed the meter. When I came down that morning, Moses took great care of me and got me in their lot. We also had an issue with our bathroom, and I wish I could remember the supervisors name, but he was great and tried to fix it, in all, they had to come 3 times, but again, very professional and very apologetic. The only disappointment was housekeeping. No soaps, no slippers, nothing, the room was bare. We ran out of toilet paper and it wasn't replaced (and couldn't find anyone walking around so we get the extra roll from a friends room. The only thing that we had were the robes that we never used and the soaps in the shower that were in pump bottles...I love the brand the used, btw! The room is large, but a little on the dark side. The beds were comfortable....and the room was DARK, so the blakout curtains did a great job. It was also pretty quiet. One night we heard some sirens, but even that wasn't as loud as I would expect....another plus. We did have 2 complimentary waters in the room. Melissa, at the front desk was also very helpful. I did mention something to her, and when we came back that evening we had one little soap (not Melissa's fault, at least there was something). That was enough to wash our hands with, but not good enough to shower with. Shower pressure was good. Internet speed and connection was excellent! Our room was 712. I would stay here again because of Melissa and Moses. I also think they might have been a little overwhelmed by the amount of people. They also had coffee downstairs as well as apples (that were delicious). The hotel is old, but that gives it a lot of charm. I never got the impression that they didn't care, quite the opposite. Everyone I encountered seemed to have a genuine interest in looking out for us. The price, for D.C. was also reasonable, especially during the holiday weekend. If the bathroom would have been properly stocked and with the amenities they advertised I would have given them 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tamer Naguib, Other at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 22 Feb 2020
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel and found both Melissa and Moses very helpful. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the inconsistency of the housekeeping team in providing the bathroom amenities. Your comments will be shared with the all departments so that they may be addressed. We are happy that you liked the location, room , amenities and cleanliness. We do appreciate your feedback so that we may improve. Thank you for choosing St. Gregory Hotel!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zach Werner wrote a review Mar 2021
Imperial Beach, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from March 26- March 29, 2021 and it is not worth the amount of money I paid. For starters they dont have anyone to help with your luggage like at most hotels in DC. The person who checked me in did not explain anything and I had quite a few charges on my card in excess to what the bill should have been. My room key didnt work on 3 seperate times which was blamed on it being too close to a credit card. The "balcony" in room 909 faces a building there is no view except for what looks like apartments across the way. So dont pay the extra money for a view, you wont get one. The whole floor smelt like smoke and marijuana once you stepped out of the elevator. The lights in the bedroom did not turn on, so it was dark in the room after sunset. There was no maid service so the room didnt get picked up, no fresh linens or towels. Most of the staff seemed like they didnt want to help even when i needed to request a taxi because there were no ubers early in the morning.

All in all you pay a lot of money and dont get very much value. I would recommend staying at Yours Truly DC which is a few blocks away, you get better service, cleaner atmosphere and more value for your dollar.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Clark, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Thank you for your time and feedback Due top the pandemic housekeeping services are not offered daily. Requests for towels, toiletries etc can always be serviced 24 hours a day by simply requesting them form the front desk. We are sorry that you were not pleased with he Premiere Executive Suite with a private outdoor balcony. Being located in the downtown city location, views are generally of buildings around the hotel. The $10 upcharge is really for the square footage and option to have an outdoor terrace not so much for the view like you might be charged at an ocean view resort location. We are sorry for the issues you mentioned and we strive to provide better service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ACarr4947 wrote a review Sept 2021
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The St Gregory Hotel is a very nice hotel. The location is great; the staff is friendly and helpful; the rooms are well appointed; and the rates are reasonable. BUT...........
there are some things that are not explained upfront.

When we checked in (we had pre-paid) we asked for a $150 deposit (a facility fee we later found out) that would be removed from our credit charge upon check out. It wasn't. It turns out we were assessed a charge of $34 per day (facility fee)
and were due a "refund" of about $48. We never got it.

The hotel needs to do a better job explaining the "facility fee" and what portion of the deposit collected at registration would be returned. I'll attribute the failure to return a portion of our facility fee to administrative error. I called about it and was referred to a night manager. It shouldn't be that complicated.

One other issue. Like many in the hotel industry in this Covid era, the St Gregory does not clean rooms on a daily basis. I have no problem with this. It's just something else that should be explained up front. When we asked for clean towels 2 days into our stay the hotel was very obliging. And I'm sure if we had asked for other housekeeping items they would have provided them. Maybe this is addressed on their website. But it still could be reinforced on arrival.

So we probably won't return to the St Gregory which is too bad. Because, as I stated above, it's a great location and basically a decent hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Clark, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Thank you for your time and feedback. We are surprised to hear that you were unaware of the facility fee prior to arrival. This should be stated on every booking channel so we will need to look into that if your confirmation did not state it at the time of booking. This is a obligatory fee that actually is a value added benefit for guests including premium wifi, breakfast for 2, wine hour for 2 as well as fitness room facilities, bottles of water and fresh fruit each day. We listened to feedback from our guests and implemented a bundled fee for a better overall experience and better value. Guests said they do not want to be nickeled and dimed thinking charges are too high for amenities provided so these are bundled services actually saving guests about $50 per day. We will look into your reservation individually to see what happened. You are correct about the precautions we take during COVID. We cannot be too careful and we want to ensure the best healthy environment we can with our Rest Assured program (details are on our website). Given that we do not require all guests to be vaccinated, we take every precaution to keep guests and staff safe and part of that is that we do not service rooms daily. We will provide all services requested to the very best of our abilities. We are sorry this factor would deter you from staying with us again in the future. This is something we have in writing and state at check-in - we will definitely reinforce that message with our front office team. We wish you and your family safe travels and good health. We appreciate your insights and comments as we strive to provide excellence in service while balancing health and safety for everyone during these unusual times. Kind Regards, Robert L Clark
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rdngprof wrote a review Mar 2021
Bay Area
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I made a reservation for this hotel based on the reviews. My reservation is not until June. Given everything going on with the pandemic, travel restrictions etc and I am coming from the West Coast, I want to be as informed as possible before coming to D.C.

I called 2 different times in March. I do not know any of the representatives names because none of them said their names when they answered the phone. I can only say they were female. One sounded young and one sounded more mature.

The first time I called on March 20 I wanted information about a specific room because the description was not clear. When I asked the person about location and layout, she read to me what's on the website. I informed her, I read the website. I asked if she has seen the rooms or has a guest shared information about the room. She said she had not seen it and has no information about it. That seems odd to work in a hotel and not have an idea of what the rooms look like. I made a reservation based on what I think the room will be.

I called March 26th to inquire about dining options in hotel or nearby. I was told there was not anything open in the hotel and to look on Google for more options. That was pretty surprising because I thought they are in the service business?

I called on March 31st and the phone rang most of the morning and it went to voice mail. I never got a person on the phone.

I know that these are challenging times for everyone. However if the goal is to get people to stay at your hotel then having people be polite and professional on the phone would be a start. When answering the phone, saying their name doesn't seem to much to ask?? My experience on the phone does not want to make me spend my hard earned money at this hotel. If people are rude on the phone, I have no reason to think they will be civil once I am there.

I am going to keep my resrvation for now however when I find a location that offers better phone service I will probably cancel this one.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Clark, General Manager at The St. Gregory Hotel
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Thank you for your points of information. We will share this with the team . I am rather surprised as everyone working here currently are supervisors and managers who should be able to answer any question at all for you unless you were connected to central reservations which would be off property. Our food and beverage amenities and outlets have been open for some time with restrictions due to the pandemic which everyone is aware on the team. Again-these experiences are very shocking to me as we always strive to provide outstanding customer service. We will work to provide better phone to communicate up to date information.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan305 asked a question Apr 2022
Miami, Florida29 contributions19 helpful votes
Do rooms have refrigerator or microwave?
Answer from Robert C
Washington DC, District of Columbia8 contributions2 helpful votes
We have small refrigerators in very guestroom. We only have microwaves in the one bedroom suites
Answer from Robert C
Washington DC, District of Columbia8 contributions2 helpful votes
Transportation into the city can be arranged but there is a cost associated with transfers Taxi, UBER, Lyft, or sedan service are the nest modes of transportation. If you would like for us to arrange contact with a sedan service, please let us know.
Answer from Robert C
Washington DC, District of Columbia8 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes pay per view movies are available as is streaming and Chromecast capabilities in room
Lou E wrote a tip 9 June
25 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This corner is a bit louder with more traffic than some, but everything else outweighs the noise for me."
Read full review
Denielle R wrote a tip May 2024
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look for parking garages on apps before arriving. No free parking, although it does say free wkd parking on their website. I spent $50 "
Read full review
Helen R wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Better to have breakfast at Tatte bakery across the road. "
Read full review
Quest522879 wrote a tip Mar 2024
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely use the valet parking! Loved walking a few blocks to the Sunday Farmer’s Market at DuPont Circle. It’s a fantastic market!"
Read full review
Leilani C wrote a tip Feb 2024
Havelock, North Carolina1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are lovely much less expensive alternatives - find one! Spend your money on cool memories."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Washington DC area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$277 - AU$420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st. gregory hotel washington dc, st. gregory hotel and suites, st gregory washington dc
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCUpper Northwest / Downtown / Dupont Circle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE ST. GREGORY HOTEL (AU$277): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Washington DC) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The St. Gregory Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The St. Gregory Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lafayette Square (0.5 km), Heurich House Museum (0.3 km), and O Museum In The Mansion (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The St. Gregory Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at The St. Gregory Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The St. Gregory Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The St. Gregory Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The St. Gregory Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pisco y Nazca, Rasika West End, and Blue Duck Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The St. Gregory Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The St. Gregory Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The St. Gregory Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The St. Gregory Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Arabic, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to The St. Gregory Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hillwood Estate, Museum & Gardens (4.2 km), Arlington National Cemetery (3.6 km), and Ford's Theatre (2.0 km).
All Washington DC HotelsWashington DC Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Washington DCHotels near The St. Gregory Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars