We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Visit hotel website
Traveller (273)
Room & Suite (268)
Dining (61)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Feel Better when you leave than when you arrived! A short walk or subway ride to The White House, Georgetown's shops and restaurants, the Kennedy Center, and Dupont Circle. The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Is a refreshing choice for travel in Washington, D.C.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
2,086Reviews
604Photos
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,141
  • 671
  • 193
  • 55
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel would be a good location for walking to Georgetown (when the temperature does not feel like - 10 degrees). The car entry to the hotel is very small and difficult to utilize if one or two cars are already there and stopped in the middle of the drive. It was very cold
Read more
Our oldest two kids, my wife, and I all stayed at the Westin Georgetown last weekend for 3 nights. It is a very nice/clean hotel in a great location. We were close to a lot of boutique shopping and small restaurants. Quick Uber rides ($5-$10) to Georgetown, to Arlington
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ben B, Thank you for your invigorating review and for all the kind things you said about The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Our location seamlessly combines urban accessibility with thoughtful hospitality and intuitively designed accommodations that feature our signature Heavenly Bath. Your comments were a pleasure to read, and we are excited to share them with our associates. We appreciate you choosing us for your family visit, and we look forward to your next visit. Be Well, Ross Davis, Director of Hotel Operations
Read more
I have been going to this hotel for years. Staff is very nice. Rooms are consistent. Avoid the resturantz. They are not run by the hotel directly. Go across the street for a better experience. Parking is easy and always available
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mikemil, Thank you for being a loyal guest of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. We are glad you loved our devoted associates and inspired accommodations. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit. Be Well, Ross Davis Director of Hotel Operations
Read more
We were 3 people staying there and the beds were quite comfortable. The hotel did not include breakfast which was a downer, also their restaurant prices were very high ($80 for breakfast for 3). The lobby was very convenient for us to sit and play cards and have our
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear nerd-guy, Thank you for evaluating your stay at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. We are glad how much you liked our intuitively designed accommodations that feature our signature Westin Heavenly Bed®. However, we're sorry that you found the charges at our restaurant to be a bit high. We appreciate you choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon for another enjoyable visit. Be Well, Ross Davis Director of Hotel Operations
Read more
This hotel is well located, and the King room I stayed in had some nice creature comforts: a big tub, a nearly wall-sized window, an expansive and apparently well-kept fitness center. The housekeeping staff kept my room immaculate. Starbucks and sweetgreen are steps away. But
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Director of Hotel Operations at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear dmichaelowen, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Exceptional service and a revitalizing experience for every guest is our highest priority, so we want to extend our apologies for your disappointing stay. We certainly understand your frustrations regarding the maintenance issues you encountered in your room, and we are truly sorry for our missteps. We have shared your review with our associates so that appropriate adjustments can be made. We value you as a guest and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Be Well, Ross Davis Director of Hotel Operations
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345654
Same here - with the walk in shower in my room. I also had a bath tub, separate toilet and a makeup area with sink outside the bathroom. Very spacious bathroom and room !!!
0 votes
Show all answers
Circulator stops just about 1 to 2-1/2 blocks away, depending on your direction. Very convenient.
0 votes
Show all answers
The Westin Georgetown offers valet and self parking for a surcharge.
0 votes
Show all answers
Good morning R8343JDja... Here are the taxi/shuttle transportation options from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We look forward to welcoming you to the Westin Georgetown! Travel Distance: Approximately 48.28 km/30.0 miles Taxi • Fee: $60 - $65 each way • Hours: 24 hours • Travel Time: 45 - 60 minutes SuperShuttle • Fee: $29 one-way, per person; additional guests $10. Roundtrip fares are available. • Hours: 24 hours • Travel Time: 45 - 60 minutes • Contact: (800) 258-3826; Reservation Required • About: SuperShuttle runs from the airport to the hotel regularly throughout the day. Extra charges may apply for excess or oversized luggage. .
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Bruno M, Our guestrooms each have both a bathtub and separate shower. I'm certain you will enjoy our HeavenlyBathrooms.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Upgrade to a small suite especially if you are a rewards member."
"8th floor away from elevators is a good choice"
"some rooms have a good street view, others dont. the 12's are well situated"
"Bring a hot water heater with you.. you'll need it"
"SPG Floor is the best choice"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 178 - USD 603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin georgetown, washington d.c. hotel washington dcwestin hotel washington dcwestin washington dcwashington dc westin
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCFoggy Bottom - GWU - West End
NUMBER OF ROOMS
267
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing