We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

W Washington D.C.

2,365 reviews
Save
Traveller (926)
Room & Suite (545)
Dining (203)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good28%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop bar”(342 reviews)
“bliss spa”(61 reviews)
Free Internet
Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from W Washington D.C.
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,365)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for W Washington D.C.
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,276 results
Traveller rating
1,093
651
289
146
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,093
651
289
146
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bartreasury buildingbliss spawhite housebliss productspov loungespg platinumfrosted glassebbitt grillamazing locationrooms are smallliving roomnational mallsmithsonian museumsfew blocksmarlonlobby
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
731 - 735 of 2,276 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Don't have any doubts,it is a fabulous place. True 5 star experience that could be accompanied by great sightseeing of the monuments. Since arriving, the Bell Boy are very attentive and are always willing to help you. A spectacular lobby and they have "whatever &...More

Thank Longax18
Response from Isishann, Manager at W Washington D.C.Responded 19 October 2015

Hello Longax18, Thank you so much for sharing the love with us and your friends. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. We always want to make it extra special for guests celebrating occasions. Congratulations and we look forward to...More

Reviewed 16 October 2015

Stayed one night here with some friends in other rooms. The standard rooms are nice, though a bit small (expected in a city hotel). Inside facing rooms really have no view, and with limited light feel a bit like a dungeon, unfortunately. Overall, very clean...More

Thank P S
Response from Isishann, Manager at W Washington D.C.Responded 17 October 2015

Hello P S, Thank you for sharing the love. I am sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations. Due to the historic nature of the building and being in a down town location we are limited in space. We hope to...More

Reviewed 15 October 2015

The hotel is a great location within easy walking distance of pretty much everything (at least when the whether is nice). The hotel is in good condition and the rooms were very comfortable. I was most interested in the roof bar/restaurant but due to nice...More

2  Thank BrianT787
Response from Isishann, Owner at W Washington D.C.Responded 16 October 2015

Hello BrianT787, Thank you for sharing the love. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the nice weather. I am sorry to hear that the POV was crowded, as a hotel guest you always have priority when...More

Reviewed 15 October 2015

If I was 17 this may be the best hotel on earth. I am not though and like calm hotels, with a peaceful atmosphere. On arrival it was like walking into a future nightmare disco nightclub party…in the reception. After staff and I shouted above...More

2  Thank CimmyP
Response from Isishann, Manager at W Washington D.C.Responded 16 October 2015

Hello CimmyP, Thank you for sharing the love. I am sorry to hear that you found the hotel chaotic and less peaceful. The weekend evenings can be busy we do our best to create exceptional amenities along with customer service that makes you feel welcome....More

Reviewed 15 October 2015

The W was a very nice hotel. However, there were a few down sides. It was a little pricy! First of all, sadly, expecting a beautiful room after having stayed at the Boston W, we showed up on our floor with hallways full of room...More

1  Thank Claudia L
Response from Isishann, Manager at W Washington D.C.Responded 16 October 2015

Hello Claudia, Thank you for sharing the love. I am so sorry to hear about the trays left in the hallway, rest assured this is not part of our W standard. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. On a happy note I am...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1145146147148149456
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 229 - USD 650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#28 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#45 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#67 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 229 - USD 650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#28 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#45 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#67 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (926)
Room & Suite (545)
Dining (203)
Amenities (106)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mknabster
20 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mknabster |
You know what, I ended up contacting them about it. Turns out that the POV is open during winter months, they have heaters and paneling that goes around. So wanted to share that so we knew for sure.
3
Votes
Misst1984
3 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from dierenarts | Reviewed this property |
no pool I'm aware of, they have a spa and small gym, no mention of a pool on their website either
0
Votes
DebBoss
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from VictorAndKim N | Reviewed this property |
There is valet parking which is not cheap. I believe the garage is actually across the street. Unlimited in/out privileges.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"If you want to avoid crowd noise, aim to have a room on the first few floors (maybe not the first floor..."
Read review
"Try for a high floor facing the National Mall for a nice view of the city."
Read review
"Mid floor rooms would reduce lobby and street noise as well as late night noise from the rooftop lounge."
Read review
"Higher floors away from the elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing