We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Liaison Capitol Hill DC

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
 Click to rate
Long Beach, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel exceeded my expeectations. The staff was great, the room was clean and the restaurants had delicious food and drink options. This hotel is located next to a fire station so I was concerned about the noise, but I although I saw various fire trucks fly by throughout the day, i only heard one in the middle of the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beevee2017
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is conveniently located near Union Station, Capitol Hill, Library of Congress, and Supreme Court. It is a short walk to the National Mall. The rooms are adequate but the bathrooms are small. The front desk representatives seemed overwhelmed most of the time. The hotel loses it boutique feel when is opens itself up to a convention style setting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sun305
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear Sun305 - Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your comments online. We appreciate the feedback as we consistently work to improve every aspect of our property to ensure all of our guests have a great experience. While we aren't a convention property we do enjoy working with lots of different groups and meetings of various sizes...

Lehighton
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It took very long to check in and out. The front desk was not helpful in finding additional cot for our room. I would not book again at this property. Our room was directly over the kitchen and bar and very noisy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanbE2689QI
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location, location, location is what originally brought me to this hotel, being 2 blocks from the Capitol, Supreme Court, Union Station, and the National Mall. But my stay was truly enjoyable for a number of reasons. First, the accommodations were quite comfortable. The furniture in the rooms was modern, plush, and inviting. The lighting in the room was perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 602sethh
Long Valley, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location, rooms comfortable and service excellent. We were pleasantly surprised how comfortable and cozy the rooms were in this hotel. It is within walking distance of Union Station which made it convenient for getting around DC

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSJ22
New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was totally disappointed. I expected so much more as it was a hotel with such great reviews. Certain staff members were great, but I was not happy with the room itself. The bedding was basically non existent. The comforter doesn't have a duvet. It's simply a sheet folded over.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kat399
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear kat399 - Thank you very much for staying with us and I am very sorry to hear that your stay was below your expectations. Our team works hard to deliver a great experience and provide outstanding accommodations but obviously we were unable to deliver for you. We are continuously improving our services and amenities and hope that you will...

Tallahassee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were charged an addition $20 a day for internet, water, and local calling, but nobody had told me I "opted into this" until it was time for payments. Bedding was ridiculously cheap and felt like sandpaper (and i've never thought of myself as one to complain about these things).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beatrizb67
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great Location, but poor customer service experience. I would not visit this hotel again. My friends and I were treated poorly and I was almost kicked out of my room the night of my birthday for a system issue on their end. They said my card kept declining. When I contacted my bank, they did not see recent activity from...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 395aprill
Burnsville
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location and staff were excellent. Great for transportation, shopping and dining options. Room was dinghy/dirty with ripped carpet. Rooftop pool was closed/locked so you could not enjoy the view but still charged full daily fee.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paultN5561WL
Raritan, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was located about half a mile from Union Station which is great if you bought the bus tour to sight see. The food from room service was great and employees were super friendly. The wi-fi was a little slow but do-able. Overall a great first experience to D.C.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy G

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
King Superior Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Double Beds Deluxe Room (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
The Kimpton George Hotel
#23 of 140 in Washington DC
2,095 reviews
Phoenix Park Hotel
#10 of 140 in Washington DC
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill Hotel
#11 of 140 in Washington DC
1,318 reviews
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
#82 of 140 in Washington DC
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Liaison Capitol Hill, a Joie de Vivre property, sits only two blocks from the US Capitol and DC's Union Station. Our unique location and outstanding service offer the perfect combination for both leisure guests and business travelers. Art and Soul restaurant provides farm to table excellence through the inspired menu of our Executive Chef, Douglass Alexander. The property's 17,000 sq. ft. of meeting/banquet space provide the perfect location for high level meetings or a black tie reception. Our inspired team provides highly personalized and outstanding service to complete the experience at the Liaison. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Liaison Capitol Hill DC

Address: 415 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20001
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Capitol Hill , Downtown / Chinatown , Upper Northwest
Price Range: $266 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Liaison Capitol Hill DC 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Liaison Capitol Hill DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#57 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#61 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#73 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Liaison Capitol Hill DC staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question
New York
over a year ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Burnsville, Minnesota
10 months ago

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from The Liaison Capitol Hill DC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from street. The hotel is directly next to a fire station.”
 of 5 bubbles Sun305, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The 10th floor has the pool and fitness room on it; which is convenient but also VERY loud...”
 of 5 bubbles Daytripper628, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles travisG45, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get one in corner away from fire station”
 of 5 bubbles City_Jetting, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Since the road in front of the hotel is not too busy I would always ask for a room to this side to gain a nice view into town.”
 of 5 bubbles XO_621, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5