We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Management photos
Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,245: English reviews
Start your review of Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort
 Click to rate
North Bay, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is NOT a 4 stars...maybe a 3. If you like noise, this is the resort for you. There were buses of teenagers. Why would they accept that many high school kids at one time in a resort??? They are not the one tipping and they eat and drink everything in sight. There were line ups everywhere. All the good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 823EliRob
Ottawa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Yup agree with all others that posted negative things about S trip- terrible behaviour, including by S trip staff who got the younger kids all rowdy and riled up rather then trying to get them to be respectful of other paying guests. Cannot believe this company is allowed to operate, that any resort would accept them, or that any parent...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tierrasierra
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at Blau. The staff are very friendly and pleasant. The food was absolutely amazing. The property is very cozy. 3 big pools are connected and lobby/ bars/cafe/ restaurants are all around the pool. It's a very family friendly resort. We were there during S trip vacation which s a graduation party for high school age...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Negar Jackie S
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

To begin, I am completely disgusted with what occurred during this family trip due to many (400 plus) teenagers, which were in attendance at this hotel. The behavior and language of many of the teenagers was something I hope to never experience again. Teenagers were walking around intoxicated and vomiting on the side of paths, destroying property, banging on my...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank SMILEM905
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Up front I have to say that our March break was negatively impacted by S-trip high school students. Loud, obnoxious, rude, drunk. My wife attended to a very drunk young girl pool side one morning, helping her to vomit into a bag. Drunk kids were everywhere all day long, and they treat the resort as if it's their high school...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank travelDad431
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is our 4th visit to this resort and have never had any issues. Food and staff are great, rooms are a little dated but overall good value for the money. This time around we were joined by 400 17/18 year old students who were suprvised by 11 other students who took over the resort, partied and drank at all...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank M L
Brantford
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a few stressful months, my husband and I were looking forward to a relaxing vacation. Knowing it was March Break we realized that we may encounter children during our trip, so we decided to upgrade to the Plus side. Our departure from Pearson was smooth and so was our flight and transfer to the hotel. Our checkin...fine, our room...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank Connie D
ManagementBlauCV, Public Relations Manager at Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Connie D, Thanks for taking the time to share you experience with us. We're disappointed to hear you weren't satisfied with you stay. Our priority is to ensure that each and every guest has a pleasant experience with us, and hearing that you left unhappy let's us know we should have done more to help make your trip more...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would have given this resort a much higher rating if it were not for the S-Trip of 500 students that took over the resort. We came to this resort based on opinions from others who stayed here recently and had a great experience. Room: We changed rooms and upgraded to the Plus section as our initial room was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Lesgree
ManagementBlauCV, Public Relations Manager at Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lesgree, Thank you for posting your experience and for let us know your observations. We deeply regret your holidays were not enjoyed to maximum due to group of Canadians students. This situation will be not repeat in the future because we will not accept such kind of behaviors and this will be responding about our Management care. We kindly...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time to cuba. Location: excellent location and very scenic, no complaints there. Service: spotty and inconsistent. Cleaning staff were the leaders, friendly and super nice. Front desk about half were gruff and rude, and other half were busy and curt. Beach staff, especially towel staff, were extremely rude. Dive shop seemed to be totally disinterested Or hungover. Wait staff...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Sheldon L
ManagementBlauCV, Public Relations Manager at Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sheldon L, Thank you for visiting us and for let us know your holoiday experience. We deeply regret your holidays were not enjoyed to maximum due to group of Canadians students. This situation will be not repeat in the future because we will not accept such kind of behaviors. We´re happy to know you had great vacation and if...

London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

March 8-15. This is our 4th time to Cuba, and first time to a Blau, and with Sunwing as the service provider. We will never visit another Blau, or use Sunwing. I will always give credit where credit is due, so we enjoyed the food, the beach, and the bartenders. We were unfortunate to have been bombarded with the S-Trip...

 Report
Helpful?
23Thank Dean - Sheila D
ManagementBlauCV, Public Relations Manager at Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sheila D, Thank you for posting your experience. The travel representatives belong to sunwing company and they are not relating to Hotel at all, so inconveniences you encoutered during the trip should be not blame to our Resort but to Sunwing. This problems should be addressed to them. The Representative should inform you that missing items from rooms or...

4,483 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4467)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (748)
Viewed
View from Room (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1221)
Viewed
Dining (325)
Viewed
Room/Suite (297)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (23)
Viewed
Other (1632)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holguin
1396.7 km away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 8 in Oyster Pond
176 reviews
1422.6 km away
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
#5 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
46 reviews
0.0 km away
Colombus Hotel
Colombus Hotel
#7 of 8 in Oyster Pond
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 11 in Juan Dolio
174 reviews
593.3 km away
Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort is located on the seafront next to the fine white sandy beach of Playa Pesquero in eastern Cuba. Our Holguin resort is surrounded by luscious tropical vegetation. At Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort the natural environment is fully incorporated into the resort. Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort offers spectacular views from our rooms over 36 000 m2 of gardens and natural vegetation. Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort offers (with extra charge): Souvenir shops. Car and moped rental. Taxi service. Parking. Laundry service. Medical services: nursing service in the hotel and medical visits on request. Bureau de change in reception. Massage services. Hairdressers. Special dinner. Weddings. Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort ALL INCLUSIVE: Breakfast, lunch and buffet dinner. 2 á la carte restaurants per week, reservations are required. *Dress code long trousers. Local beverages and select international brands. Non-motor water sports. Sporting activities: volleyball, basketball, tennis, aerobics and snorkelling, daytime and evening entertainment programme including Spanish lessons, dance classes, and nightly shows. Minibar. Teatime. Discotheque. Fitness Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort

Address: Playa Pesquero, Holguin 0000, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Holguin Province > Holguin
Price Range: $112 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Also Known As:
Blau Costa Verde Beach Hotel Holguin
Blau Costa Verde Cuba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
624 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (624)

Questions? Get answers from Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different resort.”
 of 5 bubbles 823EliRob, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Snorkeling/peddle boat/was fun right at the hotel beach”
 of 5 bubbles negarjackies, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Opt for the Plus side”
 of 5 bubbles Satisfied351, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“block 19 room 19107”
 of 5 bubbles path115, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Block 16 / 17 near ocean / vip pool away from nightly party!”
 of 5 bubbles 181DavidS, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5