We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hostal Jose y Kirenia

    Anastasio Cardenas No 369, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in TrinidadSee available hotels in Trinidad
    Traveller (493)
    Dining (72)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Overview
    • Excellent92%
    • Very good6%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “roof terrace” (30 reviews)
    “sister in law” (5 reviews)
    “small present” (2 reviews)
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Rooftop Bar
    Laundry Service
    Rooftop Terrace
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Trinidad hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (613)
    There are newer reviews for Hostal Jose y Kirenia
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    141 - 145 of 199 reviews

    Reviewed 2 November 2013

    We stayed here for 2 nights of our honeymoon in September.. and it was our favourite stay of the whole trip! For a start, the casa is gorgeous - in a good location with a beautiful roof terrace (views!). Only ten minutes walk away from...More

    1  Thank S B
    Reviewed 31 October 2013

    This casa is very recommendable: clean rooms, excellent food and a very nice roof terrace. All this, though, is dwarfed by the friendliness and hospitality of Kirenia and José. Downtown is about a 10 minutes walk from here - consider paying 1 CUC for a...More

    Thank rasmuslindboe
    Reviewed 25 October 2013

    The owners are a lovely couple and Jose's mom is a really sweet person. They made us feel home the moment we got to their doorstep. The house is close to downtown and you can walk to museums and other areas of interest and they...More

    Thank Iosif M
    Reviewed 29 September 2013

    My wife and I decided to travel to Cuba, a place well known for being both colourful and secure, the latter being important since our little daughter was traveling with us. To get a feeling of Cuban home life and to practise our Spanish, we...More

    1  Thank harris s
    Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

    I spent about 3 days in Trinidad. Owners are very positive and attentive, but casa location is awfull. It is too far from Trinidad centre. Trinidad itself is not so big, 10-15 walking is not a problem. But I don't like an idea to walk...More

    Thank Alexandriks
    Response from Hostal Jose Kir... R, Propietario at Hostal Jose y KireniaResponded 1 October 2013

    We are deeply sorry you did not enjoy your stay in our B&B and hence in Trinidad. In all Web sites, including the Web site trough wich you booked whit us, The Hostal Jose y Kirenia is mentioned as being situated 10 minutes walking from...More

    Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
    1,342 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Trinidad
     
    Cubanacan Boutique La Union
    712 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Cienfuegos
     
    La Granjita
    284 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Santa Clara
     
    Hotel La Ronda
    178 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Trinidad
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 18 - USD 24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • Cuba >
    • Sancti Spiritus Province >
    • Trinidad
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (493)
    Dining (72)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (343)
    Family and Play Areas (38)
    Bathroom (9)
    Nearby
    Cubanacan Boutique La Union
    712 reviews
    61.32 km away
     
    Hotel La Ronda
    178 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    La Granjita
    284 reviews
    71.65 km away
     
    Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
    1,342 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Redaccion Cuba
    591 reviews
    .54 km away
    Restaurante San Jose
    1,533 reviews
    .59 km away
    Paladar Sol Y Son
    571 reviews
    .41 km away
    Cubita Restaurant Bar Santander
    418 reviews
    .54 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Trinidad de Cuba
    680 reviews
    .72 km away
    Plaza Mayor
    2,263 reviews
    .75 km away
    Iglesia Parroquial Mayor del Espiritu Santo
    302 reviews
    .78 km away
    Convento de San Francisco de Asis
    180 reviews
    .84 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hostal Jose y Kirenia staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Rooms are good."
    Read review
    "Spend one night at Casa de la Musica!"
    Read review
    "the great terrace"
    Read review
    "The room next to the first floor kitchen was a bit dark and the bathroom not great, but spacious enough, good..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing