We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Broadway Motel

Booking.comUSD 89*
View Deal
#4 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Broadway Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Broadway Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Loved this accommodation. Beautifully decorated, very comfortable, great bed, clean, modern well layer out design. Steve greeted us warmly on arrival and was so lovely with suggestions of where to eat. Highly recommended this lovely convenient motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Reviewed 7 March 2016

From booking to departing, and everything in between, it was a pleasure to stay at this property. The managers and other staff were friendly and helpful - no request was too small, or too big. The rooms and facilities were exactly as described, and were clean, and comfortable - but avoid rooms that look out over the railway line. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnoraro
Wairarapa, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This is the third time my family and I have stayed at the Broadway, and I'm sure we'll be back. It ticks all the boxes – well priced, clean, handy to amenities, and has pleasant, well-organised owners and staff. Why look elsewhere?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juju615
Big_H_1, Owner at Broadway Motel, responded to this review

juju615 - thank you for taking the time to review our family business. Its fantastic to read that you thought we ticked all the boxes. We are very lucky to have a job we love, live in a fantastic location and get meet people like yourselves, from all over the world. Thank you again for your lovely review and we...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We were interested in this motel merely because it was reasonably close to ferry and South Island's highway network to Nelson. The breakfast was very meager (cereal, milk, toast, coffee/tea). Clean and comfortable, & reasonably quiet. Close to several good restaurants for all meals. Able to walk there from the train station, and from there to ferry terminal. We're in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charley44
Big_H_1, Owner at Broadway Motel, responded to this review

Charley44 - Its great to read that you found the motel clean and comfortable and I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations with the breakfast. We do provide a breakfast menu with 4 cereals, 2 types of Breads, 4 spreads, 2 types of fruit, Fruit juice and milk, that we ask our guests to fill...

Berkshire
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We arrived here, for just one night, as part of our 37 day tour of NZ. Our agent had given the motel owners the wrong requirements. But the owners rallied round to try and provide what we wanted, but as no such room was available, we had to pay a very reasonable amount for an upgrade. The accommodation was superb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireTravelHog
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Very comfortable and clean accommodation. Our first night in a motel in new zealand and it was very good. Staff very helpful and friendly and standard of room good. Convenient location at top of main street so all shops and restaurants plus sea front walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryan514
Bacolod, Philippines
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife while on a short trip to the South Island to visit the Marlborough vineyards. The vineyards are only about 25km away from Picton so this was a convenient location for us. The accommodation is clean and comfortable and the location at the end of the High Street means most cafes and restaurants are within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snurglefarb
Herts
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Broadway is a good functional motel with friendly helpful owners. An ideal stop before or after walking the Queen Charlotte Track or crossing on the Interislander. We Will certainly stay there again..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martinscott
Carlisle, England
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Just a one night stay prior to a south island self drive tour. Comfortable & fairly spacious studio unit, with all of the usual self catering equipment, two wide screen tvs (lounge & bedroom areas) bathroom had a huge walk-in shower, enough space for a football team! Useful desk & small dining table & a two seater sofa, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Be_Steve09
Vail, Colorado
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Staff was very helpful and it was great to have laundry facilities and the kitchen though we didn't use the kitchen. It's across the street from grocery store and next to gas station which was good as I was dropping rented car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequntlyinahotel

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
3.9 km away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.3 km away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
242 reviews
0.3 km away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
The Portage Resort Hotel
0.3 km away
High Street Living Motel
High Street Living Motel
#12 of 16 in Picton
89 reviews
0.3 km away
Harbour View Motel Picton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality in the Heart of Picton. If you are expecting ... Central location, spacious / modern / clean units with air-conditioning, kitchen facilities, flat screen TVs, Sky TV, mains pressure showers, comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi, all within 700m of the Ferry Terminals and Train Station. Then the Broadway Motel is the place for you. With a Qualmark 4 Star Plus rating, for the last ten years, this puts us amongst Picton's Top rated motels & hotels. Being a family business it is very important to us that we provide excellent service and a clean, serviced room for you every time. So close to the supermarket, shops, restaurants and bars, all within 450m, - we are ideally situated in the heart of Picton. Quality accommodation, friendly service at an affordable price for your next stay in Picton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broadway Motel

Address: 113 High Street | Marlborough, Picton 7220, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Price Range: $117 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Broadway Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Broadway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Picton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Picton
#3 Family Hotel in Picton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#5 Business Hotel in Picton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Broadway Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suggest booking a room away from the train track”
redwing525, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a downstairs room if you don't fancy carrying your bags upstairs.”
22KiwiTraveller22, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I really liked the upstair studio that was allocated to me, but I believe all the rooms come with nice scenery.”
betspeiris, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st floor view is on parking lot, 2nd floor on the street. Would you use bistro table and chairs on the parking lot or above the street?”
annnickv, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The upper floor is a short flight of stairs up from the parking lot but gets one away from the vehicles and provides more light.”
OB-Traveller, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 89* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 89
Agoda.comUSD 89
PricelineUSD 89
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates