We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Terrace Central B&B Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Terrace Central B&B Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Terrace Central B&B Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2015

What a little gem, a stroll to the main shopping precinct, cafes and market. Heritage building with comfortable room and bed, ensuite and free wifi. Breakfast was ordinary, not what one would expect with a good B&B. Would stay here again though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mazzaray
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again. however regarding your comment about breakfast, it is exactly as we advertise "continental breakfast" there are other B&B that supply cooked breakfast and you pay for it. we are very clear in our advertising that it is continental breakfast.

Dunsborough, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Quirky, clean, well presented. Lots of little homely touches, hence the B&B I suppose, along with smart modern dinning area for the free continental breakfast. Super quiet! Great location, friendly staff/owners?? Very surprised actually, doesn't look much from the outside but the old building is a lovely, if ancient conversion. Free parking & great free wifi. Very glad to find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CEK284
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, hope to see you soon.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

incredible decor and very comfortable rooms (we did get an upgrade to a suite) but the breakfast was very poor (fresh fruit, croissants and good coffee please) and there should have been somebody on duty at reception at check out time

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David J
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you...however your comments about breakfast and reception desk are unfair ! we advertise buffet continental breakfast and we supply a very comprehensive one..we also state that we do not have staffed reception area...this is all reflected in our pricing...you chose to stay with those conditions, To make negitive comments is not relevent, the advertising of my property is correct...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We stayed 3 nights, booked at short notice, and had a two bedroom apartment. The space was fantastic with multiple children, and the location was nice and central with everything in Freo walking distance. The room was a little dated, and dishwasher looks to have been broken for a while, but overall it was fine for a family. Price was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben M
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you....sorry about the dishwasher, we are waiting for parts, it does work the on knob is broken and difficult to pull ON.

Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewed 29 November 2014

First of all, the location is perfect, in the middle of the heart in Fremantle. The area is great, you can walk to pretty much everything. This hotel met all my expectations. It was clean, the beds comfy, good place to move. Friendly staff, BUT we almost never saw anyone in the reception. Also they close really early, so if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Synneannika
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your review...however regarding reception, this is what we advertise [reception only open for check-in but we can be contacted 24/7] this is reflected in our pricing. we clearly advertise this on all our booking channels and in our booking conditions.

Nanango, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We booked the 2 bedroom Terrace Central Cottage 29a for 8 nights. Self contained, breakfast not included but service daily and Wifi included. The ground floor of a 2 storey terrace, it's hard to beat the charm of a period terrace house and this does have some charm including a large wonderful & leafy courtyard off the kitchen and with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie B
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us we look forward to seeing you when in Fremantle

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Terrace Suite, which we found to be really nice. There are some very mixed reviews and opinions about this B&B, it seems some expect more than the price and/or description suggests. The buildings around Fremantle seem to be an eclectic mix of older houses and terraces which have been renovated and combined. Terrace...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew S
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Terrace Central.

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Berry was very nice and friendly- do remember to liaise with him on your time of coming as reception staff are only physically present during certain hours. Breakfast was a simple set of self serve breads and cereals. Nice that there was a computer terminal even to print out e-tickets. We stayed in the red Paris room and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jcmh78
jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Cheers we appriciate your business and the review

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and have found the rooms comfortable, thoughtfully considered and well provisioned. Our circumstances of trying to retrieve our vehicle from the quarantine authorities mean that we stayed here well over a week and with our coming and goings have stayed in 5 separate rooms and enjoyed all. Barry's keen eye for design and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rayelle P
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Guys, we enjoyed your company and happy to assist..happy motoring :) in Oz

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in the 'unique cottage apartment' for 4 nights in July 2014, I'm not sure what makes it unique but it should not be described as a cottage, it is the ground floor of a converted house. The bedrooms and bathroom were clean enough, although some hooks in the bathroom would be nice. The kitchen was a major disappointment,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marion G
Barry W, Owner at Terrace Central B&B Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback, however it is not correct, you booked through the Booking.com website. The accommodation is described as "Two bedroom Bungalow" located behind the B&B in a residential block. On my website it is described as "Terrace Cottage" not as 'unique' ! nor is it advertised as an apartment. The description online is very accurate. in the...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fremantle hotels
0.4 km away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
1.0 km away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
185 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Suites Fremantle
Quality Suites Fremantle
#4 of 7 in Fremantle
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fremantle
393 reviews
0.5 km away
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 22 in Fremantle
322 reviews
0.0 km away
Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small B&B Hotel in the city centre of Fremantle, close to the Markets, , Ferry to Rottnest Island. and all tourist attractions. All rooms have ensuite bathroom, aircon, TV & DVD, Fridge/tea/coffee, Free wireless broadband internet, Free parking[subject to availability], Continental breakfast included [7.30 to 9.30 am in the dining room] . We also have executive Apartments one and two bedroom. Arrival time is needed...check in is by prearranged time only...afterhours we have a locked box facility for key collection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Terrace Central B&B Hotel

Address: 79-85 South Tce, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Price Range: $111 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terrace Central B&B Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terrace Central B&B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Terrace Central B&B Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful high ceilings, quiet surrounds, easy access”
adampC1338ME, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book direct and ask the owner. Very straight and approachable, in terms of discussing his room options.”
stubbsmarsden, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We took an apartment, warm sunny protected outdoor seating”
235annb, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The apartments are very good and even the rooms have basic microwave/kettle/toaster”
magg777, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms have easy access to the balcony”
lindafH7599CB, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5